Top Terrace Dress
Click image to zoom

Top Terrace Dress

£69.95 £25.00

Further Reductions

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

100% Cotton

A flattering vintage style dress with a striking floral print. Our Top Terrace Dress is woven from soft, lightweight cotton voile. The fit and flare silhouette, gentle pleats on the skirt, short sleeves and soft collar enhance the retro-style feel. It's lined in 100% cotton so it drapes beautifully. It's finished with an invisible side zip, in-seam pockets and a removable waist tie.

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (70 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 70 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: Small Fit
* * * * *

Top terrace dress spear wort night

Another lovely style of dress. The material is a fine cotton and feels wonderful to wear. It falls just right. Like the previous reviewer, the length is a little longer, which is more flattering for the 60 something! Seasalt clothes never fail me, they are beautifully made with quality materials. I do find the dresses are a smaller fit than the tops, but that isn't a problem at all. Thankyou Seasalt.

Posted by  •  30th April 2019

Fit: Small Fit
* * * * *

Lovely dress

Really love this dress love the length very feminine.
Bought a 16 though often buy 14 but it's a comfortable fit.
Very happy with this beautiful dress

Posted by  •  30th April 2019

Fit: Small Fit
* * * * *

Quality

Lovely dress, but not right for me. Returned and exchanged for another dress.

Posted by  •  30th April 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Gorgeous

I love this dress. It fits perfectly, is flattering and has triggered dress envy in one or two friends who have impeccable taste. I did get it with 20% discount but would have paid full price.

Posted by  •  29th April 2019

Comments:

Thanks for your lovely review and feedback.

Best wishes

Seasalt


Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Pretty Dress

A dress that actual fitted a pear shaped figure! It was nice to find a cotton dress that was a good length and felted nice to wear. Colours brighter than I would normally go for but the dress looked good on. Good price as well!

Posted by  •  27th April 2019

* * - - -

strange sizing in petite

I have been waiting for months to buy my first seasalt dress, and I was SO excited to finally get one. Unfortunately, the sizing in the petite sizes seems to be really off. I am 5'2" and 120 lbs and normally wear a 0 or 2 in American sizes, and I have a pretty average shaped body that usually fits most clothes. The 6P was way too small for me, so I replaced it with a 10P, which was too big in the bust and waist, too small in the shoulders, and too long. The fabric is really lightweight, and when you're walking it bunches awkwardly around your knees if you wear it with tights, especially with a coat, even with a short slip underneath. You'll definitely need a below-the-knee slip to make this dress fall correctly if you want to wear it with tights.

Posted by  •  25th April 2019

Comments:

Dear Bee
Thank you for your review of the Top Terrace Dress and I'm sorry to hear that the sizing wasn't perfect for you this time.
If you haven't already done so, you can pop it back to us using the free post label enclosed in your parcel. We have a 'no quibble' refund policy so we'll arrange your refund just as soon as we receive it.
If it helps, our customer service team can give further advice regarding the sizing, and in the Petite range, Call 01326 640075 or hop onto a chat at www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk
We'll be sure to pass your feedback to the design team for their consideration.
Best wishes
Seasalt

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Well done Seasalt-Fab retro cotton dress

This retro feel lightweight cotton dress is just super.
The fit and styling is very good and it feels lovely to wear. The length is very good too. So nice to have a longer length rather than everything sitting on the knee which is not always flattering.
Would live to see this available in a lighter coloured fabric for midsummer.

Posted by  •  22nd April 2019

Comments:

Dear Jilikins
Thanks for your lovely review and feedback. We'll be sure to pass your suggestions on to the design team!
Best wishes
Seasalt

* * * * -

Beautiful dress which fits like a dream and HAS POCKETS

I tried this dress on in my local store with every intention of waiting for the sales, but I simply couldn’t wait.

It fits beautifully. It’s fully lined which helps it to keep its shape, especially on the skirt. It has practical pocket!

However one word of caution. The colour runs. I was so excited to wear it that I wore it without washing it.
The colour ran to my watch strap, hand bag and arms!
When I washed it I did so on its own and the water was bright blue!

Posted by  •  21st April 2019

Comments:

Dear Kate
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your Top Terrace Dress, but we're really sorry to hear that it's not perfect. We work really hard to make sure our garments are of the best quality, however when something doesn't meet the high standard that we'd expect we aim to resolve it promptly for you.
Our customer service team will get in touch to make it right.
Best wishes
Seasalt


Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Beautiful dress for a summer wedding

I bought this in a 10 petite - I'm 5 foot 2", and it's just right lengthwise. The waist feels slightly high, but my daughters assure me it's just right. I love the vibrant colours - I find some Seasalt prints too muted - and the cotton with cotton lining makes for a very fresh sensation. Unfortunately, it needs more ironing than most Seasalt dresses because of the fabric. I am going to wear it to an informal summer wedding, and I know I'll wear it for all sorts of things.

Posted by  •  20th April 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Hurray I’ve found a dress !

This dress suits me beautifully (size 16)the fit is perfect. Longer length for me as my legs are not great. Usually my wardrobe is full of blue clothing, so this cherry red colour was new on me. It is beautiful,lined and I am so pleased with it.
The manageress of the Cribbs causeway store in Bristol was so helpful and matched it with the Vanessa cardigan in maple. A perfect outfit for my niece’s wedding in June. I just need to find some shoes now !
Seasalt has some beautiful clothes this season.Usually I have to wear cropped trousers as summer dresses are to short. Seasalt will be my one stop dress shop this year.
Please keep the longer lengths for us (almost pensioners with not so perfect legs )

Posted by  •  16th April 2019

Comments:

Thanks for your lovely review and feedback. We'll be sure to pass your wonderful comments on to the design team and the Bristol store staff.

I'm sure you'll look fabulous at the wedding!

Best wishes

Seasalt


Recently Viewed