Maritime Heath Jacket
Click image to zoom

Maritime Heath Jacket

£85.00 £39.95

Further Reductions Aug 20

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

100% Cotton

This soft cotton canvas jacket is a classic nod to our coastal heritage: the workwear worn by Cornish fishermen, adopted by the artists that flocked to St Ives. We've garment dyed it for a rich coastal colour and added subtle front seam details that give it a gentle feminine shape.

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (18 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 18 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * -

Jacket

Good casual jacket, generously cut. Nice material for a casual jacket

Posted by  •  19th March 2020

* * * * *

Great Jacket

Bought for a Spring holiday to travel in. It feels so comfortable and casual at the same time. Good fit, true to size

Posted by  •  9th March 2020

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * -

Lovely but...

The jacket is lovely but too big. I normally take a size 20, but had to return this. I think I may have to go down a size or two to get the more fitted look I want. Although Seasalt always gives garment measurements , you are never really sure until you try it on. Having said that it is beautifully made and hangs well.

Posted by  •  2nd March 2020

Comments:

Thanks for your review, sorry the sizing wasn't perfect for you. Our customer service team would be pleased to help with specific sizing queries. Call 01326 640075 or hop onto a chat at www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk


Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Great!

The jacket is just great! It fits perfect and is the right outfit for the weather between winter/spring. It keeps warm, when a cold wind blows and it's not too warm when the sun shines. I also like the design very much. It also looks great with the size 16.

Posted by  •  27th February 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Another successful purchase!

I love this style of jacket and it's my third jacket in this type of style. But please, please could you make one in a lighter colour for spring and summer. A cream or putty colour would be great. Something to go over lots of your beautiful lighter weight tops and dresses. I'd definitely buy one.

Posted by  •  20th February 2020

Comments:

Hi Lettie
Thanks for your lovely review and feedback for the Maritime Heath Jacket.
Please look out for the 'Coastal Paddle Jacket' in colour Calico next month, it might be just what you're looking for.
We have other similar jackets in lighter colours due online over the next few months.
Best wishes
Seasalt


* * * * *

Lovely versatile jacket

One of my favourite things about Seasalt is the amazing colours, so I was disappointed this only came in blue and black, I already have a similar jacket in blue from last year but I loved the style so decided to order the black to try. I love it, being garment dyed, it’s not a harsh black and goes with alll my lovely Seasalt colours. I like the seam detail too, it gives the jacket a bit more shape and being smart casual, it works with anything. For me, the sleeves are perfect, I’m 5’7’ and my usual 8 is a nice straight fit. If, however, you were to do this in the Truffle colour that a couple of the winter jumpers came in, I’d have to buy that too!

Posted by  •  15th February 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Black at last

So good to finally have a lovely simple black jacket to go with my black Waterdance jeans.

Posted by  •  11th February 2020

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Brilliant little jacket

Jacket arrived this morning...out of the bag and onto my back...sleeves a little long for me...turned them back ....result! perfect.. Reckon this will be worn many times over

Posted by  •  11th February 2020

Recently Viewed