Tranquil Sea Trench Coat
Click image to zoom

Tranquil Sea Trench Coat

From £59.95 - £69.95

Further Reductions

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

66% Tencel, 34% Cotton

Our Tranquil Sea Trench Coat is made of sustainably-sourced TENCEL™ Lyocell and cotton, which drapes beautifully and is soft and lightweight to wear. The slightly washed, coastal colours are rich and full of character. Fasten with the tie belt to create a relaxed and effortless layer over knitwear and trousers or dresses.

TENCEL™ LYOCELL
We’ve chosen to use TENCEL™ Lyocell for this garment because it is soft and drapey, and better for the environment too. TENCEL™ Lyocell is made from wood, sourced from renewable and sustainable forests, and is processed in an award-winning, closed-loop system that minimises waste.

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (28 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 28 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: Small Fit
* * * * *

Love it!

I absolutely love everything about this coat. Great fabric, machine washable & vibrant green.. I am 5’2” so it is a little long but I don’t care.

Posted by  •  17th June 2020

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * -

Great hopes dashed

I saw this online and after reading so many positive reviews went for the green. Colour rather drabber than it looked online and as one reviewer commented it is a "bottle green". The make standard in China was very good but I thought the fabric looked quite cheap and most certainly the coat I received was very creased indeed (creases have not dropped our) I went down a size which was then a perfect fit, length was slightly long but I would wear this with boots in the Autumn so not a problem. I did think that for £120 it was rather basic and as another reviewer suggested a printed lining / or part lining would have been an improvement. May yet send it back as though it is ok I do not actually love it.

Posted by  •  21st May 2020

Comments:

Thank you for reviewing the Tranquil Sea Trench Coat. We're sorry to hear that it wasn't perfect for you this time and of course we'll arrange a 'no quibble' refund for you if you'd like to pop it back to us using your free post label.
We've got some other beautiful coats in our new collection. The Seafaring Coat might just be perfect so do take a look...
Best wishes
Seasalt

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Tranquil Sea Trench Coat

I love this coat and the colour. It is also very light, just right for summer. Unfortunately it is very long and will have to wait until my lovely sewing lady starts again and l can have it altered.
There are also two dresses waiting for her too. Your clothes are wonderful but l always have a length problem.

Posted by  •  20th April 2020

Comments:

Hi Jackie
Thank you for your review of the Tranquil Sea Trench Coat. Although this garment isn't available in our Petite range at the moment we'll be sure to pass your feedback on.
Do take a look at our Petite collection here https://www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk/clothing/womens-petite-clothing
Best wishes
Seasalt




* * * * *

Trench Coat

I've been wanting a trench coat for a while, and never found one I liked enough to spend the money. The lovely green sold me on this one (and a 15% off voucher)
This is a great length, just below my knee at 5'4" and has all the traditional details for a trench but doesn't feel overwhelming or fussy. This will be a great lightweight layer for warm-ish spring days.

Posted by  •  8th April 2020

* * * * *

Beautiful coat!

I looked at this coat for a while before ordering-couldn't decide on the colour but went for the green. It is a beautiful colour, nice feel to it and the size is perfect. (Thank you for the sizing guide!). I will probably get the other colour later on as well.

Posted by  •  6th April 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Stunning trench coat

I am absolutely delighted with this trench coat. It is light weight and so will be very useful in milder weather. The bottle green is that traditional green which can be so hard to find. I do not like belts so have tied it at the back. Very good length on me. I am 5 foot 5 inches and I like long/the mid calf length.

Posted by  •  30th March 2020

* * * * *

Petite please!

What a lovely looking coat. I’d definitely go for the grey but only if I could get a petite fit. I’m a size 12 and barely 5ft 1”, so I know the coat would look out of proportion on me. Generally, I’m lucky with Seasalt sizing, but I can only gaze at this coat longingly!

Posted by  •  29th March 2020

Comments:

Hi Nellabouttown
Thank you for your review of the Tranquil Sea Trench coat. Although this garment isn't available in our Petite range at the moment we'll be sure to pass your feedback on .
Do take a look at our Petite collection here https://www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk/clothing/womens-petite-clothing - we're sure you'll find another item here that will be a perfect fit!
Best wishes
Seasalt

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Tranquil Sea Trench Coat

Just fabulous. Amazing colour and fit - just what I've been looking for - and I'm tempted to buy one in the other colour.

Posted by  •  26th March 2020

Comments:

Go on Jenny, treat yourself!

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Tranquil sea trench coat

It's very nice & I'm pleased with it BUT it was too long for me.
I have taken it up rather than return it.

Posted by  •  16th March 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Great for summer

I was really pleased Seasalt have brought out this long lightweight coat. It will be ideal for wearing over long skirts on chillier days in Spring and Summer. I like the grey- a butterscotch colour one would be good too.

Posted by  •  14th March 2020

Recently Viewed