It looks like you're visiting from United States of America

or
Gulf Jumper
Click image to zoom

Gulf Jumper

From £29.95 - £42.50

Summer Sale 2019 Furthers

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

38% Viscose, 35% Nylon, 22% Merino (extra fine), 5% Alpaca

A flattering, straight cut fine knit with a Hepburn neckline and long sleeves. Inspired by styles from the '50s, our Gulf Jumper goes perfectly with any of our trouser styles. Simply add a pair of ankle boots for a Seasalt signature look.

Customer Reviews
* * * * - Rated 4/5 (108 reviews)

Average customer rating 4 out of 5, based on 108 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

* * * * *

Gorgeously designed jumper

Loved the look of this online so just tried on and purchased in store. Very soft jumper with a flattering and unusual neckline. Like the bracelet sleeves. The blue is a very pretty shade.

Posted by  •  19th January 2019

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Lovely, stylish top, very 1950s!

This is such a stylish top. Fabric is soft, neckline is very flattering, sleeve length also good. Very 1950s vibe. I initially ordered a size 12 (I am between a 10 and 12) and had to return it and change if for a size 10. So, if you are between sizes, I would suggest you take the smaller size.
Seasalt designers... I'd love this in black!

Posted by  •  3rd January 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

A great Christmas present

I saw this jumper in store, they didn’t have the size so I ordered on line for my mum for Christmas. It’s a great fit, looks fabulous and she’svery pleased with it.

Posted by  •  26th December 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Highly recommendable

A light but warm jumper with a touch of elegance. Size-wise, perfect. I chose dark hay and love the Breton stripes on the inside welt and cuffs, which aren't visible in the photograph. It all matches up really well and came as a pleasant surprise. Love it!

Posted by  •  17th December 2018

* * * * *

Warm, easy-to-wear jumoer

I bought two of these last year and was very pleased to see one of the colours offered at 20% off a few weeks ago. All three are warm to wear and ideal for this time of year. The Hepburn style neckline gives them a stylish air. Yes, they do pill a little, but some years ago I bought a little battery-operated clothes shaver which I use for all wool or wool-mix clothes which solves that problem. I have had no problem with shrinkage and have washed the first two many times, but I do wash them by hand.

Posted by  •  11th December 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Gulf Jumper

I love the style and colour and it fits like a glove, or a jumper, perfect. I'll be following the washing instructions carefully. Must visit one of your shops.

Posted by  •  7th December 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Great Jumper

This is my second Gulf jumper - I bought a lovely red one last year and this vibrant, but not at all harsh-bright, blue shade is just gorgeous. I love the Hepburn style collar and the detail on the cuffs, both of which just make the jumper a little unusual. Very easy to wear as it can be dressed up for down... and not skimpily sized, which always cheers me up!

Posted by  •  6th December 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Gorgeous sweater

Really lovely,great fit. Design is so flattering with the stripe trim. Good to see some bright colours.

Posted by  •  28th November 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Gulf Jumper

This is really a gift for Christmas ,but if is not suitable I will be keeping it for myself as it is so lovely .

Posted by  •  27th November 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Not Fit For Purpose

Even though Seasalt has described this jumper as new I bought it last yea/early this year in a berry/redish colour. Great fit and was absolutely happy. But once I washed it by hand as recommended by the washing instructions loads of wet fluff came away from the jumper. Consequently, when I hung it to dry in a well ventilated room it looked dreadful. Even after drying and when I wore it again loads of pile/wool kept falling from it almost like a dog molting. Not a cheap jumper but certainly below par and I want my money back but I doubt that will happen. They now have another NEW gulf jumper online but make up your own mind hopefully before you make a purchase.

Posted by  •  19th November 2018

Comments:

Dear DeeDee,
Thank you for your review of the Gulf Jumper. This certainly doesn’t sound up to our usual high standard. One of our Customer Service Team will be in touch with you very shortly.
Best wishes, Seasalt.


Recently Viewed