Top Terrace Dress
Click image to zoom

Top Terrace Dress

£69.95 £25.00

Further Reductions

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

100% Cotton

A flattering vintage style dress with a striking floral print. Our Top Terrace Dress is woven from soft, lightweight cotton voile. The fit and flare silhouette, gentle pleats on the skirt, short sleeves and soft collar enhance the retro-style feel. It's lined in 100% cotton so it drapes beautifully. It's finished with an invisible side zip, in-seam pockets and a removable waist tie.

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (70 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 70 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Pretty Top Terrace Dress in Daisy Stem Swell

This delightful vintage style pure cotton dress arrived today and was a perfect fit in the size 16 petite. Lovely to find a dress with a little collar and short sleeves which is flattering. The length on me at 5ft 3 inches is perfect, however the only thing I would say is that the waistline sits a little high on me this maybe because it’s a petite but I don’t find this to much of a problem. I have accessorised the beautiful print with the Vanessa Cardigan in Harbour Blue and the Seaview Scarf in Currant which match perfectly. After a look in the wardrobe I found my Sunset Stroll Espadrilles from last year which coordinate well so all set for Spring !

Posted by  •  11th March 2020

* * * * -

summer dress

A lovely dress with sizing issues! I bought this style of dress last year and it fits really well and looks fab, so I was looking forward to getting this years pretty version. I ordered a size 14 the same size as last year, but when it arrived it was very small - I couldn't even do it up. So, as I like the dress I sized up to a 16, but it was much too big. Very disappointed.

Posted by  •  10th March 2020

Comments:

Thank you for your review of the Top Terrace Dress, I'm sorry to hear that the sizing wasn't perfect for you this time.

If you haven't already done so, you can pop it back to us using the free post label enclosed in your parcel. We have a 'no quibble' refund policy so we'll arrange your refund just as soon as we receive it.

If it helps, we list detailed measurements on the size guide next to each garment, or if you prefer, our customer service team would be pleased to help with specific sizing queries. Call 01326 640075 or hop onto a chat at www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk


Fit: Small Fit
* * * * -

Beautiful dress

This dress is gorgeous, but it's much smaller than the same style last year. I do find Seasalt dresses to be small on the bust for me even though I'm not large busted. I may size up.

Posted by  •  6th March 2020

Comments:

Thank you for your review of the Top Terrace Dress. I'm sorry to hear that the sizing wasn't perfect for you this time.

If it helps, we list detailed measurements on the size guide next to each garment, or if you prefer, our customer service team would be pleased to help with specific sizing queries. Call 01326 640075 or hop onto a chat at www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk


Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Vibrant and comfortable

Another lovely SEASALT dress with a comfortable style, soft flowing fabric and cheerful pattern which makes it versatile. The collar design is so simple and effective. I am a great enthusiast for pockets in dresses and skirts so they have been well used and the side zip always makes a neat and elegant addition.

Posted by  •  19th August 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

fab dress

Just love this dress. Really cool and comfortable to wear. I particularly love the shirtwaister style but with no buttons (being rather busty buttons always pull a bit around the chest whatever the fit). If I had any criticism I would have liked a longer belt, I would prefer the option to be able to wear the belt threaded through the loops as if to tie at the front but then taken back to tie at the back, would be more flattering that way, but the belt isn't really long enough. Would love this dress to be available in more fabric options.

Posted by  •  6th August 2019

Comments:

Hi Sue,
Thanks for your lovely review and feedback for the Top Terrace Dress. We'll be sure to pass your suggestions on to the design team!
Best wishes
Seasalt


* * * * -

Sea salt dress

I really love this dress but the sleeves were just not set in well, so I took them out.
The body of the dress is a perfect fit.
I can only give a three because of all the work involved.
Lovely fabric and lining

Posted by  •  29th July 2019

Comments:

Thanks for your review and feedback. We'll be sure to pass your comments on to the design team!

Best wishes

Seasalt


Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Absolutely Lovely

If ever you wanted a dress that made you feel beautiful and feminine, this is the dress. The Top Terrace Dress is absolutely lovely with its soft, light, and flowing cotton fabric and its vibrant red poppies and cool blue hues. The fit is magnificent and flattering and transports me back to another time. Dressed up for an evening out or dressed down with a jean jacket for a more casual affair, it's perfect in every way. It also washes wonderfully. I'd love to see this exact style of dress in more prints in the future please. 🙏🏻

Posted by  •  21st June 2019

Comments:

Thanks for your lovely review and feedback, it sounds like you've found the perfect dress! We'll be sure to pass your suggestions on to the design team!

Best wishes

Seasalt


Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Dresses

Have purchased two dresses and both are very good quality had to go up a size in one but am pleased, the staff also excellent helpful feel they have become my friend.

Posted by  •  18th June 2019

Fit: Small Fit
* * * * *

Second time lucky !

I had to return this wonderful dress in my usual size 14 because it felt too tight across my bust so I ordered a size 16 just to try ,as I so wanted to have it and this one is a perfect fit . I have lots of Seasalt dresses and they are all size 14 and some have even been a little big across the top half ! I know that I shall wear this stunning dress many times once it stops raining !

Posted by  •  11th June 2019

* * * * *

Found the Ideal Dress

I bought this dress after many months of searching for the perfect outfit for my daughter’s christening. With a flattering neckline which draws the eye up and away from my mum tum and a comfy, loose fitting A-line style, it perfectly hid all the lumps and bumps.

The fit was ideal - snug where it needed to be but allowing me to move easily - and the fabric felt super soft. The pattern is bold and gave me lots of colour options to match accessories so while I dressed it up for the occasion with heels and a smart jacket, I can also wear it with flip flops for a casual look this summer.

I felt the quality and fit offered good value for money and would recommend this product without a doubt.

Posted by  •  10th June 2019

Recently Viewed