Open Skies Sandal
Click image to zoom

Open Skies Sandal

From £32.50 - £45.00

20% Off Sea Air Insole

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

Our take on a classic Menorcan sandal, in smooth leather in an array of rich Cornish colours or soft grey suede. An adjustable back strap will give you the perfect fit, while special Sea Air® insoles give a comfortable, cushioned feel. We’ve added a flexible gum sole for a little bit of extra grip. This timeless sandal offers a little more foot coverage than more strappy summer styles and works with so many warm-weather outfits.

Customer Reviews
* * * * - Rated 4/5 (95 reviews)

Average customer rating 4 out of 5, based on 95 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

* * * * *

So comfortable!

Bought these on a bit of a whim - but I'm so glad I did! They are so comfortable and easy to walk in. I bought a size 6, and they are perhaps on the smaller side of 6? But I suspect they'll loosen up after a bit of wear, and they are still very comfortable straight out of the box. My new favourite summer shoes!

Posted by  •  13th August 2020

* * * * -

Comfy

Great sandals although back strap not as rigid as me or an sandals

Posted by  •  9th August 2020

* * * * *

Beautiful sandals

Such a beautiful colour and the most comfortable sandals I’ve had in a long time. They felt a little tight at first but after a few hours they softened up and now fit perfectly (I ordered in my usual size). I love them so much that I ordered another pair in the tan and these fit just as well.

Posted by  •  8th August 2020

* * * * -

Joyful comfort

Right out of the box comfort and I have wide bunioned feet!
Very joyful colours and I will order more this year.
And Thank you Seasalt for the adjustable heel strap.
I trust this style will be your flagship going forward.
Would enjoy a yellow pair if you haven’t closed next summer’s selection.

Posted by  •  7th August 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* - - - -

Glad I finally ordered.

Glad I finaly ordered tese after hum-ing and ha-ing for a couple of weeks. Wide flappy feet, sensitive and inclined to swell. These fit without needing stretching (It's not shoes that get broken in I find, it's usually the feet!).
I had a chat online, and took the chance. Excellent decision.

Posted by  •  6th August 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Closest I’ll get to Menorca

Bought the striped canvas version. Good seasalt variation but the stretchy buckle strap is not as good as a true me or an sandal. It misses the point of how this strap should work....talk to a Spanish designer. It should just hook in the crook of your ankle , the main body of the shoe being held on by a longer front panel over your foot. Testament to this is Spaniards don’t use the back strap. Please bring back the traditional style next year.

Posted by  •  4th August 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Lovely but ...

I do love these sandals but there is a problem. The strap on one of the sandals keeps slipping down even though I’ve put it in the last hole. The other sandal is ok on the next to the last hole. I’ve considered making a new hole but after reading previous reviews to see if anyone else had the same problem don’t know whether to as previous reviewer said this still did not rectify the problem. I have your similar sandals from last year with the strap without buckles and they were fine. I also thought they looked better.

Posted by  •  4th August 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * - - -

Disappointed

I had hoped these would be like the lovely Palmaira sandals which I had bought previously. But they are not. The upper is much bigger and comes much higher up the foot which I find uncomfortable and aesthetically unappealing. The buckle strap doesn’t sit comfortably around my heel. I love the colour though. My fault for not taking more time when I unpacked them as I should have returned them. Sorry not for me.

Posted by  •  2nd August 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * - -

Green Sandals

Having bought several pairs of sandals like this in recent years I was excited to add a green pair to my collection.
However, as mentioned by others, the heel strap is loose and even with additional holes made the fit is still a bit sloppy due to a piece of elastic attached to the buckle.
Also these are cut a lot higher on the foot than the previous pairs and in my opinion are not as attractive. These sandal are now made in India rather than Menorca - shame that the design has changed as the others were a classic.
They are, in spite of everything else, supremely comfortable - the leather is very soft.

Posted by  •  18th July 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Great find

So comfortable! I ordered tan and have rushed to buy three other colours in the sale. The leather is soft and the back strap really helps. Not too covered up for our hot weather in Spain and I will wear them most of the year I think. Equally gorgeous with my SeaSalt linen trousers as they are with a dress.
The sole is ideal for here, not slippery, flexible and easy to walk on for hours. I have arthritic knees and these are such a great find being comfortable and stylish .My usual 38 fits perfectly. Black and navy would be lovely too.

Posted by  •  18th July 2020

Recently Viewed