Long Seafolly Jacket
Click image to zoom

Long Seafolly Jacket

£120.00 £60.00

Further Reductions Tin Cloth

Sold Out - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

Fully waterproof, windproof and breathable

Our Long Seafolly Coat is inspired by traditional fishermen's macs and is crafted from our famous Tin Cloth® with classic nautical styling. This mid-thigh length raincoat has taped seams, deep pockets, a generous hood and toggle and rope fastenings. Keeping up the maritime theme, it features a Seasalt Breton stripe lining in soft cotton jersey. Our Tin Cloth® is made from hardwearing organic cotton canvas with a hi-tech waterproofing treatment. We’ve improved the fabric this season, giving it a softer feel so it’s even easier to wear, and introduced a fresh new colourway.

Part of the Seasalt RAIN® collection - find out more

To keep your Seasalt RAIN® coat performing at its best, wash with Nikwax Tech Wash® and reproof with Nikwax TX Direct®.

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (468 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 468 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

I absolutely love it!

I thought I was way too old to get excited about a new jacket .... but apparently not :-)
What a beautiful jacket - worth every penny (how often can you say that?).
The fit is almost like seasalt have tailor made it just for me.
What I love most is that I’m going to wear it with a smile on my face ... no matter the weather throws at me.
I bought the red one which is adorable but I’ve hinted to all and sundry that for Christmas I really want/must have a yellow one.

Posted by  •  19th October 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

At Last Perfect for my Wife's Birthday

So initially I went on this site to surpise my wife by buying a yellow SeaSalt Raincoat. However when I did try to surprise her, I bought not this one but the Oak yellow coat which was a different design. When I told my wife about what I tried to do, she told me off and said that I should of waited for her to come home to pick the right coat design which was this one the Mustard yellow.

So now this Coat is perfect for my wife at long last, after having to return the wrong Coat.

Perfect, fit, perfect colour at long last for my Wife's Birthday.

Posted by  •  16th October 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Raincoat of my dreams

From start to finish this was a great process and purchase. I've been searching for a bright yellow raincoat for what feels like decades, and I finally discovered this brand thanks to a well-timed share on instagram. Before purchasing my coat I talked to a digital sales associate about sizing and they totally didn't lead me astray. The coat fits well, is breathable and impeccably made, and the little details make it even more adorable.

Posted by  •  15th October 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Fabulous raincoat

Just love this coat and at long last it’s rained and I could wear it. Love the yellow colour it’s so bright just great.
Good length did try the very long one but too long for 5’2” had to return and get the long.

Posted by  •  6th October 2018

* * * * *

Fab coat

Great service and lovely coat, now just need the rain to get proper use out of it!

Posted by  •  5th October 2018

* * * * *

Outstanding service

I have a seasalt mac that serves me well for ‘town wear’, has kept me dry and given great pleasure. I bought the seafolly jacket for dog walking but for some reason it fell short of the usual seasalt excellence.
I phoned seasalt and, as was suggested, tried reproofing it. Sadly that didn’t work so, without any hastle and profound apologies I was sent a label so I could return it.
I’m now looking forward to receiving the replacement that I’ve requested.
Seasalt have been extremely courteous and concerned that I should be served well throughout. Something for which I am very grateful.
Thank you Seasalt.

Posted by  •  2nd October 2018

Comments:

Dear Gerry,
Thanks so much for your review of the Long Seafolly Jacket; we really appreciated hearing from our valued customers. I’ll be very happy to pass your feedback onto our Customer Service team who I know will be thrilled to hear such super comments.
Best wishes, Seasalt

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

very trendy

i love love this jacket perfect fit size 20 loads of room for a jumper, very light and waterproof , got caught in a very heavy down pour and it did the job

Posted by  •  2nd October 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Love it

First bought the extra long Seafolly jacket, but as I’m only 5’2’ it was far too big. This is perfect but I’ve not worn it yet because we’ve had such beautiful weather. Looking forward to wearing it.

Posted by  •  28th September 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Function and fashion all in one

I've been stalking this coat for 18 months and finally purchased! I love the sunny yellow color, large hood, and the adorable details. I sized up from the chart to accommodate layering underneath, but can't definitively comment on the truth in size as I'm not super familiar with UK sizing. I'm thrilled to have found such a cute waterproof jacket in larger sizes though! It stood up to a September trip around Scotland and I hope it will do just as well at home in Seattle this winter.

Posted by  •  22nd September 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Beautiful Jacket!!

I really love my new redcurrant jacket. The beautiful maritime lining has a great quality as well as the unusual but rain- and wind-proof outer material. The shipping to Germany was fast and without any problems. I definitely recommend Seasalt and its beautiful products!

Posted by  •  18th September 2018

Waterproof Tin Cloth

Inspired by traditional oilskins, our unique Tin Cloth® coats and jackets are crafted from natural fabrics like hard wearing organic cotton canvas, linen and ripstop cotton with our high-performance waterproofing treatment.

HCR Technology - Horizontal Cornish Rain
Tin Cloth Diagram

PERFORMANCE

  • Waterproof and windproof outer layer with 5,000mm waterproof rating, suitable for heavy rain
  • Taped seams to stop water getting in through the stitches
  • Breathable fabric with 5,000g rating for extra comfort
Recently Viewed