Polperro 3 Season Coat
Click image to zoom

Polperro 3 Season Coat

£165.00 £110.00

Sale

Just a few left - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

Fully waterproof, windproof and breathable

Our Polperro 3 Season Coat is a versatile parka-inspired coat that you can wear almost all year round. Tried and tested on Cornish clifftops, it can handle anything the weather has to throw at it.

Made from 100% cotton Tincloth® with a clever design you can wear two ways: the brushed cotton inner adds warmth during the winter but can be unbuttoned and removed for spring and autumn days.The ribbed cuffs on the inner layer add extra warmth and you can roll the outer cuffs up or down to suit.

The concealed placket gives it a clean, sophisticated look, and you can cinch it in at the waist for a more feminine silhouette. It's finished with a two-way zip, angled pockets, and an interior phone pocket in both layers. It has a fixed peaked hood to keep the wind and rain off your face and leather pulls so you can adjust it for the perfect fit.

Thanks to your feedback, we’ve replaced the drop shoulder with a set-in sleeve in our new Dark Rye and Shadow styles. 

Part of the Seasalt RAIN® collection - find out more

To keep your Seasalt RAIN® coat performing at its best, wash with Nikwax Tech Wash® and reproof with Nikwax TX Direct®

Customer Reviews
* * * * - Rated 4/5 (125 reviews)

Average customer rating 4 out of 5, based on 125 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

* * * * *

Value for money

After buying 'waterproof' coats every winter, I decided to spend the money on this coat! True to it's description it certainly is waterproof, liner which can be taken out if too hot, lovely colour and well worth the money. Generous sizing so able to wear thick woolies underneath.

Posted by  •  23rd October 2019

* * * * *

Very good Quality

Very pleased with this coat . It is perfect for me as I like to walk in all weather and to keep dry . It is stylish and smart for a raincoat and very snug and warm . So worth it .

Posted by  •  21st October 2019

* * * * *

Pretty pleased with Polperro

Great purchase, not cheap but absolutely worth it.
Will no doubt last as long as my previous Seasalt coat (5,5 yrs & side of zip went; material still ok after loads of wear!)
Do wish some brighter colours were available to cheer up the dark in Scottish winters but coat itself is brilliant

Posted by  •  21st October 2019

Comments:

Thanks for your lovely review and feedback. We'll be sure to pass your suggestions on to the design team!

Best wishes

Seasalt


Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Sleeve issue on last seasons colour. Score is for the replacement

Unfortunately the colour, Woodland, which I ordered was from last season and the design of the sleeves made it impossible to lift up my arms to adjust the hood without hitching the coat up onto my shoulders. I had read about this issue but that it had been resolved so I was surprised to be sent a coat that still had this design flaw.
I returned the coat to the nearest store having decided that was the only way to ensure I could find a coat that was a good fit. I bought the same coat but in this seasons colour , which has a re-designed sleeve and does not restrict my arm movements.
I am a size 24-26 and the 22 fits me well but with no room for jumpers underneath. It should easily fit someone who is size 24. Overall, the quality and finish of the coat is very nice and I am very, very happy with the replacement.

Posted by  •  13th October 2019

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Fantastic coat that keeps me dry

This coat I purchased to wear on a daily basis to work. It arrived just in time for all the recent downpours we have had. I have been dry in them all. sturdy and warm when required this coat fits all eventualities and I know I will get lots of wear out of it. The Polperro looks smart and in great colours. I even had a smaller size.

Posted by  •  11th October 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Perfect coat , beautifully made

I received this coat today from a online retailer ,I order two sizes has some reviews said to go down in size ,but for me im size 16 and 16 fitted me perfectly, my Retailer calls it Brown , but it's the dark rye & it's really lovely such brilliant quality, love the ribbed sleeves & the inner fleece is warm the hood is a perfect fit great attention to detail my first sea salt coat & it won't be my last ,it's going to be perfect for the awful weather we are having in Cornwall too ,so very pleased I purchased this coat

Posted by  •  11th October 2019

* * * * *

2nd purchase

Having ordered the green last year I saw the dark rye and loved the colour so ordered it in a size 8 again. I’m a size 10 to 12 and this coat does come up rather large so the 8 is perfect. Great length without that dreadful (in my opinion only!) dropped hem that many of Seasalt’s coats have. I’m 5ft 1” so dropped hems look bonkers on me and frankly I don’t think they suit anyone. Arms have plenty room & can be turned up to fit petite women. The colour is as rich and warm as the coat itself. I love it! Please make a black one Seasalt?!!

Posted by  •  9th October 2019

Comments:

Dear Rainy day lover,
Thank you for your review of the Polperro 3 Season Coat - so good to hear you love it!
We will of course pass on your feedback, about making a black colour available, to our design team.
Best wishes,
Seasalt

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Fantastic purchase

I ordered this coat online and after reading the reviews opted for size 14 instead of my usual 16. I sent for the Woodland and Storm colours so that I could choose the one I liked best. The Woodland had drop shoulder sleeves and the Storm had inset sleeves. I felt the inset sleeves looked best so kept the Storm coloured one. I have worn it both with and without the lining and have to say, it is a real quality item. I was lucky that the promotion running at the time meant I got £25 off too! What’s not to love?

Posted by  •  8th October 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Feeling good in my new coat

I bought the Polperro coat in dark rye colour and so far I've been wearing it everyday with and wihout padding as the weather keeps changing everyday. I am very happy with the fit. I got it in size 10 which is my size and it firs well, leaving some room for a wooly jumper without feeling too tight. I've tested it under heavy rain and it's really waterproof as it says and it takes not too long to dry externally. It's also good as wind shield and being a cyclist it was one of the feature I needed it to have.
Overall I am very happy with the technical side of this coat and its look which is contemporary, not too sporty and can we worn in many occasions. Also dark rye is a beautiful alternative colour to usual navy or black. It was quite nice to being complimented by strangers and asked about where I bought my coat ;) Definetely recommend it!

Posted by  •  5th October 2019

* * * * *

New winter coat

I was forever getting cold and wet on the school run and this coat has turned that around. Aside from the obvious water and wind proof qualities it's super comfortable. Just what anyone needs.

Posted by  •  3rd October 2019

Recently Viewed