Trengwainton Trousers
Click image to zoom

Trengwainton Trousers

£65.00 £35.00

Further reductions

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

100% Linen

Our Trengwainton Trousers are the perfect blend of comfort and style. We've given them a flattering, relaxed tapered shape and fixed rolled cuff detail. A slightly shorter style, these 7/8 length trousers are perfect with sandals. They have functioning buttons on one side and an elasticated back waistband for extra comfort. Made from garment-dyed linen in a rich, deep hue, they look great with one of our printed cotton tops, or teamed with Breton stripes for a nautical look.

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (154 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 154 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: True to Size 
* * * - -

Great style, but broke quickly

I bought these trousers a couple of months ago and was excited to finally have found the perfect linen trousers for hot summer days for summers to come - but unfortunately they didn't even get through the first one. I've worn them less than 10 times and they already have huge holes between the thighs. This has never happened to any of my other trousers before, unfortunately I think the linen is just too thin. I really love the fit and colour, but I won't be buying them again as they don't seem to be made to last.

Posted by  •  2nd July 2020

Comments:

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your Trengwainton Trousers, but we're really sorry to hear that they are not perfect. We work really hard to make sure our garments are of the best quality, however when something doesn't meet the high standard that we'd expect we aim to resolve it promptly for you.

Our customer service team will get in touch to make it right.




Fit: Small Fit
* * * - -

Trengwainton trousers

As always with Seasalt the linen is beautiful quality. The trousers are longer than 7/8ths, I am 5ft 6 and the regular come way below my ankle. My only other disappointment is the waist sizing. I am an 18 and I always measure before buying........however I got this wrong, the waist is disproportionately small compared to the rest of the trousers.... which fitted perfectly. I have kept them because I love the colour(navy), quality and overall look........just need to breathe in🤣🤣

Posted by  •  1st July 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Great Trousers but Out of Stock in my size

Ordered these trousers in a 10 regular, but they were much too long. Unfortunately the Petite were out of stock and not due in any time soon, which is a shame. I'll be ordering a pair when they're back in.

Posted by  •  1st July 2020

Comments:

Thank you for your review of the Trengwainton Trousers, I'm sorry to hear that the sizing wasn't perfect for you this time.

If you haven't already done so, you can pop it back to us using the free post label enclosed in your parcel. We have a 'no quibble' refund policy so we'll arrange your refund just as soon as we receive it.

If it helps, we list detailed measurements on the size guide next to each garment, or if you prefer, our customer service team would be pleased to help with specific sizing queries. Call 01326 640075 or hop onto a chat at www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk


Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

pleased

I feel very stylish in these trousers. They are a great colour and feel very expensive. I wear them turned up a few times and they look great.

Posted by  •  30th June 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

You will live in these!

I love these trousers and have practically lived in them since they arrived. I’m short but just turn them up. Ultra comfortable waistband and so easy to wear!

Posted by  •  29th June 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Trousers to take you anywhere

Super comfy with a great fastening. They fall very nicely but are full length on me as I'm only 5ft 4 inches. I was grateful for the Sea Salt size and fit calculator as left to me I would have bought a size bigger but the size it calculated was spot on. A fabulous addition to my wardrobe!

Posted by  •  26th June 2020

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Love These!

Lovely casual pair of linen trousers for the warmer weather. Unusual fastening but not a problem. Size is maybe a little larger than some retailers but not huge. I am a 34" inside leg and ordered the tall fit. To achieve the look I wanted I had to roll these at the hem as they are really long. That said I do think the overall effect look is better that way. I have not washed this garment yet but on first appearance the fabric looks good quality and should wear well, importantly the linen is sufficiently substantial for your knickers not to be on show!

Posted by  •  26th June 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Trengwainton trousers

Lovely trousers, excellent quality, super soft linen. Easy to wear style. Just great. Perfect fit - I was anxious, as it was the first time I've bought Seasalt trousers but, like everything else, they're perfect!

Posted by  •  21st June 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * - -

Too baggy

Ordered petite expecting a relaxed but good fit. Unfortunately they looked too baggy/slouchy so I had to send them back.

Posted by  •  20th June 2020

Comments:

Thank you for your review - we are sorry these trousers were not suitable for you on this occasion. We are happy to help with sizing queries on 01326 640075 or hop onto chat on www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk.
Best wishes,
Seasalt

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Top score

At long last a trouser that fits without looking too baggy. Love the waistband which is very forgiving. Love it so much that I have ordered the blue pair. More colours please Seasalt and also try to have your garments manufactured in the UK

Posted by  •  18th June 2020

Comments:

Thanks for your review. Whilst we have a limited number of items made here in the UK, right now we struggle to find suppliers who can manufacture to the high level of quality we expect from our partners and that our customers expect of us.
However, we are always actively looking out for opportunities and when we find a suitable supplier that fits all our criteria we will be very excited to work with them.


Recently Viewed