Lodge Hill Pinafore Dress
Click image to zoom

Lodge Hill Pinafore Dress

£75.00 £49.95

Sale

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

98% Cotton, 2% Elastane

We designed our Lodge Hill Pinafore Dress in a textured cord, in a shape inspired by our bestselling High Deck Pinafore. We’ve eased out the bodice to make it easier to layer with our organic cotton tops and beautiful knitwear. Tapered at the waist, it falls below the knee and has a concealed side zip and two deep pockets.

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (54 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 54 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Excellent

I bought this because Id loved the pinafore dress from the last autumn season and had so much wear out of it at work. The Lodge Hill dress is a slightly better fit for me with more room in the top for a shirt. Its smart, just the right length for me at 5'3" and is smart for work but still very comfortable.

Posted by  •  13th September 2019

* * * * *

Perfect🖤

I am normally a size 8 in most clothing however I did check their measurements and on my measurements I am a size 6. Also being 5ft 3” I went for petite length. And I love it! It is gorgeous I will get so much wear out of this with boots or flats. I may buy another one as this will be my staple through the cooler months! It was more than I wanted to pay and that would be my only complaint. If in doubt I would just go for it, black pinafores are very difficult to find!

Posted by  •  31st August 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Another lovely dress

This is beautifully designed and made. I am looking forward to wearing it when the weather cools down a little.

Posted by  •  30th August 2019

Fit: Small Fit
* * * * -

Pining for a size 22.

Beautifully cut and 2 attractive colours, but this is a fitted style and just a shade too snug around the bust, even though size 20 has been right size for my other Seasalt cord dresses and tunics. Pleasepleaseplease make pinafores available in the bigger sizes too, 20 is top size for this one. I'd also add that the side zip was very difficult to do up, especially where the zip crossed the waistband - the seams are quite thick because of the corduroy material. Fortunately, it will pull on with the zip closed, and zip pulls down quite easily for taking off.

Posted by  •  22nd November 2019

Comments:

Thank you for your review of the Lodge Hill Pinafore Dress, but I'm sorry to hear that the fit wasn't perfect for you this time. Although this garment isn't available in our Plus range at the moment we'll be sure to pass your feedback on.

Do take a look at our Plus collection here: https://www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk/clothing/plus-size-clothing we're sure you'll find another item here that will be a perfect fit!

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Perfect fit! Shame about the lining!

Love this dress. Fits absolutely perfectly and very versatile! However, very disappointed with the polyester lining! Come on Seasalt, your natural cotton linings are just perfect. Please don’t stop using natural fabrics, as so many have done before.

Posted by  •  21st November 2019

Comments:

Hi Zimmy

Thanks for your review for the Lodge Hill Pinafore Dress and we'll be sure to pass your feedback on to the design team.

Best wishes

Seasalt


Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Tall Pinafore

Great to see a tall pinafore in the beautiful Dark Lake. The waist is still a bit too high but much better than usual (where any defined waist means a dress must be avoided).

Posted by  •  3rd November 2019

* * * * -

Nice pinafore

Good quality and comfy style. I ordered size 12, it is very loose on the hips.
Will wear stripey top underneath.

Posted by  •  17th October 2019

* * * * -

lodge Hill Pinafore

Lovely colour and well made. However I had to return as the top part was very tight. I normally take a 10 or 12 in Seasalt but I would have needed a 14 but the skirt would have been too big. Shame as it’s the nicest pinafore I’ve seen this season.

Posted by  •  14th October 2019

Comments:

Thank you for your review of the Lodge Hill Pinafore Dress. I'm sorry to hear that the sizing wasn't perfect for you this time.

If you haven't already done so, you can pop it back to us using the free post label enclosed in your parcel. We have a 'no quibble' refund policy so we'll arrange your refund just as soon as we receive it.

If it helps, we list detailed measurements on the size guide next to each garment, or if you prefer, our customer service team would be pleased to help with specific sizing queries. Call 01326 640075 or hop onto a chat at www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk


Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

smart and casual

I saw this modeled by a member of staff at Lincoln branch. Having lost weight, I want some nice size 10 clothes for winter. This is fabulous. Two different blouses , feels like it's two outfits! So smart, and so many compliments. Very comfortable to wear.Although difficult to get on in a hurry. I chose petite as I am only 5'2"

Posted by  •  6th October 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Lodge Hill Pinafore Dress

The first dress had a manufacturing fault and was returned. The replacement arrived with a similar fault but was easily rectified by myself.
I kept the second article but was disappointed with the fact that the fault had not been noted by the manufacturer on their pre- delivery inspection.

Posted by  •  6th October 2019

Comments:

Thanks for your review of the Lodge Hill Pinafore Dress, I'm sorry to hear these arrived in less than perfect condition.

Your comments will be passed to the relevant teams for their attention.

Recently Viewed