Trail Board Trousers
Click image to zoom

Trail Board Trousers

£65.00 £25.00

Further Reductions Dec18

Sold Out - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

100% Cotton

Our handsome Trail Board Trousers are made from chunky yet soft and supple cotton corduroy, garment-dyed for a rich, deep hue. Cut a little shorter, these 7/8 length trousers look great with a pair of our Everyday Socks and brogues or ankle boots.This relaxed-fitting, tapered leg style is flattering and versatile - just roll them up to change your look. This flat fronted, mid-rise style has side fastening buttons and is cut to sit just below the natural waistline, with an elasticated back waist for a super comfy fit. Great with a dash of stripes, or wear with one of our printed tops and layer with a cosy knit when it grows cooler.

Customer Reviews
* * * * - Rated 4/5 (103 reviews)

Average customer rating 4 out of 5, based on 103 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: True to Size 
* * * - -

Loved the style

Bought these trousers at full price loved them until they split at a seem which makes me think they skimmed on the seams. They went a bit limp, corduroy after I washed them.

Posted by  •  14th March 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Great sale buy

I was lucky to find my size in the St Ives shop and snapped up grey, blue and black. Lovely soft fabric and a good fit on waist and hips. Nice to have pure cotton too, and I like the more feminine styling with the side fastening. I have only taken off one star because I would prefer another inch on the length - I'm not a huge fan of 7/8 trousers, especially winter fabric. I'm 5ft4in so I wonder how taller ladies find this style? However, they look trendy with ankle boots or brogues - I just have to make sue my socks are long enough!!

Posted by  •  11th March 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

what colour is that?

Five stars for fabric and style but fathom isn't a colour! I'd call it blue grey and promptly machine wash dyed my new pair navy. Sale price was good too.

Posted by  •  8th March 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * - - -

Disappointing

I purchased these trousers at full price ready to take on holiday in February. The first time I wore them my knickers ended up pale blue. When I washed the trousers they came out blotchy, they don’t press terribly well and the waist band is bunched up. Not well made and certainly not worth the money.

Posted by  •  6th March 2019

Comments:

Dear Jg,
Thanks for your review of the Trail Board Trousers; we are really sorry you feel disappointed with them. The dye process used on these trousers may fade over time for a further washed-out and worn-in look. Due to this process sometimes there can be some light dye transfer. However, should you wish, we’d be happy to arrange a return for a ‘no quibble’ refund if required? Our friendly Customer Service team will be in touch with your shortly.

Best wishes, Seasalt.


Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Trailboard trousers

I have wanted a good pair of jeans that fitted for a long long time and these Trailboard jeans are absolutly great .
They are just the right length on me and the waist fits on the waist not half way down your bottom.
I will buy the black ones soon for a holiday in Scotland which is coming up in April.
Thank you Seasalt for the lovely lovely jeans .

Posted by  •  7th February 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Perfect

I have now ditched my (ugggh!) black manmade nylon-based stretch bootleg work trousers and have gone all posh and pretty in some dark grey and some blue cord Trail Board cords. Oh my word, I feel like a princess! I shall go swaggering around my NHS workplace feeling warm, attractive and stylish in my new strides! I got size 8 to fit petite height and not so thin waist (30") , but lacking in hips (35") - these fit great! Thank you SS - for cheering up my dark January & remaining Winter months x

Posted by  •  2nd February 2019

* * * * *

Lovely colour, lovely (flattering) fit

Slightly worried that would be too tight given some of the the comments, but fitted nicely. Lighter weight than I'd assumed from the description/photo (which is what I wanted).

Posted by  •  23rd January 2019

Fit: Small Fit
* * * * -

Tighter fit

Loved the color, fabric and style of pants, but feel it fits tighter than Scots Pine trouser in waist and hip. which is a more relaxed style. Would have to order a size up to see if that would work better.

Posted by  •  10th January 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

perfect fit

Followed sizing chart and they're a perfect fit. Really comfy and love the side button closure, much better than a zipped front.

