It looks like you're visiting from United States of America

or
Wheal Owles Sandal
Click image to zoom

Wheal Owles Sandal

£35.00 £7.95

Summer Sale 2019 Furthers Sea Air Insole

Sold Out - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

50% Leather, 50% Raffia

These simple flat sandals are a summer staple. The natural raffia front strap adds subtle texture, while the leather back strap has an elastic panel for a comfy fit. They're lined in leather and our exclusive Sea Air® insole helps cushion your feet - perfect whether you're on the go in the city or exploring on holiday. Once you've worn them, you'll wonder what you did without them.

Customer Reviews
* * * - - Rated 3/5 (23 reviews)

Average customer rating 3 out of 5, based on 23 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Great colour!

Loved the colour and they fitted perfectly!

Posted by  •  7th April 2019

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * - -

Wheal Owles

These need to be able to be adjusted. They’re my size, but are too loose to feel secure to walk far in. I should have sent them back, but it’s too late now!

Posted by  •  16th July 2019

Comments:

Thanks for your review and feedback. We'll be sure to pass your suggestions on to the footwear design team!

Best wishes

Seasalt

Fit: Small Fit
* * * - -

Nice colour

Ordered in blue. Found them tight across toes and not comfortable. Found without a buckle too, would slip in heel area.

Posted by  •  17th June 2019

Comments:

Thank you for your review of the Wheal Owles Sandals, I'm sorry to hear that the sizing wasn't perfect for you this time.

If you haven't already done so, you can pop them back to us using the free post label enclosed in your parcel. We have a 'no quibble' refund policy so we'll arrange your refund just as soon as we receive them.

Do take a look at our all footwear collection, https://www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk/shoes-sandals-boots/sandals we're sure you'll find another pair that you'll love.

* * * - -

Strap falling off heel

Lovely colour, but the strap was too long and wouldn't stay on my heel. Had to return.

Posted by  •  9th June 2019

Comments:

Hi Fishface
Thank you for reviewing the Wheal Owles Sandal. We're sorry to hear that it wasn't perfect for you this time and of course we'll arrange a 'no quibble' refund for you.
Please take a look at our other sandals, you might find another pair you like, that are a better fit.
Best wishes Seasalt

* * * - -

Not a good fit

Lovely sandals but unfortunately I've had to return them. The left one was a perfect fit but the right one slipped up and down. Disappointing as I really liked them.

Posted by  •  8th June 2019

Comments:

Hi Andrea
Thank you for reviewing the Wheal Owles Sandal. We're sorry to hear that it wasn't perfect for you this time and of course we'll arrange a 'no quibble' refund for you.
We've got some other beautiful sandals in our new collection, which might just be perfect so do take a look...
Best wishes
Seasalt

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * - -

mkmari@sky.com

Has previous comments back straps loose but love style
Will go into store next time to see if a size smaller is better

Posted by  •  3rd June 2019

Comments:

Thank you for your review of the Wheal Owles Sandal, I'm sorry to hear that the sizing wasn't perfect for you this time.

If you haven't already done so, you can pop them back to us using the free post label enclosed in your parcel. We have a 'no quibble' refund policy so we'll arrange your refund just as soon as we receive them.

Best wishes, Seasalt

Fit: Small Fit
* * * - -

Pretty sandals

Pretty sandals but agree with the previous comment, they are a slim fit and have had to send them back. I bought a similar version of this sandal last year and these fit ok.

Posted by  •  2nd May 2019

Comments:

Dear Paula
Thank you for reviewing the Wheal Owles Sandal. We're sorry to hear that they weren't perfect for you this time and of course we'll arrange a 'no quibble' refund for you.
We've got some beautiful sandals in our new collection. The Sun Terrace Sandal, which comes in 'Standard' and 'Wide' fit, might just be perfect so do take a look...
Best wishes
Seasalt

Fit: Small Fit
* * * - -

Slim fitting

Loved the look of these sandals, but unfortunately they are a slim fit. So had to send them back!

Posted by  •  3rd April 2019

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * - - -

....Looser and then too loose!

I loved these sandals initially but they soon stretched so much in the heel strap that I can no longer wear them due to them falling off my feet. The right one has stretched much more than the left which just adds to the impossibility of wearing them,
So sorry to give this review.

Posted by  •  3rd September 2019

Comments:

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your sandals, but we're really sorry to hear that they are not perfect. We work really hard to make sure our footwear is of the best quality, however when something doesn't meet the high standard that we'd expect we aim to resolve it promptly for you.

Our customer service team will get in touch to make it right.




* * - - -

Baggie

Was very happy to purchase these lovely smart looking sanders. when I tried them on in the shop they were fine and the fit was perfect but unfortunately after wearing then only a couple of times the straps have stretched so much that they slip off, seems to me the more I wear them the bigger they’re getting.
I will be returning them, shame as I love the look.

Posted by  •  28th May 2019

Comments:

Hi Barbie
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your Wheal Owles Sandal but we're really sorry to hear that they're not perfect. We work really hard to make sure our garments are of the best quality, however when something doesn't meet the high standard that we'd expect we aim to resolve it promptly for you.
Our customer service team will get in touch to make it right.




Recently Viewed