Porth Seal Jumper
Click image to zoom

Porth Seal Jumper

From £42.50 - £47.50

EOSS Dec 2020

Sold Out - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

80% Merino, 20% Nylon

Our feminine take on the nautical jumpers of Cornish fishermen, knitted from a soft, cosy merino-rich blend. Breathable and lightweight, merino wool is one of the best yarns nature has to offer and with gentle care, this jumper will be a favourite for seasons to come. The grown-on neck and raglan sleeves give an elegant shape that we love with long skirts or simple trousers.

We source our wool carefully to ensure that 100% of our merino is certified ‘non-mulesed’.

Customer Reviews
* * * * - Rated 4/5 (40 reviews)

Average customer rating 4 out of 5, based on 40 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Gorgeous jumper

I love this jumper, very comfortable & warm & beautiful colour. The only down side is it is a little short in the body for my liking, however not short enough to stop me buying it!
I would also love it in a red/crimson colour, so please Seasalt can you arrange.?

Posted by  •  28th January 2021

Comments:

Dear Janey50,

Thanks for your lovely review and feedback. We'll be sure to pass your suggestions on to the design team!

Best wishes,
The Seasalt Team

* * * * -

Excellent deisgn

With its snug collar and ribbed style, this is a truly warm sweater. Other sweaters may look very stylish but wide necklines let in the cold! It would be better still if it were a bit longer in the body! That's why I didn't give it 5 * and also there is so little colour choice. What about a couple of reds? A nice rusty one and a bright one. Also a gentle bluish red. I'd buy two more. It is still bobbling a lot, but then all Seasalt knitwear bobbles.

Posted by  •  3rd January 2021

Comments:

Dear Mary,

Thanks for your lovely review. We'll be sure to pass your feedback on to the design team.

We're sorry to hear about your issues with the knit. Bobbling and pilling is a natural occurrence in yarns. As the garment is worn, over time, the yarn gets tangled as it is rubbed. This results in little balls of fluff.
To remove the bobbles we'd recommend using a de-bobbler occasionally. Once you've removed the bobbles a few times, you should find that the bobbling decreases with wear.

As always, our Customer Service team would be delighted to help, just call on 01326 640075 or pop onto a chat at www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk

Best wishes,
The Seasalt Team



Best wishes,
The Seasalt Team

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Warm jumper nettle color

Lovely warm jumper color is more grey than in the picture. It has a flattering shape. It is a shorter style that fits me ok however I would prefer petite size. Please offer knitwear in petite size again! At first it bobbled a lot.

Posted by  •  22nd December 2020

Comments:

Dear Anette,

Thanks for your lovely review and feedback. We'll be sure to pass your suggestions on to the design team.

Bobbling and pilling is a natural occurrence in yarns. As the garment is worn, over time, the yarn gets tangled as it is rubbed. This results in little balls of fluff.
To remove the bobbles we'd recommend using a de-bobbler occasionally. Once you've removed the bobbles a few times, you should find that the bobbling decreases with wear.

As always, our Customer Service team would be delighted to help, just call on 01326 640075 or pop onto a chat at www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk

Best wishes,
The Seasalt Team

* * * * *

PORTH SEAL JUMPER

Love this jumper. I bought it in Nettle colour to remind me of the coast. Arrived well packaged...they always take great care. The jumper is good quality and will keep me warm on the colder days. I am looking forward to wearing it over the Christmas period.

Posted by  •  18th December 2020

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * -

Double-edged sword

This jumper is so lovely - super colour (nettle) and so soft. It's really warm yet light to wear. It only felted slightly on first wear.
A word of warning however as you'll soon remember that it's 80% merino wool when you come to wash it. It becomes very heavy and not easy to remove excess water while trying to avoid wringing it and ruining the shape. It took being rolled in three dry towels and a long time to dry flat. It definitely wouldn't suit being dried on a radiator to cheat either. You almost need to "jumper-sit" in order to tweak it and pull it back into shape (mine is a size 8 but the arms are long).
I imagine this is why Seasalt say "with gentle care'" it'll wear well. If you can't be bothered with strict washing/after care instructions this is not the jumper for you. I certainly won't be washing it again in a hurry so I'm glad that, to a degree, wool is self-cleansing!
Having said all that it truly is a lovely jumper.

Posted by  •  4th December 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Cosy

I’m really happy with this purchase. Love the colour and fit. It is a thicker jumper so really warm.

Posted by  •  4th December 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Cosy jumper

This is a cosy, pleasant jumper to wear but it started to bobble a little within hours of putting it on for the first time. I don't think this is quite good enough for an item of this price. That said I do really like it. A word of caution. I was expecting, from the pics, that it would be blue which is what I really wanted but it is more of a pale petrol blue ie more green tones than you might expect from the photo.

Posted by  •  30th November 2020

Comments:

Dear Patricia,

Thank you for your review and we're so sorry that you're not completely satisfied with your Seasalt Jumper.
Of course, in line with our 'no quibble' refund policy, we'd be happy to offer you a full refund if you'd like. Just pop it back to us using the Freepost label in your parcel.

Bobbling and pilling is a natural occurrence in yarns. As the garment is worn, over time, the yarn gets tangled as it is rubbed. This results in little balls of fluff.
To remove the bobbles we'd recommend using a de-bobbler occasionally. Once you've removed the bobbles a few times, you should find that the bobbling decreases with wear.

As always, our Customer Service team would be delighted to help, just call on 01326 640075 or pop onto a chat at www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk

Thanks also for your feedback regarding the colour. We do try to represent colours accurately but screen resolution settings can affect the colours you see when browsing a website. We'll have a look at this one to see if we can adjust it slightly.

Best wishes,
The Seasalt Team

Fit: True to Size 
* * * - -

Nautical jumper

This was nicely made, good quality and true to size but very much greener than the photographs on the website. I was disappointed and returned it.

Posted by  •  27th November 2020

Comments:

Dear Rosie,

Thanks for your review and we're sorry that the jumper wasn't perfect for you this time.
Thanks for your feedback regarding the colour and description. We do try to represent colours accurately but screen resolution settings can affect the colours you see when browsing a website. We'll have a look at this one to see if we can adjust it slightly.

Best wishes,
The Seasalt Team


Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Second jumper

Earlier in the year I bought a navy jumper, it’s so useful I never have it off, the turquoise is my new one, it’s a beautiful colour. I’m very impressed with Seasalts quality

Posted by  •  22nd November 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Gorgeous jumper

I love this jumper and wish that it was available in more colours. It is so soft and warm and I love the length which is just right for me being 5' 3". I did order both a size 12 and a 14 as I am a regular 14 but sometimes jumpers can be a bit generous. The size 14 was a good fit but more on the loose side and the sleeves were way too long. The size 12 fitted perfectly and the sleeves, though still a bit long on me, were much better. I would say that the fit is true to size but it depends upon whether you like things more fitted or relaxed. The colour (nettle) is beautiful and looks good with jeans or smart trousers. The neckline is very flattering and in fact the jumper is entirely gorgeous! I'm not sure that the gold colour would suit me or I would have bought that as well.

Posted by  •  14th November 2020

Seasalt Knitwear

We take great care to source the best quality natural yarns and yarn blends for our knitwear, and we’re proud of the thought and expertise that goes into creating each piece.

From cosy lambswool to soft merino, our product team work hard to choose the best wools for each piece, as every type of fibre has its own distinctive qualities.

With a little care, your knitwear will last year after year.

With a little care, your knitwear will last year after year.

Recently Viewed