Posted by  •  7th January 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

trousers

Best fitting trousers i have had for a long time . So good i am ordering another pair.

Posted by  •  5th January 2019

* * * * -

Lovely trousers but not big enough

I love these trousers. Saw them in the shop but only smaller sizes left. Loved the fabric and colours. Ordered a size 20 but too small on the waist for me. Will have to return so sad you don’t do the bigger sizes as I would buy a few pairs if you did

Posted by  •  4th January 2019

* * * * *

Excellent trousers

Very good quality corduroy, like the cut and fit. Can be dressed up or down. Well worth the money.

Posted by  •  18th December 2018

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * - -

Dark Lake Trail board Trousers

Loved the dark lake colour. Lovely warm trousers, but too big for my normal size 14

Posted by  •  13th December 2018

* * - - -

Disappointed

Poor quality, unusual for seasalt garments. So many sewing failures. Such a shame, because the design and the colour are lovely. Fit nicely if you don't have a prominent belly and the length is great even for short ladies.

Posted by  •  12th December 2018

Comments:

Dear Amanda,
Thank you for your review of the Trail Board Trousers. This certainly doesn’t sound up to our usual high standard. One of our Customer Service Team will be in touch with you very shortly.
Best wishes, Seasalt.


Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Beautiful trousers

I loved these - excellent fit and beautiful colour. Sadly, due to my odd leg shapes they were just too close fitting and didn't feel comfortable.

Very sorry to have to send them back.

Posted by  •  11th December 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Brilliant quality cords!

Quality cords, brilliant fit, comfy, well made, quality fabric and warm to wear in cold weather. I have the Waterdance blue jeans, same style, they are a bit bigger in fit, but still great quality. I bought these in black and I have the teal pair for Christmas. And now have ordered the crackington pair. Best trousers I have bought in a long time. more colours and in cotton or linen for summer please! thanx Seasalt.

Posted by  •  10th December 2018

* * * * *

Pants

Love this item, fits beautifully nicely made very comfortable

Posted by  •  5th December 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

stylish comfort

The description of the material as chunky yet soft and supple is spot on. The trousers are extremely comfortable and roomy without being bulky and a great fit if, like me, you have a relatively small waist but wider hips. I find they team well with the Tutwork jumper. The available colours are good, but I would also love a pair in a deep green, such as conifer., or maybe an olive green.

Posted by  •  3rd December 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

So good, I bought two pairs.

Ideal for all ages, great colours and quality.

Posted by  •  3rd December 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Good-fitting trousers

Own black version too. Trousers fit comfortably.

Posted by  •  30th November 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * - -

Disappointed

I had high hopes for these trousers but sadly they weren’t going to be comfortable for me.
I have the lovely Waterdance trousers and as these are a similar shape I ordered them. Unfortunately they don’t have the “give” in them like the Waterdance as they are 100% cotton and they restrictive on my knees.
Also I found it odd that the slits on the ankles were on the inside seam and not the outer. Just not right for me.

Posted by  •  25th November 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Best Corduroy Trousers Ever!

I absolutely love these trousers. They are so stylish and fit really well. I ordered a size 10 and a size 12. I ended up keeping the 12. I am usually a 10 but being that my thighs and hips are not super slim (I am more of a pear shape) the 12 was a better fit. I would just say that they are a bit loose in the waist but not horribly so. I got the grey and blue. Beautiful!

Posted by  •  24th November 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Search over at last

Pensioner finds warm, trendy & comfortable trousers at last after a long & often futile search Well done Seasalt. Now where is that jumper to match my latest purchase of Compote Trail boarders?

Posted by  •  23rd November 2018

Comments:

Dear Alexis,
Thanks for your review of the Trail Board Trousers; so happy your search can finally come to an end! Have you considered the Fruity Jumper in Shell Collector Night, this would match perfectly.
Best wishes, Seasalt

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

So comfortable and roomy

Really great to find a pair of trousers that are comfortable and yet smart. Love the colour and quality of the cord which will keep you warm on colder days. Mat well buy another colour.

