It looks like you're visiting from United States of America

or
Gulf Jumper
Click image to zoom

Gulf Jumper

From £29.95 - £42.50

Summer Sale 2019 Furthers

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

38% Viscose, 35% Nylon, 22% Merino (extra fine), 5% Alpaca

A flattering, straight cut fine knit with a Hepburn neckline and long sleeves. Inspired by styles from the '50s, our Gulf Jumper goes perfectly with any of our trouser styles. Simply add a pair of ankle boots for a Seasalt signature look.

Customer Reviews
* * * * - Rated 4/5 (108 reviews)

Average customer rating 4 out of 5, based on 108 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

* * - - -

Lovely jumper, but disappointing

I love the colour and style of this jumper, but like the previous two reviewers, I'm so very disappointed by the pilling. I've only been wearing it for about a month and it looks like its 10 years old! I do have a bobble remover, but it will take some time to remove them all and I can't see it ever looking fit to wear for 'smart' again. I don't have the same problem with my other favourite jumper, now 2 -3 years old, bought at half the price from a well known high street store. I'd gladly settle for a cheaper yarn that doesn't bobble.

Posted by  •  19th March 2018

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * - - -

Pill, pill, pill

I love the colour (pine) , fit and shape of this jumper and I like the 3/4 sleeves but it pills terribly. I've worn it for two days now and had to comb the pilling off it 5 times to date. It will wear for a season but I doubt there'll be much left of it after that!. Please make this jumper again Seasalt as it is deeply flattering, but in a material that doesn't pill so badly.

Posted by  •  7th March 2018

Comments:

Dear Devonangel,
Thanks for your review of the Gulf Jumper. The ‘pilling’ or bobbles that you are experiencing are a natural occurrence but particularly so in better quality yarns. This happens because, as the yarn is knitted into a garment and the garment is worn, over time the ‘fluff’ gets tangled as it is rubbed. This results in little balls of fluff – the ‘pilling’. The most common area affected are the underarms and sides of body but, equally, it can happen on the main body if, say, a seatbelt rubs.
The bobbles that appear are easily picked off, either by hand or with a ‘bobble’ remover but they are far easier to remove from a garment containing quality yarn as opposed to a cheaper yarn mix item. Whilst it initially can be a nuisance, as the yarn Seasalt use is of a very high quality, the ‘pilling’ will decrease with wear.
If you’d like any further information or advice, please call our friendly customer service team on 01326 640075 or pop onto Live Chat on our website at www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk, where we’d be happy to assist you.
Best wishes, Seasalt


Fit: True to Size 
* - - - -

Pilled badly, great returns policy

I bought this jumper in November & loved the cut & detail. However, it pilled very badly. I contacted the customer service team who arranged a refund quickly & with no fuss. I was so impressed that I have now purchased a dress. Well done Seasalt.

Posted by  •  3rd March 2019

Comments:

Dear Diane,
Thanks for your review and feedback for the Gulf Jumper; I’m very happy our great Customer Services team were able to offer a suitable resolution.
Best wishes, Seasalt

Fit: True to Size 
* - - - -

Mixed reaction

On opening the package, I quickly realised that this Gulf Jumper was far too small for me, and wasn't really my colour or style.
None of this however mattered, as I had bought the jumper for my wife and she is thoroughly delighted with it!

Posted by  •  9th December 2018

* - - - -

Not fit for use

Loved this jumper, style, colour and fit but after six weeks it’s not possible to wear. The pilling is terrible you have to stand for at least twenty minutes trying to remove this and the wool drags as well. A good quality jumper would not do this seasalt. It looks like a rag and not fit for jumble. Very disappointed as I buy a lot of seasalt

Posted by  •  8th April 2018

Comments:

Dear Linda,
Thank you for your review of the Gulf Jumper. This certainly doesn’t sound up to our usual high standard. One of our Customer Service Team will be in touch with you very shortly.
Best wishes, Seasalt.


Fit: True to Size 
* - - - -

Bobbles badly

I love the colour (pine) and fit of this jumper so I'm really disappointed to report that it bobbles badly. Really badly. Not up to Seasalt's usual standard.

Posted by  •  11th March 2018

Comments:

Dear jumperlover,
Thanks for your review of the Gulf Jumper. The ‘pilling’ or bobbles that you are experiencing are a natural occurrence but particularly so in better quality yarns. This happens because, as the yarn is knitted into a garment and the garment is worn, over time the ‘fluff’ gets tangled as it is rubbed. This results in little balls of fluff – the ‘pilling’. The bobbles that appear are easily picked off, either by hand or with a ‘bobble’ remover but they are far easier to remove from a garment containing quality yarn as opposed to a cheaper yarn mix item. Whilst it initially can be a nuisance, as the yarn Seasalt use is of a very high quality, the ‘pilling’ will decrease with wear.
If you’d like any further information or advice, please call our friendly customer service team on 01326 640075 or pop onto Live Chat on our website at www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk, where we’d be happy to assist you.
Best wishes, Seasalt


Fit: True to Size 
* - - - -

Washes terribly

I love this jumper: colour, cut, sleeves, everything about it.
However, after hand washing it, it's a real disappointment. It's lost it's shape and the wool seems a lot thinner and of a poorer quality. I'm used to hand washing wools and have a drying rack as well as hand washing liquid. I'm disappointed in the outcome of this. Quality shouldn't just be designed to last until the first wash.

Posted by  •  10th July 2016

Comments:

Dear Genie,

Thanks for your review; we're sorry to hear that your Gulf Jumper wasn't perfect for you.

One of our customer services team will be in touch shortly,

Best wishes,
Seasalt

* - - - -

Disappointed

I bought this jumper at the Falmouth store in March and saved it to wear on my holiday at the beginning of April.

The jumper was soft and well shaped. However, after the first wear it was clear it was pilling. It then got worse. I should have read the washing instructions BEFORE buying as it does say you have to handwash and dry flat. This means the jumper has now spent several days on a rack over my bath. Despite careful though resentful handwashing it has clearly stretched out of shape.

Overall at the price - a terrrible buy!

Posted by  •  18th April 2016

Comments:

Dear Diane
Thanks for your review. We're sorry that you're not completely happy with your new Gulf Jumper. Many of our knitwear jumpers and cardigans are hand wash only to ensure that the delicate fibres are not damaged in a washing machine and we do appreciate that this does take a little more time and effort. One of our Customer Service Team will be in touch with you shortly to discuss this further with you.
Best wishes, Seasalt

Recently Viewed