Brume Skirt
Click image to zoom

Brume Skirt

From £25.00 - £29.95

Further Reductions

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

100% Cotton

A pretty cord skirt, in a choice of unique prints inspired by Cornwall. Our Brume Skirt is made from super soft needlecord in a flattering A-line shape. It sits on the knee and is fully lined, so it hangs beautifully. It's finished off with two handy side pockets. Lovely with a simple T-shirt or knit.

Customer Reviews
* * * * - Rated 4/5 (55 reviews)

Average customer rating 4 out of 5, based on 55 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: Small Fit
* * * - -

Too small!

Gorgeous skirt, lovely fabric and pattern but it’s wrongly sized (and it’s not just because it’s post Christmas!). It would be worth ordering a size larger than you think you need.

Posted by  •  7th January 2020

Comments:

Thank you for your review of the Brume Skirt. I'm sorry to hear that the sizing wasn't perfect for you this time.

If you haven't already done so, you can pop it back to us using the free post label enclosed in your parcel. We have a 'no quibble' refund policy so we'll arrange your refund just as soon as we receive it.

If it helps, we list detailed measurements on the size guide next to each garment, or if you prefer, our customer service team would be pleased to help with specific sizing queries. Call 01326 640075 or hop onto a chat at www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk


Fit: True to Size 
* * * - -

Lovely fit, thin fabric

I absolutely love the look and fit of the skirt. It sits just on my knee which is perfect for me and I love the fact that it is lined. I was disappointed with how fine the cord was though. I was expecting a heavier fabric for the winter.

Posted by  •  3rd January 2020

Comments:

Hi Vicki

Thank you for your review and we'll be sure to pass your feedback on.

We'd like to reassure you that we always use the best quality fabric available.

Best wishes
Seasalt

Fit: Small Fit
* * * - -

Beautiful, but awkward shape

This is a beautiful skirt, but I found the shape of it awkward. It would not sit properly on my waist. One possibility is that I'm 5ft 2in, so perhaps I am too short for the shape of this skirt. However most of the skirts in the petite range are plain colours or not very interesting. I normally manage ok with non-petite skirts they just end up being a bit longer than intended. Not this one unfortunately. I had to return it.

Posted by  •  15th November 2019

Comments:

Thank you for reviewing the Brume Skirt. We're sorry to hear that it wasn't perfect for you this time and of course we'll arrange a 'no quibble' refund for you if you'd like to pop it back to us using your free post label.

We've got some beautiful skirts in our collection, so do take a look...https://www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk/clothing/skirts


* * * - -

Mixed feelings gs

Love the print, fabric, weight, colours, thin cord but like Lin the lining fell below the hem after just a few hrs. Am debating whether to ‘wondaweb’ it and fix myself as that’s the only issue!

Posted by  •  25th November 2018

Comments:


Dear Nichola,
Thanks for your review; we’re sorry to hear the Brume Skirt isn’t perfect. If you’d like to call our friendly customer service team on 01326 640075 or pop onto Live Chat on our website at www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk. We’d be very happy to discuss a suitable resolution with you.
Best wishes, Seasalt


* * * - -

Issue with lining

Lovely fabric, but I too had a problem with the lining, which is visible much of the time. Why, when so many people have raised this issue, is this still happening? A trite response is not enough. I have decided to keep it and trim the lining, but at this price I expect a better finish - and action in response to feedback!

Posted by  •  25th November 2018

Comments:

Dear Londoner,
Thank you for your review of the Brume Skirt. This certainly doesn’t sound up to our usual high standard. One of our Customer Service Team will be in touch with you very shortly.
Best wishes, Seasalt.


* * * - -

Almost Perfect

Loved this...perfect skirt for me in every way, fit, fabric (ordered Book Cover), such a pretty Autumn print. However, the lining is an issue. As already said, it hangs below the hemline, only by a fraction but enough to look odd. I could have stitched it but for the price I didn’t think I ought. Such a pity because I would have ordered the other print too.

Posted by  •  24th October 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * - -

Lining still not put right

Lovely skirt, hangs well and nice design and fabric - but like Granny Grinch below, I really thought the problem with the lining would have been solved, or at least that the batch affected would have been withdrawn from sale. But I have exactly the same problem - a real shame, as the other things ordered were great, and Seasalt went out of their way to be helpful and source an out of stock from their shops. Time to find the sewing basket and take this lining up to the usual length length above the hem.

Posted by  •  13th October 2018

* * * - -

Lovely skirt - shame about the lining

I love the skirt and ordered it despite reviews saying the lining showed when sitting down - I thought that so many of those review comments would have meant the problem would have been addressed. But no, it was as described in so many reviews. What a shame as it's a fab skirt otherwise!

Posted by  •  6th December 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * - -

Lovely Skirt

A lovely skirt in a soft fabric and beautiful pattern. My husband commented on how nice it looked. Unfortunately, upon sitting down the lining showed from underneath by about an inch and even when bending forwards it showed, which is why I only marked it a 3. I rang up customer services and spoke to Alison who was very helpful and understanding. I will be exchanging it for another and am looking forward to it arriving.

Posted by  •  11th November 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * - -

Too young.

Lovely soft fabric and a very pretty print but why-oh-why do skirts and dresses all have to be A-line at the moment? In the photos this skirt looks very good with a relaxed hang but on me (5.4", size 10) it just looks like I'm trying to be a little girl again. Not a style for grown-up women, I'm afraid; whatever happened to the straight skirt and the dress without a gathered waist, for adult women? But if you like A-line this is a top-quality skirt and fitted true to size.

Posted by  •  27th September 2017

Recently Viewed