Posted by  •  22nd November 2018

Fit: Small Fit
* * * * *

Lovely room trousers that look good on.

I am fed up with wearing tight trousers and these are the answer to tight they fit well and roomy and look good on too.

Posted by  •  21st November 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Great cord trousers

These trousers are very comfortable and also smart. They fit perfectly and have a good shape. I might have to get another pair in a different colour!

Posted by  •  11th November 2018

* * - - -

the pants are very short

The fabric is very good. The color corresponds to the picture. Unfortunately, the model in the picture has a small body size. With my height of 177 cm, this pants are too short. it would be helpful if the size of the model was written under the image

Posted by  •  10th November 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Fabulous and a bit different

I love a pair of cord for winter - cosier than jeans. Bought a pair of these and loved the style as they are a bit different. Teamed up with a flannel shirt, Seasalt fruity jumper and a pair of ankle boots I love the look so much I went back for more of everything! I'm pear shaped and these fit a treat - loose but not baggy and I have no idea how but they don't bulk me out. Have washed well and have that lovely seasoned look that all cord gets but not worn out. Have also bought the Scots Pine trousers and the Blackberry ones. All brilliant. Thanks you Seasalt!

Posted by  •  8th November 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Really great!!!

Absolutely perfect. Fit well. Look good and most of all -comfortable too!!

Posted by  •  6th November 2018

* * * * *

Trouser you must have in your wardrobe

Beautiful range of colours with exceptionally high quality. Trousers are true to size and not baggy. Very comfortable and soft.

Posted by  •  4th November 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Wonderful

Wow they fit and look wonderful. So pleased to find warm winter trousers that are not tight but not baggy either. The corduroy does not add to my hips! Will be buying more. Winter sorted!

Posted by  •  4th November 2018

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Fantastic purchase

Love these trousers. Very comfortable - loose fitting but not baggy. Look very classy. Ideal for winter. Lovely colour (dark teal). Will probably buy another pair. I have worn mine several times; the colour has not faded, and the trousers have not gone baggy on the knees or round the bottom.

Posted by  •  28th October 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Great trousers

Really pleased with these trousers. I am apple shaped yet the rise fit is very comfortable and very happy with the tapered leg and length. I am 5ft4 inches. Have bought the denims as well on the back of the style of this trouser and now have a number of sea salt clothes. Very good value.

Posted by  •  26th October 2018

* * * * *

Trailboard trousers

I love these trousers. They are omfortable without being baggy. Good quality corduroy and great colours. Bought a second pair!

Posted by  •  23rd October 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* - - - -

Very disappointing

I bought these trousers with two other items because they looked smart and fitted well. Wore them for the first time yesterday to go out for Sunday lunch. By the time I took them off late afternoon (five hours wearing) they had gone baggy and the colour had faded at the pressure points - seat, knees, etc. - and they look scruffy - after one short wear. Will return next week when I have an opportunity to get to my nearest Seasalt store. Poor quality fabric and not a cheap item; this was my first time purchase at Seasalt. Hope t-shirt and jacket I bought fair better. True to size at time of purchase!

Posted by  •  22nd October 2018

Comments:

Dear Aquagranny
Thank you for your review of the Trailboard Trousers. This certainly doesn’t sound up to our usual high standard. . One of our Customer Service Team will be in touch with you very shortly.
Best wishes, Seasalt.






Fit: True to Size 
* * * - -

Not too happy

These trousers look quite nice but the ankle is rather tight therefore these trousers aren't comfortable to sit in

Posted by  •  21st October 2018

* * * * *

Best cords ever

I have these in 3 colours. They are stylish and comfortable. I always get compliments when I wear them. Love them!

Posted by  •  19th October 2018

* - - - -

Not happy

Loved my trousers on trying on. However, after one wearing the knees bagged and the bottom was saggy. Not a good fit for me.

Posted by  •  17th October 2018

* * * * -

Ok but...

