Sea Rocket Trousers
Click image to zoom

Sea Rocket Trousers

From £49.95 - £65.00

Summer Sale 2020

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

100% Linen

Laidback and lovely wide leg linen trousers, with a super comfy, ribbed jersey elasticated waistband. Our Sea Rocket Trousers are made from breathable, cool linen, garment-dyed for a sun-faded hue and soft hand feel. They're finished with side pockets and two back patch pockets. We like them best with simple cotton T-shirt and flats.

Customer Reviews
* * * * - Rated 4/5 (117 reviews)

Average customer rating 4 out of 5, based on 117 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: Small Fit
* * * * -

Tiny waist

Although roomy in the legs the hips are a bit small and the waist tiny with a stiff unforgiving waistband that needs re-designing. I love the marineline but the zinc, although my fave colour, was a whole size smaller and had to be returned. They will be lovely to wear on a summers day but you need to go up a size

Posted by  •  27th March 2021

Fit: Small Fit
* - - - -

Disappointing

Bought two pairs last year then bought the navy ones a few weeks ago but the waist band was 2 inches smaller than the first 2 pairs so they’ve went back.

Posted by  •  27th March 2021

Comments:

Dear Val,

Thanks for your review and we're sorry that the trousers weren't perfect for you this time. We will be sure to pass your feedback on to the design team.

Best wishes,
The Seasalt Team

Fit: Small Fit
* * - - -

Could have been perfect

Why oh why is the waistband so tight??!!
I'm size 8 petite and all but the band is a perfect fit. Disappointing!
Seasalt do not do exchanges with items purchased online, which is frustrating. So to try a size up would be alot of hassle sadly. All the other seasalt trousers & leggings/jeggings in my size aren't tight on the waist.
Think these trousers need a waistband design change & then they would be perfect!

Posted by  •  27th March 2021

Comments:

Dear Rosielou,

Thanks for your review and we're sorry that the trousers weren't perfect for you this time. We will be sure to pass your feedback on to the design team.
If you haven't already done so, you can pop them back to us using the free post label enclosed in your parcel. We have a 'no quibble' refund policy so we'll arrange your refund just as soon as we receive them.

Best wishes,
The Seasalt Team

Fit: Small Fit
* * - - -

Very small around waist and hips

I really wanted to like these, as I thought they'd be great for summer. Whilst the legs are full, as they should be, the waist and hips are very tight. I am a size 12, but even the size 14 were too tight. Sadly, these were not for me.

Posted by  •  26th March 2021

Fit: Small Fit
* * * - -

Nice length but soooo tight in waist

I sized up after reading reviews, but still the waist is so tight.
The actual trouser length is perfect (I’m 5.10) but I couldn’t wear them all day due to the waist.

Posted by  •  25th March 2021

Fit: Small Fit
* * - - -

Very small

Have a pair of these in size 10 from a couple of years ago which fit fine, ordered these in a size 12 as other reviews said they came up small , they are tiny! Have sent them back for a refund.

Posted by  •  23rd March 2021

Comments:

Dear Ticcer,

Thanks for your review and we're sorry that the trousers weren't perfect for you this time. We will be sure to pass your feedback on to the design team.

Best wishes,
The Seasalt Team

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

PLEASE can you make Tall ones

Beautiful trousers. Perfect fit, but PLEASE can you do a Tall/Long fitting in them?! Another inch or so and I’d buy them n every colour every year! (I only knocked an anchor off the score because of the length available).

Posted by  •  22nd March 2021

Comments:

Dear SusieTD,

Thanks for your lovely review. We'll be sure to pass your feedback and suggestions on to the design team.

Best wishes,
The Seasalt Team

Fit: Small Fit
* * * * *

Smaller than last year

I love the Sea Rocket trousers as they fit my apple shape wonderfully. This year I have had to return my usual size 12 and reorder a 14. When measured against last years pair, there is an inch difference at the waist.
Anyway, regardless of this I love this shape trouser, this years grey is lovely, but please Seasalt consider doing these in white

Posted by  •  22nd March 2021

Comments:

Dear Abybuggs,

Thanks for your lovely review and feedback. We'll be sure to pass your suggestion on to the design team.

Best wishes,
The Seasalt Team

Fit: Small Fit
* * - - -

Too small

I ordered these in my normal size 18, and they were too small. When I compared them with a pair of similar trousers from two years ago, the waistband was at least three inches smaller than on that older size 18. I have now ordered a size 20.

Posted by  •  20th March 2021

Comments:

Dear Deborah,

Thanks for your review but we're sorry to hear that you've had issues with the sizing, we'll be sure to pass your feedback on to the design team.
We hope you get on better with the new size.

Best wishes,
The Seasalt Team

Fit: Small Fit
* - - - -

Lovely but not long lasting

I bought 2 pairs of these trousers last summer. They were both worn lightly amongst a number of other options. However both pairs went completely threadbare over the derriere and literally fell apart within 6 months. I contacted customer services last week but am yet to hear from them. I am very sad about this purchase
as loved them so much and was hoping to get more wear out of them.

Posted by  •  17th January 2021

Comments:

Dear Caroline Auld,

Thanks for your review but we are so sorry to hear that your trousers have not lasted well. This is certainly not something we would expect from our high quality products and we will be sure to pass this feedback on to the relevant teams.
We believe that our Customer Service team have already been in touch regarding these, but if you need anything else, do get in touch. Call 01326 640075 or hop onto a chat at www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk

Best wishes,
The Seasalt Team

Recently Viewed