Brume Skirt
Click image to zoom

Brume Skirt

From £25.00 - £29.95

Sale

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

100% Cotton

A pretty cord skirt, in a choice of unique prints inspired by Cornwall. Our Brume Skirt is made from super soft needlecord in a flattering A-line shape. It sits on the knee and is fully lined, so it hangs beautifully. It's finished off with two handy side pockets. Lovely with a simple T-shirt or knit.

Customer Reviews
* * * * - Rated 4/5 (55 reviews)

Average customer rating 4 out of 5, based on 55 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Flattering

Lovely soft fabric and the skirt is a pretty and subtle design so can be brightened up or downplayed with tops dependent on mood.

Posted by  •  28th September 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

A great skirt!

This is a great skirt! It's really soft and beautifully cut, so it hangs really well. The pattern is much more intricate than it looks in the photos and really pretty. I can see it'll be getting a lot of use this winter.

Posted by  •  26th September 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Great skirt, perfect for work

Great cut. The A-line is flattering and the pockets super-useful. In particular it solves the problem of getting the right length for every-day use around the office. Not too short, not too long. More more colourways and more patterns, please!

Posted by  •  25th September 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

fab

Beautiful patern on fine cord that hangs and moves well, pockets are lovely feature as fine material sits well. I have worn it to office, choir practice, day out...it is fully lined and so versatile depending how you dress it up or down. It has immediatley come to be a 'go to' item in my wardrobe and well worth the price.

Posted by  •  21st September 2017

* * * * -

Lovely winter skirt

Bought this for my mum. Lovely soft cord, pretty but modern pattern. Comfortable a-line style. Very happy with the purchase BUT so frustrating that I visited 3 stores and none had any petite sizes in stock.
I had the same issue trying to buy coordinating Landing tops. I could not find the exact measurements for petite clothing on line, so had to take a chance which resulted in returning and reordering. Please stock petite in store, as there are many women of petite proportions who prefer to ‘try before they buy’!

Posted by  •  3rd December 2019

Comments:

Hi Sue

Thanks for your lovely review and feedback, but sorry we don't currently have Petite available in store. We'll be sure to pass your feedback to the relevant team for their considertation!

Our customer service team would be pleased to help with specific sizing queries. Call 01326 640075 or hop onto a chat at www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk

Best wishes

Seasalt


* * * * -

Lovely soft cord skirt.

I love these cord skirts, i have one from last year but it is just about 3inches longer. I would much rather it was a little longer, even a couple of inches.
It would definitely get 5 stars then.

Posted by  •  25th November 2019

Fit: Small Fit
* * * * -

Lovely soft needlecord

I bought one of these skirts last year and wore it a lot, so went for another this year. The dye plants pattern is great and cord very soft, it comes to the knee. However, for some reason, the fit is different to last year and, for me, not very flattering. So, sadly, back it went.

Posted by  •  20th November 2019

Comments:

Hi Smartie

Thanks for your review of the Brume Skirt, but we're reallly sorry to hear it's not perfect for you this time.

We do try to keep our designs fresh and exciting so little changes are made to reflex this. I’ll pass your feedback to our design time for their future consideration.

Best wishes
Seasalt

* * * * -

Brume skirt

I love this skirt, the colour is fabulous and so is the quality. I would have given five stars but for me I thought the fabric was thin for saying it’s an autumn garment. Never the less I am considering buying the same skirt in the alternate colour. Great to see your doing tall lengths as I am 5”11. Good work seasalt.

Posted by  •  19th September 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Beautiful skirts, however.....

.... I bought both colourways and the previous reviews regarding the lining are still true. Both linings hang below the hem of the lovely material. I will need to sort this out for both skirts.
Fabulous garments apart from this issue

Posted by  •  13th October 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Lovely Brume skirt

Lovely skirt and good fit, but it arrived so wrinkled that I had to press it before I could wear it.

Posted by  •  21st October 2017

Recently Viewed