But too baggy around bottom.

Posted by  •  17th October 2018

* * * * -

Great trousers

Great trousers. Super-comfortable. Just a pity the buttons are so badly sewn on that after two wearings I need to sew them back on!

Posted by  •  12th October 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Comfy but fitting trousers

I am pleased with these trousers and they are a comfy fit, but not roomy as I was led to believe. I take size 8 in most Seasalt trousers but these are firmer all around than others I have bought. I like the style and fabric.

Posted by  •  12th October 2018

* * * * *

Perfect tapered trouser

Delighted with my purchase. I am 5ft 2 and these are a perfect length for wearing with brogues and are a flattering tapered shape. I purchased them in the colour Fathom, which is a very dark grey. I like them so much that I'm thinking of buying them in another colour too!

Posted by  •  10th October 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Brilliant trousers.

What a GREAT pair of trousers! I am so delighted with these cords - beautifully comfortable, fit, superb - flattering to my larger figure (size 16), and the colour is just gorgeous. Many thanks Seasalt for your wonderful clothing!

Posted by  •  9th October 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Trail Board Trousers sent to Denmark

I tried and bought a pair of Trail Board Trousers in september, when I was on holiday in Falmouth, and they fitted perfectly, so when I came home to Denmark, I ordered another pair and they arrived very quickly and I am still very satisfied. Thank you.

Posted by  •  8th October 2018

* * * * *

Comfortable and smart

Lovely trousers, just the right fit for me - 5'3" and slightly pear shaped. Comfortable and ideal for "smart casual" wear. Side fastening is flattering and unlike some other reviewers I liked the buttons!

Posted by  •  7th October 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Trail Board Trousers.

Lovely comfortable and soft trousers a great fit not too baggy or too tight
a perfect addition to my autumn/winter wardrobe. I love the flat front and side buttons. I'm 5ft 4" so the regular length is ideal for me.

Posted by  •  5th October 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Super trousers

I am still very happy with this style. Please don't stop selling them.

Posted by  •  28th September 2018

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Trail Board Trousers

Great trousers, comfortable and flattering. They are a great colour too.

Posted by  •  27th September 2018

* * * * *

Beautiful Trousers

Lovely fabric and very well made. However, there was just too much fabric in the legs. Gutted that they didn't suit me and had to be returned.

Posted by  •  26th September 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Product reviews

I have trouble finding trousers that fit , are comfortable and look good. These trousers did all these things. I am short, 5ft 2in and do need to turn these up but this is fine.

Posted by  •  24th September 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

I love these trousers

Please don't stop selling this style. I have now bought five pairs! They are a perfect fit and the tapered legs do not make me look frumpy. The buttons were a little fiddly to start off with when doing them up. Perhaps just making the thread a bit longer would help. Now I have to decide whether to go for a sixth pair!

Posted by  •  18th September 2018

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * - - -

Too Baggy

I practically live in the Waterdance trousers, so thought I'd love these. Unfortunately I found them really unflattering around the bum and thighs, just way too baggy and nothing like on the model.. Shame, as I adored the grey colour and they would be great for winter. A size down was just too tight on the waist.

Posted by  •  10th September 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Super cords

This is my second pair of these cords. I had navy in March and chose dark lake this time. They fit well and are comfy as they are generous on the hips. Right length for me at 5'5".

Posted by  •  9th September 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Lovely trousers

Absolutely love these trousers. Already have other trousers with side buttons from sea salt and find them very flattering and comfy. Buttonholes can be a bit stiff to start with but soon soften. Please keep doing tapered legs, great for us ladies with larger thighs!!

Posted by  •  15th May 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * - - -

Annoying trousers

These trousers drive me mad, the button fastening is deeply annoying as it is so far round to the side that I have to be a contortionist to undo them and then do them up again. I would never buy any garment with this type of fastening in the future.

