South Downs Way Dress
Click image to zoom

South Downs Way Dress

£75.00 £19.95

Further Reductions

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

100% Cotton

Our South Downs Way Dress is a new twist on our best-selling Rocambole Dress. The unique, woven check is overlaid with a stylised floral design, inspired by the Arts & Crafts Movement. It has a relaxed, knee-length shift shape and is finished with a scoop neck, cap sleeves and two feature pockets.

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (30 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 30 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

* * * * *

Pretty dress

I first saw this lovely dress on line , I then visited my local seasalt in saffron Walden as the customer service their is always five star any time of the day . I knew I had to have it or it would play on my mind !!! After trying it on and seeing how beautiful it hangs and looks it was impossible to resist .

Posted by  •  26th July 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Lovely Dress

Discovered Seasalt last winter when I bought a jumper . Now have bought 2 dresses this summer . This dress is my favourite. Great shape ,fit and lovely material. Looking forward to wearing it a lot .

Posted by  •  26th July 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Petite at last!!!!

Received this beautiful dress, IN PETITE, perfect fit and looks as though it was made to fit me, most of my clothes look as though they belong to someone else. Thank you Seasalt, spread the word as petite people love to follow fashion and look gorgeous.

Posted by  •  25th July 2019

* * * * *

Classic with Style

Returned the Scenic View Dress due to bust issue and ordered this alternative. Absolutely LOVE!! Terrific fabric and the splash of floral design over the classic check gives this simple dress a style edge! Tons of compliments and glad to know that Seasalt sizing (10) for Shift or Swing dresses (I have a few now) is consistent. Super speedy shipping to the USA, and Seasalt's return process has been wonderful! Some of our American stores with mail order could use a few lessons from Seasalt! A classic dress, which will always remind me of Cornish style I'll cherish for years to come. Would love this dress in Red/Berry or Yellow perhaps next year, Hint Hint.

Posted by  •  24th July 2019

Comments:

Thanks for your lovely review and feedback. We'll be sure to pass your suggestions on to the design team!

Best wishes

Seasalt


Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Beautiful Dress

As soon as I saw this dress I had to have it ! It fits perfectly, I’m a size 12 and the 12 fits just right. The length is spot on and the print is beautiful. I’m very pleased.

Posted by  •  22nd July 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Simple dress but so flattering

Lovely lined but lightweight dress . Ideal for the weather we are having. Would love this style in other colours.

Posted by  •  21st July 2019

Comments:

Thanks for your review and feedback. We'll be sure to pass your suggestions on to the design team!

Best wishes

Seasalt


Fit: Small Fit
* * * * *

Love it!

This is the first dress I have bought here, it won’t be the last. The fabric feels beautiful, the dress is fully lined but still feels light to wear. I’m usually a 10 but it was a little snug and so I got the 12. I’m 5’2” but the regular length was great on me as I prefer a slightly longer length. It’s perfect.

Posted by  •  11th July 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

great fabric

This is such a striking dress, and had I been a bit slimmer I would 100% of kept it, but sadly, it did not flatter my tummy, in truth I am probably between sizes. I normally buy 14 but needed a 15! (or a bit of weight loss. ) Shame.

Posted by  •  30th August 2019

Comments:

Thank you for your review of the South Downs Way Dress, I'm sorry to hear that the sizing wasn't perfect for you this time.

If you haven't already done so, you can pop it back to us using the free post label enclosed in your parcel. We have a 'no quibble' refund policy so we'll arrange your refund just as soon as we receive it.

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Lovely!

Further to my previous review, I have now worn this. It got lots of compliments, and I am pleased to report that although it was rounded after sitting, not badly so. I also like the length - being short, it sits just below the knee when standing, which is better for me.

Posted by  •  26th July 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * - - -

Pretty and nice!

This arrived today. Flattering style, the size I ordered is just right, but have yet to be convinced about the fabric. Love the pattern, but it’s a very loose weave so feels quite flimsy. Will wait to see if that means it will seat when I wear it and have to be sit down!

Posted by  •  17th July 2019

Comments:

Thank you for your review and we'll be sure to pass your feedback on.

We'd like to reassure you that we always use the best quality fabric available. For the warmer summer season, we do use some lightweight fabrics which are designed to feel soft and cool.

As always, we have a 'no quibble' refund policy, so just pop it back to us using the freepost label and we arrange a prompt refund if you decide it's not suitable.

Recently Viewed