Top Terrace Dress
Click image to zoom

Top Terrace Dress

£69.95 £25.00

Further Reductions

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

100% Cotton

A flattering vintage style dress with a striking floral print. Our Top Terrace Dress is woven from soft, lightweight cotton voile. The fit and flare silhouette, gentle pleats on the skirt, short sleeves and soft collar enhance the retro-style feel. It's lined in 100% cotton so it drapes beautifully. It's finished with an invisible side zip, in-seam pockets and a removable waist tie.

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (70 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 70 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Top Terrace dress

A beautiful dress which I wore for my wedding day. It fitted perfectly and was really comfortable and well made. I loved the vintage styling shirt dress and poppy fabric. Just right as our day was 7th June, close to the 6th June 2019 (75th anniversary of the DD landings)

Posted by  •  9th June 2019

* * * * *

Beautiful dress

The dress is just awesome. It’s well made and fits nicely.

Posted by  •  29th May 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Shirt dress

Lovely fabric. Sadly style didn’t suit me.
Vintage style. Just not flattering to my figure. Sadly had to return it.

Posted by  •  26th May 2019

Comments:

Thank you for your review of the Top Terrace Dress, and I'm sorry to hear that the stlye wasn't perfect for you this time.

If you haven't already done so, you can pop it back to us using the free post label enclosed in your parcel. We have a 'no quibble' refund policy so we'll arrange your refund just as soon as we receive it.

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Perfect dress. Make more of this exact dress!

Absolutely gorgeous dress. I really adore the pattern.
I just wish it had buttons as I am breast feeding.
Can you make this exact dress shape again in other patterns with buttons. It’s such a wonderful dress. I love retro styles. Thank you so much Seasalt.i feel so Lady like in this dress. It’s easy to wear anywhere. I wear it with cute shoes even to the suoermarket on a sunny day.
The only little quibble is that the dress is very puffy. It will make your hips look huge. I was lucky as I bought a size smaller. So I would suggest the design team cut the dress with slightly less material. I know it’s retro but it’s a lot of flouncy material and it’s not very flattering.like I said I went down a size and it’s still too much material over the hips,

But I love the dress. Well done.

Posted by  •  17th May 2019

Comments:

Hi Karen,
Thanks for your lovely review and feedback. We'll be sure to pass your suggestions on to the design team!
Best wishes
Seasalt


Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

The perfect dress

Purchased this lovely dress last week and all I have to say is this - please can you make this exact style in a selection of patterns and colours. Fabulous dress !! Absolutely love it.

Posted by  •  16th May 2019

Comments:

Thanks for your lovely review and feedback. We'll be sure to pass your suggestions on to the design team!

Best wishes

Seasalt


Fit: Small Fit
* * * - -

Nice dress, but tight on the shoulders

It's a nice dress, nice fabric, but had to return this dress, as it was too tight over the shoulders. Normally a size 12 fits me, but some of the Seasalt dresses are tight over the shoulders/bust.

Posted by  •  13th May 2019

Comments:

Thank you for your review of the Top Terrace Dress, I'm sorry to hear that the sizing wasn't perfect for you this time.

If you haven't already done so, you can pop it back to us using the free post label enclosed in your parcel. We have a 'no quibble' refund policy so we'll arrange your refund just as soon as we receive it.

If it helps, we list detailed measurements on the size guide next to each garment, or if you prefer, our customer service team would be pleased to help with specific sizing queries. Call 01326 640075 or hop onto a chat at www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk


* * * * *

Simply the best.........

👗My oh my......not in decades have I seen such a perfect exquisite dress, The design the material the craftmanship and overall quality of this dress, is positively wonderful. I feel like a child in a lovely party frock when I put it on☺😊😀😁. Such a delight and joy to wear. Thank you all st seasalt your garments never fail to delight me and are both a comfort and a joy to wear. Keep up your stellar work always🙋🙌🙆👏👏👏👏👏

Posted by  •  8th May 2019

Comments:

Thanks for your lovely review and feedback. It sounds like the perfect dress for you..

Best wishes

Seasalt


Fit: Small Fit
* * * * *

Wow

As soon as I saw this dress I knew it was for me, a lovely length, proper sleeves and the pattern is stunning. I did go up a size after checking the measurements, it would have been to tight across the bust in my normal size. Thank you Seasalt.😊

Posted by  •  7th May 2019

* * * * *

Perfect dress

As soon I spotted this dress I loved it. I tried it on in store but it was too long (petite sizes only available on line) but the actual 14 fitted like a dream. I waited some time for a 14 petit to back in stock (checking every day on line!) and yes I got one! I’m 5ft 3 and a size 14 and it fits perfectly. Nipped in waist and little cap sleeves. I feel amazing in it. Like the other reviewers said be lovely to have this is other colour would definitely buy them all! The fabric is oh so pretty as well. It is fab! More like this please! And some
More nautical dresses like 2 years ago!

Posted by  •  4th May 2019

Comments:

Dear Maggiemay
Thanks for your lovely review and feedback for the Top Terrace Dress. So glad you were able to purchase one in the size you needed. We'll be sure to pass your suggestions on to the design team!
Do take a look at our Petite collection here https://www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk/clothing/womens-petite-clothing - we're sure you'll find other items here that will be a perfect fit!
Best wishes
Seasalt


Fit: Small Fit
* * * * -

Tight across the bust

I so wanted this beautiful dress to fit my 32 FF bust but it was not to be !It pulled slightly and did not feel comfortable. I ordered the size 14 and it fitted perfectly elsewhere (I wear size 12 in skirts and trousers ).So sorry but sadly I have to send it back.

Posted by  •  3rd May 2019

Comments:

Thank you for your review of the Top Terrace Dress,I'm sorry to hear that the sizing wasn't perfect for you this time.

If you haven't already done so, you can pop it back to us using the free post label enclosed in your parcel. We have a 'no quibble' refund policy so we'll arrange your refund just as soon as we receive it.

If it helps, we list detailed measurements on the size guide next to each garment, or if you prefer, our customer service team would be pleased to help with specific sizing queries. Call 01326 640075 or hop onto a chat at www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk


Recently Viewed