Posted by  •  25th April 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Lovely trousers

i was so thrilled to find at long last on the waist grey flat front cords However the side buttons proved difficult for me to manage so with regret they have been returned

Posted by  •  12th April 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Great Trousers

I find it hard to find trousers to fit as I have a 10 inch difference between waist and hips and trousers are always far too big and gaping on the waist. Not so with these as they have an elasticated back waist. I love the side buttons and the quality of the cord. I am 5’ 2” and the length is perfect for full length trousers for me. I bought the blue ones full price and liked them so much I decided to buy the grey, luckily in the sale by then. Love them!

Posted by  •  14th March 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Soooo comfy without being frumpy!

I normally buy a size 10 but find that quite snug, so I risked a 12. I'm so glad I did as the elasticated section means a perfect fit with room for pub lunches!!

The style is wonderful - I'll be rolling up the legs a little so I can wear with colourful socks or pumps. The flat front and button side fastening are great. I only wish there were more colours... the grey I have goes with lots of things, but I find navy blue a bit boring... how about teal? Or mustard?

Posted by  •  10th March 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

lovely colours and good fit

Not bought Seasalt trousers before. As I'm under 5' trousers can be a problem. These are full length on me which is great. The waist line is a little high as I'm short in the body with proportionally longer legs. But they make me stand and sit up straight! I bought both colours and noticed the elastic in the blue is tighter than the grey. As I'm used to altering things I'll loosen the elastic. The fabric is a very good quality, worth paying the extra as cheaper corduroy is notorious for attracting lint. Also pleased to find looser fitting trousers for my rather chubby legs.

Posted by  •  8th March 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

So pleased I bought a second pair!

Delighted with these trousers, perfect fit for me and a good colour. I like the shape which works for a pear-shaped figure. I left writing the review until I had washed them, to see if there was any shrinkage. A bit stiff, but that wears off. I now have the blue as well. As another reviewer says, green, please.

Posted by  •  5th March 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

more colours please

I have hardly stopped wearing these since the day I unwrapped them. I am 5' 6" , 9 stone and pear shaped and the are flattering and comfortable. I have even been able to wear them over woolly tights in the extremely cold weather. They look great with a denim tunic or a vintage blouse, fair isle jumpers or a jumble of cardigans. Would love to see them in a dark green or black cord.

Posted by  •  3rd March 2018

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * -

Gorgeous but not for me

I loved the material and the colour. I was close to keeping them, but the sizing just was not great on me - a bit too baggy on the thighs and knees, but waist was slightly tight so couldn't size down. Bought the Waterdance trousers instead, which I love and fit perfectly.

Posted by  •  23rd February 2018

Fit: Small Fit
* * * * -

nice trousers

beautiful trousers which would have been a wardrobe staple. Unfortunately after reading reviews and as my last pair of seasalt trousers were a little roomy decided to size down. Found them way too tight on the waist so had to return :(

Posted by  •  22nd February 2018

* * * * -

Great trousers, odd fit

I love these trousers because they are really comfy at the waist and I think the colour is amazing. However, they are a bit too long in the leg (but being 5ft that’s nothing new!). The main surprise was that they are quite baggy in the hips which slightly makes me wonder who they are designed for. Great quality material and a comfy waist though.

Posted by  •  18th February 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

So good I bought two.

These soft, warm, comfortable cords are a change from tight fitted jeans. I like the flat front, no zip and button bump. The side button fastening and good pockets are a lovely details. I'm size 14 and 5feet 2.5 inches and the 14's fit me perfectly. Thanks to the tappered lower leg I don't look even shorter. I wanted them in Inigo but they sold out so fast I settled for the dove but I was not disappointed. It is a very versatile colour. I love them so much that when the blue came back into stock I couldn't resist. They are equally as comfortable and a lovely shade of blue. One very happy lady.

Posted by  •  17th February 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Lovely cords

These are super cords and as I am 5'5" they come to the ankle. Nice and soft and the indigo is a lovey colour. I tried 16 & 18 but kept the 18, although I kept the 16 in the new beige linen trousers! Possibly as I wear a vest in winter. They are very comfy.

