Merthen Dress
Click image to zoom

Merthen Dress

£65.00 £39.95

MSS Oct 2019

Just a few left - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

100% Cotton

Perfect for special summer occasions, our Merthen Dress is made from beautiful textured cotton crepe. It falls below the knee and has a classically feminine shape with a gently fitted top and defined waist, falling into a softly pleated full skirt. It has a scoop neck, decorative button placket at the back and side zip fastening. We think it looks great with wedges or elegant leather flats.

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (115 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 115 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: Small Fit
* * * * *

Lovely dress

Absolutely love this dress! Lovely fabric and looks great. A sale bargain.

Posted by  •  17th July 2019

* * * * *

lovely dress

i love this dress! light, yet not at all flimsy. smart enough for the office, long enough to not having to worry about it, yet not frumpy. i‘m just about 5ft and got the petite fit. true to size as well

Posted by  •  17th July 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Brilliant dress

I wore this dress to Henley and will wear it to a wedding in July.
It feels great and looks very smart and also bright and summery. It was cool on a hot day It is very comfortable to wear and a great fit.

Posted by  •  13th July 2019

* * * * *

Dress for Henley

I absolutely love everything about this dress. The fabric is brilliant. Slightly heavy so it has structure and hangs well. Fit for me ( a standard size 14 )was perfect. Hangs nicely from the shoulders but Is not too tight on the waist for a hot summers day. Length just below the knee ( I’m five foot six) but not frumpy.. As the description says perfect for a summer occasion. Elegant and fantastically comfortable. Earned me a ‘great outfit’ comment from a discerning daughter!

Posted by  •  6th July 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Lovely Dress

I recently purchased the Merthen Dress and, as with my previous dress purchases, was very pleased with the design, material and fit. Great quality as always Seasalt. Thank you 😊

Posted by  •  4th July 2019

Fit: Small Fit
* * * * *

Lovely print

I really like the style and grey print. Having a larger bust I needed to size up for a comfortable fit.

Posted by  •  1st July 2019

Fit: Small Fit
* * * * *

Beautiful dress

This is one of my favourite Seasalt dresses, I requested more petite dresses in the past and you have now produced many and I am very grateful. The only thing I would say is I had to unpick the armhole and take approx. 1cm off to make it perfect as was a little tight.

Posted by  •  30th June 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

The perfect dress!

Love, love, love your Merthen dresses!! The fabric is great, the patterns are always lovely and they fit perfectly. I have bought one of each over the last few years (as well as back ups of my favourites because they’re worn so often!) and always look forward to your new range. They are cut perfectly, hang well, wash brilliantly and are easy to iron... low maintenance, reliable but gorgeous, pretty and flattering too. Oh, and I ADORE the notes in the hems! I will continue to buy them as long you make them! Thank you Seasalt!

Posted by  •  25th June 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Perfect Dress

Love this dress. Now have both prints. Recently wore the grey version to a family christening and received lots of compliments. Felt really comfortable in it all day. I’m 5’ 2”, a size 16-18 and in my late forties. This dress made me feel confident.

Please Seasalt, can we have lots more prints and some plains in this dress design. It’s so flattering and easy to wear even for both young and mature women of all sizes?

Posted by  •  24th June 2019

Comments:

Hi HoneyBee18
Thanks for your lovely review and feedback for the Merthen Dress. We'll be sure to pass your suggestion about other prints to the design team!
Best wishes, Seasalt


Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Love this dress

I bought a similar style last year and lived in it. Couldnt wait for it to come out again with a different fabric. The fabric has enough body to be worn with a jacket in the office and always looks good. Looks very smart with a little light hearted touch of informality. Fits perfectly and I always feel fabulous in it.. perfect with colourful heels

Posted by  •  18th June 2019

Recently Viewed