Kennack Sands Dress
Click image to zoom

Kennack Sands Dress

From £35.00 - £59.95

Sale

Just a few left - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

Our Kennack Sands Dress is made from soft cotton. It's lined so it drapes beautifully for a flattering silhouette. This versatile calf-length style has a scoop neck and ¾ length sleeves and is simple to dress up or down.

Customer Reviews
* * * * - Rated 4/5 (64 reviews)

Average customer rating 4 out of 5, based on 64 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * -

Generous fit

Lovely dress but where I would normally order a size 20, I changed my size 20 for for a size 18. Good length below the knee - I am 5’4”, nice warm winter fabric, nice that sea salt moved away from floral to checks, please can you do some polka dot fabrics

Posted by  •  12th December 2018

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * -

Pleased

Very pleased with the quality of the material and lining and the colours. I really don’t mind that the checks don’t match up!
Not sure about the sizing; I feel I must be between sizes, but will keep the dress and wear it comfortably!

Posted by  •  12th December 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Lovely Fabric great fit

Really pleased with this dress. I know others have said the pattern doesn’t match up , but I don’t think it could really. I’m pleased with the lay out of mind. I always have Seasalt size 12 and this dress is true to size and fits well (little loose at the waist) but that’s a good thing! Nice heavy cotton , hangs well .

Posted by  •  5th December 2018

* * * - -

Lovely dress but shrank on first wash!

Worn twice, very comfy and warm dress. Washed as per instructions and now the outer is shorter than the lining!! Now doesn’t fit, Makes it very expensive at £40 per wear.

Posted by  •  14th February 2020

Comments:

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your Kennack Sands Dress. we're really sorry to hear that it's not perfect. We work really hard to make sure our garments are of the best quality, however when something doesn't meet the high standard that we'd expect we aim to resolve it promptly for you.

Our customer service team will get in touch.




Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * - -

Pattern off centre but good fit

Good fit on the size smaller than I usually wear BUT disappointed that the fabric pattern was off centre - being a check it is important to get the pattern centred on the bodice at least. I will be sending it back.

Posted by  •  25th October 2019

Comments:

Hi Nan

Thank you for reviewing the Kennack Sands Dress. We're sorry to hear that it wasn't perfect for you this time and of course we'll arrange a 'no quibble' refund for you if you'd like to pop it back to us using your free post label.

The pattern on this dress is meant to be off centre, it's part of the design of this particular dress, but if you'd like to take a look at our other beautiful dresses, we have some lovely ones in our new collection; please take a look at the North Cliffs Dress.

Best wishes
Seasalt

* * * - -

Puzzled

Received this dress yesterday. Love the style, the fit, the look etc. Why only 3 stars?
Unpacking, I immediately noticed an unpleasant smell of cooking oil.
I've examined the dress carefully and it otherwise appears to be in perfect condition. So wonder whether this has been previously returned ,having been tried on in a smelly environment. The dress has been hanging to air for over 24 hours and the smell still lingers on both the lining and the main dress. Surely Seasalt check returns carefully before reselling. This is one of their more expensive dresses and I am quite surprised. and disappointed.

Posted by  •  13th October 2019

Comments:

Hi Marian

Thank you for your review of the Kennack Sands Dress, but we’re sorry to hear that you’ve noted an unusual aroma on it. We'll be sure to pass this feedback to the relevant team for their consideration.

All our garments are pre-washed in a washing detergent by the manufacturer prior to them being packed and despatched to us. The aroma you note could be this detergent. Unfamiliar detergents can sometimes smell a little unusual and this can be exacerbated with the item being packed in a bag prior to it being received.

We’d suggest washing the garment following the instructions on the care label and you should then find that any unusual fragrance is removed.

If, after washing, you’re not fully satisfied, pop the garment back to us using the freepost label enclosed in your original parcel and we’ll offer a ‘no quibble’ refund.

I do hope this is of assistance but don't hesitate to contact us again if this does not fully resolve your query.

Best wishes
Seasalt


Fit: Small Fit
* * * - -

Broader Kennack Sands Please

I get it that it is a design feature that the stripes do not fit. I love the design but apparently as "an over size 20" I am debarred from having one - like so many other designs (especially trousers) by Seasalt. And in my local store not a single item over size 20 to test for size or appearance. This is size-ism!!

Posted by  •  6th December 2018

Comments:

Dear Fatty@Hove,
Thanks for your review of the Kennack Sands Dress; we are working hard to make our plus range more widely available. It’s been so popular, and more products from our range are being constantly added. I have fed your comments to the relevant team for their future consideration.
Best wishes, Seasalt


Fit: True to Size 
* * * - -

Mismatched pattern

I have not bought this dress. Just looking at the picture, I know it would annoy me intensely. Why, oh why was that white stripe down the front, not centralised and matched up? It is such a glaring fault.
With such a bold pattern, it’s the first thing you notice, it hits you in the eye!

Posted by  •  2nd December 2018

* * - - -

Disappointed

Lovely style and fabric however measurements information suggests a finished dress length of 47 inches. As I’m 5ft 11 inches I need the extra length, in reality the dress measured 44 inch...so upsetting!!!!

Posted by  •  3rd December 2018

Comments:

Dear Annie,
Thanks for your review of the Kennack Sands Dress; sorry the length wasn’t perfect for you on this occasion, please return under our no quibble return policy.
I will certainly feed your comments back to the relevant team.
Best wishes, Seasalt



* * - - -

Wrong fabric design

I love Seasalt dresses but not this one! Great dress but wrong fabric design. No way to fully pattern match because of gathers but the main centre stripe should align.

Posted by  •  3rd December 2018

Recently Viewed