Posted by  •  16th February 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Trail Board Triusers

At a size 16/18 I often struggle to find cord trousers that don't make me look frumpy but these are fine with slightly tapered lower leg but roomy enough on hips and thighs. Size 16 is a good fit and length for me at 5.2. Also like the comfort of elasticated back. I already had the grey and so snapped up the indigo too. Not given 5 anchors as not yet washed the grey so hope they don't shrink!

Posted by  •  15th February 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Gorgeous trousers

Great trousers, well cut and very comfortable. I like the elasticated back waistband and it doesn’t affect the cut of the trouser. I am 5.6”, (168cm) and weigh 9st ( 57kg) and the size 10 fits perfectly, the hem just lower than my ankle bone. I like the flat front , pockets, hooray! and side buttons. A big plus is the versatility of the length, they are designed so you can turn them up neatly to make them an ankle crop. The colour indigo is a beautiful blue. Very tempted to order the grey!

Posted by  •  15th February 2018

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * -

Good cords

Roomy fit that stay the same size during wearing. Lovely fabric and colour. One slight niggle is that the lower part of the leg from mid calf has twisted round so the seam ends up half way between the centre of leg to half way round to the front. Will see what washing does but I still love them.

Posted by  •  5th February 2018

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * - -

Practical

The trousers are warm and well made. I did well to order the smaller size as they can be baggy. The colour is great and it fits the casual purpose. However it could have been better tailored or at least tapered down to balance the bulkiness of the hip area. I don't mind because i wear it with jumpers and boots, but it could have been a little more elegant.

Posted by  •  4th February 2018

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * - -

Sadly wrong shape for me.

Soft cord and well designed, the buttons on the side give them a stylish look. However I'm size 10, bought size 10 and found they looked too baggy, (not stylishly baggy!) and a bit frumpish on me I'm afraid..

Posted by  •  1st February 2018

* * - - -

Trail Board trousers

I bought mine in September and already the material is coming apart underneath the buttons. I've sewn some stitches but the trousers look old now. Disappointed because these were my favourite trousers and they are expensive!

Posted by  •  25th January 2018

Comments:

Dear Joanna,
Thanks for your review of the Trail Board Trousers; sorry these aren’t perfect for you. If you’d like to discuss further please call our friendly customer service team on 01326 640075 or pop onto Live Chat on our website at www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk.
Best wishes, Seasalt.



* * * * -

Grey cord trousers

Lovely trousers. Like a previous reviewer, I too looked for these in the blue shade, but no luck. Just as I had given up, a grey pair in a size 16 turned up+so I snapped them up. I choose the shortest length,which was great+The 16, fitted me just fine!! :-) so am very happy.. And glad I was able to get a pair, at last. Thankyou seasalt..

Posted by  •  15th January 2018

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * -

Please bring them back!

Just received mine but the usual 12 is too big and there are no more left, really disappointed! It's really comfy, I love the material and style, please bring them back in all sizes and lots of colours!

Posted by  •  4th November 2017

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Great fit

After trying two pairs that went very baggy I loved them so I decided to try down size they are perfect now wanted to buy 2more pairs but low stock need more trousers like this in different colours and fabrics but you seen to be using poor quantity elastic

Posted by  •  3rd November 2017

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Trail Board trousers

First bought these in Indigo in my usual size 14. Lovely trousers but too big around the waist. I returned them and wanted to go down a size in the same colour. However, the Indigo was sold out so I settled for the grey. Not disappointed as they are a lovely shade, perfect fit and I like the style, especially the flattering side button opening.

Posted by  •  21st October 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Fabulous trousers

These were sold out so fast, and no wonder. They are superb in fit, colour (grey), design, quality of the fabric (soft but with structure). The pockets and side buttons make them stylish and the cord is very contemporary. A pair popped back onto the website and I snapped them up. I'd buy them again, too.

