Maenporth Coat
Click image to zoom

Maenporth Coat

£140.00 £70.00

Further Reductions

Sold Out - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

Fully waterproof, windproof and breathable

A stylish raincoat inspired by heritage outerwear and made with modern performance fabrics and details in a choice of in a choice of colours. Our Maenporth Coat is made from cotton-rich waterproof fabric with a soft, peachy feel and subtle herringbone texture. The upper body is lined with fleece and yarn-dyed cotton/polyester jersey, while the lower body is lined with quilted polyester for a soft and cosy feel, adding warmth without bulk. The sleeves are lined in polyester, so it’s easy to slip on and off, and the cuffs can be turned back to reveal a yarn-dyed stripe trim. The front Double poppers on the front pockets give it a clean finish, while inside it has a handy zipped pocket and a Velcro-fastening pocket. Just add a pair of Seasalt wellies and you’re ready for anything the weather has to throw at you.

Part of the Seasalt RAIN® collection - find out more.

To keep your Seasalt RAIN® coat performing at its best, wash with Nikwax Tech Wash® and reproof with Nikwax TX Direct®.

Customer Reviews
* * * * - Rated 4/5 (57 reviews)

Average customer rating 4 out of 5, based on 57 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Maenporth Coat

Great coat. Very comfortable. The hood is large enough to cover my hair. Very pleased with this purchase.

Posted by  •  27th November 2018

* * * * *

Great coat!

The coat is as reviews described...more snug in top and roomy on bottom. Nevertheless the coat fits well even over my bulkiest jumper (I'm size 8 on top and 10 on bottom and bought a size 10). I wore it out in wind and rain and felt invincible! I love it!

Posted by  •  26th November 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Maenporth Coat

Chose the Maenporth coat to keep me warm on winter days, and was surprised to find it is waterproof, which is a definite bonus. Love the Dark Lake colour and the length which is enough to keep me warm and cosy without being too swamping.

Lots of discussion here about size and fit. I am 5' 3" and size 14. I would say the top is a comfortable fit and the bottom is roomy but not unflattering. The sleeves are OK for me, but anyone with long arms would probably find them a bit short.

Posted by  •  24th November 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Meanporth Coat

Very happy with my coat, perfect fit, I am plus size and find it difficult to find a decent coat that fits, Love the colour and the feel, also the hood is a good shape stays up without covering my face or falling backwards..

Posted by  •  18th November 2018

Fit: Small Fit
* * * * *

Nice coat

Yes, a lovely coat but I echo some of the about fit. A size 12 is actually quite roomy across the hips - and I don’t have small hips - but I would have liked it a bit roomier on top so I could add another layer on top.

Posted by  •  9th November 2018

Fit: Small Fit
* * * * *

beautiful coat

This coat is lovely. The colour (green) is gorgeous, the fabric is soft and sturdy, the fit is stylish and the coat has some nice touches, such as the stripey cuffs. I went for a walk in it on a very cold, windy promenade on our south coast and could not feel a thing. I have been out in it in torrential rain and stayed warm and dry. My only complaint is that the fit is good on the hips but a bit snug across the bust, so I cannot wear this coat over a chunky jumper. Despite this, I love the coat and will wear it lots.

Posted by  •  3rd November 2018

Fit: Small Fit
* * * * *

Fabulous in Dahlia

My maenporth winter rain jacket arrived and I couldn't wait to open it. Fabulous colour, snazzy lining, and great detail. Just one very small point - a little neat across the back of the shoulders/armholes but, not neat enough for me to reject it. Fortunately, I have small shoulders! Seasalt have such good quality and when they say a garment is waterproof, it is. I can't wait to venture forth in my lovely new coat.

Posted by  •  3rd November 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Lovely serviceable coat

Very pleased with this coat. It will serve me well all through the winter.

Posted by  •  2nd November 2018

Fit: Small Fit
* * * * *

Lovely jacket

I have just go this in advance for my husband to give me for Christmas! So I'm not really allowed to wear it yet! But from trying it on, it is very comfortable and a lovely colour. I bought the size 12 although in dresses I am usually a size 8-10 because I wanted to fit layers underneath it. It looks fine, and the 10 would have been too snug. Nice length too. I am 5 ft 4 in. Also a note for the reviewer called Nell - the jacket does have two small inner pockets! (one very small)

Posted by  •  1st November 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Perfect warm and waterproof jacket

The Dahlia jacket is a beautiful colour and it is so well made with attention to every detail. Great quality zip and fasteners, warm and windproof and rainproof....in fact the ideal winter jacket.
Unfortunately I couldn't turn back the cuffs to show off the pretty lining as my arms were too long!

Posted by  •  26th October 2018

Recently Viewed