Trengwainton Trousers
Click image to zoom

Trengwainton Trousers

From £35.00 - £65.00

Further reductions

Sold Out - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

100% Linen

Our Trengwainton Trousers are the perfect blend of comfort and style. We've given them a flattering, relaxed tapered shape and fixed rolled cuff detail. A slightly shorter style, these 7/8 length trousers are perfect with sandals. They have functioning buttons on one side and an elasticated back waistband for extra comfort. Made from garment-dyed linen in a rich, deep hue, they look great with one of our printed cotton tops, or teamed with Breton stripes for a nautical look.

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (161 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 161 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Flattering

Very flattering fit, I am plus size 22/24 but the 22 is fine. Nice weight linen.
I find them as flattering as the waterdance trousers.
I have found some of the trouser styles don’t suit me but these are excellent.

Posted by  •  18th May 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

perfect fit

Really fabulous trousers - simple style, simple side fastening and simple clean line. Very comfortable and a great fit! Yes, other colours would be wonderful, although too tempting not to have one of everything you might offer.....

Posted by  •  10th May 2019

Comments:

Thanks for your lovely review and feedback. We'll be sure to pass your suggestions on to the design team!

Best wishes

Seasalt


Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Trengwainton trousers

Wonderful trousers, great relaxed fit, beautiful soft linen. Quality item, as ever. Thank you Seasalt .

Posted by  •  9th May 2019

Comments:

You're welcome kimmi!

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Lovely trousers....

Agree about the waist being a little snug for the size, but these are so cool and comfortable, and don’t wrinkle badly - think they will become a wardrobe staple. Wish there were other colours!

Posted by  •  4th May 2019

Comments:

Dear Gillie
Thanks for your lovely review and feedback. We'll be sure to pass your suggestions on to the design team!
Best wishes
Seasalt


Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Trengainton trousers

Please make these trousers in more colours ! Definitely cream chino colour especially. Thank you 🙏😀

Posted by  •  28th April 2019

Comments:

Thanks for your lovely review and feedback. We'll be sure to pass your suggestions on to the design team!
Best wishes
Seasalt


Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * -

Great shape for me

These are a very good style for me as I have large hips and thighs and comparatively small waist. I haven’t actually worn them as only just received so hope they wear and wash ok. The little button inside is a fiddly so will have to leave undone. Rather expensive.

Posted by  •  25th April 2019

Comments:

Thanks for your review and feedback. We'll be sure to pass your suggestions on to the design team!
Best wishes
Seasalt


Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Much nicer in real life!

I tried these on in the shop and was instantly sold - they are a lovely soft medium weight navy linen and a good length, just above ankle on me (5’9”), but can be turned up too. Love the deep side pockets and high waist. If I’d seen them first online I wouldn’t have given them a second look. As others have said the waist is a bit tight for the size but the side button and inner button can both be easily moved a little. Otherwise fit is true to size.

Posted by  •  21st April 2019

Comments:

Dear EsmeC
Thanks for your lovely review and feedback. We're glad you were able to try for size in one of our stores, but if it helps, we list detailed measurements on the size guide next to each garment, or if you prefer, our customer service team would be pleased to help with specific sizing queries. Call 01326 640075 or hop onto a chat at www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk
Best wishes
Seasalt



Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Perfect fit

Finally I hit the nail on the head with a pair of trousers! I always have a hard time with bottoms, but these are a perfect fit, and great feel! Would love to get them in more colors.
Haven't washed them yet, so can't comment on that.

Posted by  •  11th April 2019

Comments:

Thanks for your lovely review and feedback. Do have a look at the Nanterrow Trousers if you'd like some more colour options in a similar style.

Best wishes

Seasalt


* * - - -

Faded to soon

I really loved these trousers when I bought them a few weeks ago. I loved the dark navy colour and the very comfortable fit. But having washed them now twice, I am disappointed with the result. I washed them carefully on a cool wash and used gentle soap liquid. The result is a very faded colour which makes them look years old.

Posted by  •  19th July 2018

Comments:

Dear Theresa,
Thanks for your review of the Trengwainton Trousers; as they are a garment –dyed linen they will develop a sun-faded look over time which we feel will give the trousers a beautiful unique Seasalt colour. Should you wish to discuss further, please do not hesitate in contacting us by email, or phone our friendly customer services team on 01326 640075 or please contact us via Live Chat which can be found on our website https://www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk

Best wishes, Seasalt

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Perfect fit

I love these trousers. The linen is soft, it does crease but washes well, and is easy to iron. The fit is very good except for being tight on the waist, easily sorted by adding the spare button. The colour is a smart dark navy so they can be dressed up if needed. I wore them in the very hot weather at Bank holiday and they were cool on my skin. My only niggle is that they are big in the thigh area, but still a definately 5 star item.

Posted by  •  6th June 2018

Recently Viewed