Posted by  •  20th October 2017

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * - -

Not for me

I wanted to like these and tried both the 12 and the 14 but neither was a flattering shape on me. I found them too baggy in the wrong places and not even particularly comfortable. Sadly had to return them.

Posted by  •  14th October 2017

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Wonderful trousers!

I love the design of these trousers and the quality of the fabric. I had to have a size smaller though and move the top button. My normal size was too big around my tummy, like a pouch! They are so comfy l managed to get both colours! Winter trousers sorted!

Posted by  •  14th October 2017

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * -

ood Trousers

I'm pleased with these trousers which have the 'slouchy' feel that I like. Haven't washed them yet but I expect they'll wash well.

Posted by  •  12th October 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

new old favourites

These trousers are comfy and unremarkable, like trousers that you've had for ages. You can just put them on, forget about them then get on with your life. This might not seem the most flattering review, but these are a find. I've spent months trying on trousers that were remarkable for all the wrong reasons.

Posted by  •  11th October 2017

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Trailboard trousers

Tried these on two weeks ago, really comfortable as they fitted snugly but not tightly round my natural waistline (i have a hollow back) .Could not buy as didn't have enough money with me .Went back to shop today, all sold out, same result online .Really disappointed.PLEASE BRING BACK MORE,

Posted by  •  11th October 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Fine needle cord trousers with a twist

I love these trousers of fine cord and the button opening on the side. It actually flattens your tummy. I am not usually fond of side openings but these are well tailored and so comfortable. There are 3 buttons on the hip side but these are so discreet and practically invisible especially with the Fruity jumper II which I wear over the top of the waistband. The have elastane in them and move with you. I wanted another pair but by the time I tried to order my size had all gone. Did try a size smaller in the hope they would fit as I am 14/16 but they did not fit and sadly had to return the second pair. Please Seasalt could you offer more size 16. I would thoroughly recommend these trousers.

Posted by  •  9th October 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Product reviews

Lovely trousers, so comfortable and very flattering. I didn't want to take them off and wore them every day for a week! Thank you Seasalt for guaranteed good quality and guaranteed happiness!

Posted by  •  7th October 2017

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * - -

Sorry Seasalt, not for me

Lovely looking trousers and well made as always, However they were too baggy for my liking.

Posted by  •  4th October 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Good flattering fit

Delighted with the fit of these trousers. The buttons on the side add a touch of style. I would buy them again.

Posted by  •  4th October 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Trail Board trousers

Bought these in the Cuckoo colour size 16. Lovely comfortable trousers in a soft needlecord fabric. Love the style and quirky buttoning. A little pricey but glad I bought them.

Posted by  •  4th October 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

So comfortable and flattering - more colours please!

I bought these trousers online and I am so glad I did because the colour I wanted sold out really quickly. I wanted the blue, but got the grey (cuckoo) and they are a brilliant colour and fit. The side buttons make the style quite flattering, with the flat front. The cord is soft and comfortable and now we just need more colours from Seasalt!

Posted by  •  4th October 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Trail Board Trousers

I purchased these trousers in the Indigo colour in a size 14 and they fit me perfectly. I am so pleased with them I have now ordered a pair in the cuckoo colour.

Posted by  •  3rd October 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Grey cords

Wanted blue but sold out so went for grey. Good colour to go with things. Seem a bit long in the crotch so bag a bit round the front. Not as soft a cord as expected but will probably soften with wear. Like the side button (assumed it would be both sides) and flat front which makes them slimming. Overall happy with purchase

Posted by  •  2nd October 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Thrilled!

Love these trousers, great colour, quality fabric and certainly nothing to fear from the button fastening...

Posted by  •  2nd October 2017

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Trail Board trousers

Lovely trousers , good quality . Generous size , style is baggy rather than fitted . Love the rich colour of the indigo .

