Sailor Dress
Click image to zoom

Sailor Dress

£45.00 £29.95

Summer Sale 2020 Soil Association

Sold Out - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

100% Cotton (organic). Certified Organic according to Global Organic Textile Standards by Soil Association License Number: DK17684

Part of our Sailor family, this laidback jersey dress is made from soft and breathable organic cotton. It has a relaxed fit that skims the body, short grown-on sleeves with cuff detail, a boat neck, two side seam pockets and small side splits. Perfect for relaxed weekends in the sunshine and for pairing with leggings or jeggings as the weather cools.

Our stripes are yarn dyed, which means the yarns are dyed before the fabric is woven, creating a crafted finish. Look out for new colours inspired by Cornwall every season.

We love organic cotton, because it’s grown without harmful fertilisers and pesticides, protecting wildlife, soil quality and the workers who grow and process the cotton. GOTS is the gold standard of organic cotton, ensuring organic and social standards are met at every step, from cotton cultivation to production.

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (218 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 218 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

* * * * *

Love them!

I bought the classic blue and white Sailor dress a few weeks ago. It's so comfortable and easy to wear it quickly became my go to lockdown dress.
I like it so much I ordered it in both the other colourways, thinking that I would try them on and decide which to keep.
Love them both, so now I have all three!!

Posted by  •  24th June 2020

* * * * *

Dress

Love the dress, its comfortable & easy to wear the colour is flattering the dress fit is true to size, I ordered a 14. Overall very happy with the item.

Posted by  •  23rd June 2020

* * * * -

Gorgeous dresses

I ordered two of these lovely dresses last year - however one did shrink quite a lot in the wash. I am seriously considering ordering another one and keeping my fingers crossed.

Posted by  •  23rd June 2020

Comments:

Hi Sarah
Thanks for your review, but we're sorry that one of your previous ones shrank; please contact us immeditately if any future purchase is not up to our usual high standard.
We advise following the care instructions, but if if you have any issues with any purchase, and we'll look to resolve it as promptly as we can.
Best wishes
Seasalt

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Cheerful summer dress

A very comfortable dress which hangs well and is a good length. Most suitable for summer days when the weather is not scorching hot.

Posted by  •  23rd June 2020

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Sailor Dress

As a new customer to Seasalt I read the reviews very careful bur still undecided as wether to buy my usual size-14 or the size smaller, as some customers commented that this dress sized large. I bought both a size 14 and a size 12 pf the Breton Dahlia Ecru. Trying both on the 12 was perfect. How I love this dress. So comfortable, I can dress it up or down. Great! I know that I will make Seasalt one of my go to places.
I'd like another colour not blue or the ecru , maybe a green or butterscotch?

Posted by  •  23rd June 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Sailor Dress

Lovely and soft dress, that's casual and comfy by day or easily accessorised to up it's game.
It is quick to roll up and pack for a weekend away.
Absolutely love it.

Posted by  •  22nd June 2020

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * -

Lovely good quality dress

This is a very lovely dress made of good quality jersey cotton. It is very soft and comfortable and I love the handy pockets and rolled up sleeves. The design is meant to be a relaxed fit but unfortunately it was a bit too large for me. Seasalt, could you do the dresses in UK 6 please?

Posted by  •  22nd June 2020

Comments:

Thanks for your review and feedback. We'll be sure to pass your suggestion on to the design team!

Our full range of dresses available in size 6 can be viewed here https://www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk/clothing/dresses-tunics/+size_6

Best wishes

Seasalt


Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Lovely dress

I have this dress in the blue in a size 14. The Fit finder recommended a 16 so I would say the fit is quite generous as the 14 is perfect - slightly loose fitting and a lovely length falling just below my knees.
I love it so much I couldn't resist ordering the dress in red. It is so comfortable to wear and also looks very stylish.
I am now set up for the summer. Thank you Seasalt!

Posted by  •  22nd June 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Product Reviews

So happy with this dress. A perfect fit, it's very easy to wear and super comfy. Excellent quality, as always. I really love it. Well done Seasalt!

Posted by  •  21st June 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Comfortable warmer weather dress

Just the thing for summer days. This dress is flattering and practical.
Very comfortable jersey and falls to the knee, which is just right.

Posted by  •  19th June 2020

Recently Viewed