Long Seafolly Jacket
Click image to zoom

Long Seafolly Jacket

£120.00 £60.00

Further Reductions Tin Cloth

Sold Out - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

Fully waterproof, windproof and breathable

Our Long Seafolly Coat is inspired by traditional fishermen's macs and is crafted from our famous Tin Cloth® with classic nautical styling. This mid-thigh length raincoat has taped seams, deep pockets, a generous hood and toggle and rope fastenings. Keeping up the maritime theme, it features a Seasalt Breton stripe lining in soft cotton jersey. Our Tin Cloth® is made from hardwearing organic cotton canvas with a hi-tech waterproofing treatment. We’ve improved the fabric this season, giving it a softer feel so it’s even easier to wear, and introduced a fresh new colourway.

Part of the Seasalt RAIN® collection - find out more

To keep your Seasalt RAIN® coat performing at its best, wash with Nikwax Tech Wash® and reproof with Nikwax TX Direct®.

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (468 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 468 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: Small Fit
* * - - -

Problem with arm holes

I am sadly returning this coat as there is something wrong with the sizing of the arm holes. It fits very poorly and the cut is too small in that area. I would not be able to wear more than a t-shirt under the coat and even that would chafe. The coat fits perfectly everywhere else. Lovely colour though and looks like it would have been a fun coat to wear.

Posted by  •  27th September 2016

Fit: Small Fit
* * - - -

Sadly returning the jacket

I ordered a size up as it looked a fairly slim fit, however it is still snug on the hips.it would benefit from being a little more generous in this area. There is also an assumption that the next size needs very long arms. Shame as I like the overall look.

Posted by  •  14th September 2016

Fit: Small Fit
* * - - -

tight sleeves

Unfortunately thejacket was too tight in the arm pit area, very strange because I am a small size 14 and have slim arms. Disappointingly I had to return it.

Posted by  •  5th September 2016

* - - - -

Good if it’s not raining

This coat looks beautiful and I got my parents to bring one over to New Zealand for me. It’s basically a terribly designed coat if your going to be out in the rain and I got mine for walking the dog which from time to time does involve sustained rain

The hood is far too small by about 2 inches and Ill fitted. Also the sleeves are about an inch too short. Also the back of the jacket seems to be very tight across the shoulders. I took a size 10 and I’m a size 8 usually. Maybe a size 12 is needed?

If you want a coat that looks good for a brief drizzle then I’m sure this works well but I feel that sea salt didn’t market this coat in that way and it’s £120. The search for a good coat to walk the dog goes on....

Posted by  •  31st January 2019

Comments:

Dear Em,
Thanks for your review of the Long Seafolly Jacket; sorry the design and style wasn’t perfect for you on this occasion. I’ll pass your comments to our design team for their attention.
Best wishes, Seasalt

Fit: Small Fit
* - - - -

Really really disappointed customer

I ordered a longer Seafolly to replace my old short Seafolly however the jacket arrived extremely creased and unwearable. After contacting Customer services whose response was to iron it using a continuous steam iron which I don’t have or leave it in the shower room which I have done for several days but the creases haven’t moved. I have again contact customer service only to be told either I can send it back or wear it and hope the creases fall out!
My old jacket was bought online and was never creased as this one is and why when every store would have a steamer to steam out their stock has this option not been offered? Very poor customer service, What has happened to the old Seasalt who seemed to value the customer?

Posted by  •  15th January 2019

Comments:

Dear Lulu,
Thank you for your review of the Long Seafolly Jacket. Sorry to hear the jacket arrived in less than perfect condition, this doesn’t sound up to our usual high standard. I understand you have already been in contact with our friendly Customer Service team and an acceptable resolution has been reached.
If we can be of any further assistance to you, please do not hesitate in contacting us by email, or phone our friendly customer services team on 01326 640075 or please contact us via Live Chat which can be found on our website https://www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk
Best wishes, Seasalt.


* - - - -

Terrible quality and customer service

Such poor quality. Stitching falling apart inside pocket, bulges in the cord round the hood meaning you can’t tighten. Customer service awful when I complained. I don’t normally return things because I cannot get to post office and their only solution was to return it for a refund. It’s not all that great for the price even if the production quality was better - Joules have a version which looks much better, and lower price.

Posted by  •  13th October 2017

Comments:

Dear Berkshire,

Thanks for your review; we’re sorry to hear that the Long Seafolly Jacket you received wasn’t up to our usual high standard. We have a rigorous process for testing our waterproof coats, for this reason, faults are rare and we always take any reported defects very seriously. I understand you have already been in contact with our customer services team, but if you’d like to discuss further, please call us on 01326 640075 or pop onto Live Chat on our website at www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk. Where we’d be happy to help.

Best wishes, Seasalt

* - - - -

Pot luck sizing

I ordered this jacket in three different colours as I just couldn't make up my mind. I am a UK 24 and whilst the jade colour fit well enough to have a few layers underneath, the Cornish blue didn't leave a lot of room, and i could just get the mustard on. With such a hefty price tag I expect a bit more consistency in quality control. There's at least an inch difference within the same size. Very disappointing.

Posted by  •  16th May 2017

Comments:

Dear janner
Thank you for your review. Because our clothing is made by real people there may be a slight difference in size. This is called a level of tolerance and means that the clothing can be 2cms bigger or smaller than the measurements guide on our website to still be considered acceptable quality. If you would like to discuss this further with one of our friendly Customer Service Team please do not hesitate to either email us contactus@seasaltcornwall.co.uk, call us on 01326 640075 or write to us via Live Chat on our website.
Best wishes, Seasalt


Fit: Small Fit
* - - - -

Long Seafolly Jacket

I felt it was very untrue to size and the pocket lining was flimsey. I was very disappointed with the jacket I had waited for a long time to be in the sale to afford.
I ended up purchasing a much better quality jacket from another competitor for a lot less money at full price in a 25% off weekend.

Posted by  •  14th September 2016

Comments:

Dear Bidandbod,

Thanks for your review; we're sorry to hear that the Long Seafolly Jacket is not perfect for you,

We will pass on all your comments to our design and buying team for future,

Best wishes,
Seasalt

Waterproof Tin Cloth

Inspired by traditional oilskins, our unique Tin Cloth® coats and jackets are crafted from natural fabrics like hard wearing organic cotton canvas, linen and ripstop cotton with our high-performance waterproofing treatment.

HCR Technology - Horizontal Cornish Rain
Tin Cloth Diagram

PERFORMANCE

  • Waterproof and windproof outer layer with 5,000mm waterproof rating, suitable for heavy rain
  • Taped seams to stop water getting in through the stitches
  • Breathable fabric with 5,000g rating for extra comfort
Recently Viewed