Posted by  •  30th September 2017

Fit: Bigger Fit
* - - - -

Baggy pants

On buying I was advised to go down a size they fitted great so got both colours just what I was looking for but what a let down in my than on way after a few hour the started to feel loose I needed to add a belt after a few day I thought the elastic had snaped they were very baggy pants now comparing the worn ones to the unworn pair they were a good 2in wider so returned both pairs to find out others had also been returned disappointed at that price too

Posted by  •  29th September 2017

Comments:

Dear Granny B,
Thanks for your review; sorry to hear our gorgeous Trail Board Trousers weren’t a good fit on this occasion. We have a very robust feedback system in place, so I’ll feed your comments about the sizing to the relevant team for their attention.
Please call our friendly customer service team on 01326 640075 or pop onto Live Chat on our website at www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk, where we’d be happy to help you find the perfect pair of trousers.
Best wishes, Seasalt


Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Lovely trousers!

So delighted to find these super trousers. All set for winter!

Posted by  •  24th September 2017

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * - -

A bit too baggy

Lovely material, however I am not slim, but they were far too baggy around the abdomen.

It should be said I have bought from Seasalt before and usually very pleased and want to support a Cornish based business and the rural economy.

Posted by  •  23rd September 2017

* * * * *

Brilliant trousers

Just received these trousers in the grey , tried on very briefly but you know how when you try on something and you just know that it is 'right .' Well these are just that , fit well , slimming , very 'now ' well made , loved them immediately !

Posted by  •  22nd September 2017

* * * * *

Beautiful different cords

These caught my eye immediately on the web. Went into Truro Store and tried on the grey. Delighted to go down a size. They are stylish and comfy and the side buttons a super design,. So thrilled have put the blue colour by in another store. Best trousers for ages Seasalt, both in design and fit

Posted by  •  20th September 2017

* - - - -

Too SHORT

I tried a pair of these on in my local store, but was very disappointed to find that they just reached the bottom of my calves. I'm 5'9" and have an inside leg measurement of 33". I love the styling of these, but want something to tuck into my boots!!!! PLEASE can you make trousers in more than one leg length - I feel you are being tall-ist!!!

Posted by  •  18th September 2017

Comments:

Dear Jill,

Thanks for your review of the Trail Board Trousers; sorry they weren’t a length for you. We do however have some other great trousers available in 3 length options. Please take a look at the Lamledra Trousers. If you’d like to call our friendly customer service team on 01326 640075 or pop onto Live Chat on our website at www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk we can talk through other options.

Best wishes, Seasalt.


Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Trail board trousers

Absolutely delighted with these trousers. True to size, comfortable fit, not tight around the knees like so many trousers. Have invested in 2 pairs. They should see me through whatever the winter throws at us. Goid colour and fabric.

Posted by  •  17th September 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Lovely, casual and comfy

Love this new line. Have bought both colours and hope there might be more on the way. They are soft and lovely to wear.

Posted by  •  17th September 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Trail Board Trousers

I've never seen or worn such fabulous cord trousers! Every detail is perfect, including the elastic waistband at the back. My husband really loves them! The grey is a lovely shade.

Posted by  •  15th September 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Love these!

When these first arrived, I was a bit hesitant about the side button fastening, as there's no additional zip, and I was worried they might be fiddly and annoying to get on. BUT, after one wear, I was totally won round by the simple and elegant design, and they are my new favourites! They're really comfy, with the elastic at the back, but still flattering and flat at the front. Deep pockets, and the cord fabric is lovely and soft. I've already had loads of people ask me where they're from, These are absolute winners! Thanks Seasalt

Posted by  •  15th September 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Cords

Very comfy.. especially around the waistband,.. I can slouch in comfort.... a very good shape too...comfy deep pockets...gorgeous indigo colour,.. will look lovely with all autumns burnt oranges and browns... the whole side fastening is cute and the flat panel front is very flattering,.. no lumps or bumps!... I'm a big size 12 or at least thought I was and chose the 14 thinking they would be too big but they are perfect... I'm an extremely happy cord wearer..... congrats to seasalt... they are simple, understated and quite beautiful... yep, I'm chuffed.... ship ahoy!

Posted by  •  13th September 2017

Recently Viewed