Lamledra Trousers
Click image to zoom

Lamledra Trousers

£62.50 £25.00

Further Reductions Dec18

Sold Out - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

98% Cotton, 2% Elastane

Beautifully soft Seasalt cord trousers. We've given our Lamledra Trousers a flattering slim fit through the leg, with a hint of stretch for an extra comfy fit. With classic jeans styling, zip fly, front and back pockets and anchor branded rivets. A wardrobe essential for cooler days. Sizes 18-26 feature an extra comfy, elasticated back waistband. Choice of three lengths.

Customer Reviews
* * * * - Rated 4/5 (275 reviews)

Average customer rating 4 out of 5, based on 275 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Great trousers

I love these trousers. I bought the Size 14 in Night and despite the twisted seam, which most posts have mentioned, I find these to be a very comfortable fit, good length and they don't stretch out like a lot of cotton/elastane mix trousers. The twisted seam isn't really a problem for me as they fit loosely below the knee on me, anyway. I would buy again if my size was available,

Posted by  •  15th May 2019

Comments:

Thanks for your review of the Lamledra Trousers, great to hear you love these. I’m sure more colourways will be available later in the year.
We work really hard to make sure our garments are of the best quality. However if you’re not fully satisfied you can pop it back to us using the free post label enclosed in your parcel. We have a 'no quibble' refund policy so we'll arrange your refund just as soon as we receive it.
Best wishes, Seasalt

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * - - -

Week end buy

Bought on a week end away in Cumbria from the Keswick store.
Love the colour, the length (long) and the cord fabric (I have several Seasalt cord dresses that I love). BUT the seams are weirdly twisted and look so strange on! I did not realise this until I had worn and washed them so was unable to return to the shop. I also find that the ‘grow’ with wear and are quite large in the hip area. I really wanted to love these trousers, but was so dissapointed.

Posted by  •  20th April 2019

Comments:

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your Lamledra Trousers, we're really sorry to hear that it's not perfect. We work really hard to make sure our garments are of the best quality, however when something doesn't meet the high standard that we'd expect we aim to resolve it promptly for you.

Our customer service team will get in touch to make it right.





* * * * *

My new best friends

These are fabulous and so comfortable. Please BRING them back next season In different colours......a cherry red would be lovely or a blackcurrant purple. Perfect fit for me!

Posted by  •  11th April 2019

Comments:

Thanks for your lovely review and feedback. We'll be sure to pass your suggestions on to the design team!

Best wishes

Seasalt

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Not as sturdy as older cords but fine for Spring wear

I bought 2 pairs of Lamledra cords in the winter sale as I already had a 2 pairs bought locally and needed some fresh new ones. They are not of the same thickness of cord, as previous ones, but are quite satisfactory for spring wear, and I am not at all displeased with them, I did buy a 2nd pair after all! What I would love dearly would be a remake of a lovely pair I still wear from way back in my seasalt wardrobe/museum called Languid Pant. Any chance of that, dear Seasalt people? A little plea from a very happy Seasalt customer.

Posted by  •  8th April 2019

Comments:

Dear Inie,
Thanks for your review of the Lamledra Trousers; we're delighted to hear that your're pleased with them.
We have a very robust feedback system in place, so I’ll feed your comments about the Languid Pant to the relevant team for their future consideration.
Best wishes, Seasalt

Fit: True to Size 
* * * - -

Love hate relationship with these trousers

I tried these trousers on and loved them so much,good fit,comfortable,so much so,I have bought 5 pair in total,but the problem I have is the legs twist round so the seams are all over the place,and I have washed them with more care than I usually do on trousers and find they are not wearing particularly well,all that said love them overall but disappointed.the reason I have waited so long to write a review is I like to put a balanced,fair and considered opinion.

Posted by  •  25th March 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Lovely Cords..

I just bought a pair of these a week or so ago, in the Monoprint colour. And saw you had some more today (though they were previously sold out) so I came back and bought another pair. I would've got a pair of the Tehidy ones, but they were sold out as I was looking. And I'm not sure about the Conker, might be too bright for a fatty like me. I should've bought a pair in the Night shade..
They fit well on the waist, I don't have to wear a belt which is wonderful, I loathe wearing belts. They're so soft and comfy. The only issue is the hip area is a bit big. My hips aren't that big. Perhaps my waist to hip ratio is out (bigger waist, smaller hips).

Posted by  •  22nd March 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Cosy but not the wenB colour

Lovely trousers true to size 12 and leg length 30 suits me at 5ft 2ins . However colour Night is much much darker than on website so are too similar to previous year's colour which may mean a return...still thinking?

Posted by  •  8th March 2019

Fit: Small Fit
* * * * -

Lamledra trousers

I'm usually size 12 , had to return and buy size 14. that's my only problem. ordered 2 pears blue, they are good quality, look smart, the material feels soft, strong and they wash well. ( ONLY on a 30! programme. )

Posted by  •  6th March 2019

* * * - -

Great fit, but...

These trousers fit amazingly well and look great - and they’re so comfy! I’d love to buy a pair in every colour, but I’m so sad that after having them for a couple of months the knees are wearing out from where I’ve crossed my legs while sitting. I wouldn’t try returning them as I’ve worn them quite a bit and have had them a good while, but I’d still expect them to last better than this. It’s such a shame!

Posted by  •  3rd March 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Lamledra Trousers

Love these! I now have them in Tehidy and Conker.. They are SO comfortable!

Posted by  •  26th February 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Lamledra trousers

Lovely trousers. A very good fit

Posted by  •  17th February 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Lamledra trousers

Crikey, where have you been all my life, Seasalt. These trousers are really beautiful, so soft, amazing colour (conker), great fit, Have bought quite a lot from you over the last couple of months and I have been delighted with everything so far. Thank you.

Posted by  •  16th February 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Wonderful Trousers

I have Seasalt skirts, tops, coats and handybands but never the trousers. Finally took the plunge and bought Lamledra size 10 for my 5'7" . Absolutely perfect! Couldn't believe i have found such great fitting trousers-so i bought another pair in Monoprint despite tales of twisted seams. They are great too. No twistiness perceived. They don't bag or are big on the waist. Very pleased.



I

Posted by  •  13th February 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Lovely but.....

I bought these in the sale. I don't like things that absolutely cling but the fit of these was excellent (Monoprint shade). They look great but, like several other customers, I have found that the inner seam of the left leg creeps round towards the front of my leg. I am pretty sure that I am the only person who notices this (I'm not still long enough for it to be too noticeable!) but it's odd that it should be a common fault. I had wanted another pair but the sizes sold out in the colours I wanted most and I am put off by the comments about the Night colour becoming baggy. Still, I do like them very much and they make a change from jeans.

Posted by  •  12th February 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Lamledra trousers

Sadly I tore my favourite winter trousers when I fell from the bike the other day :( I was in love with the dark teal colour which I bought a few years ago. Terrible loss and I realize that I should have more than one pair. Please can we have more colours? Would love deep wine and please bring back the dark teal!

Posted by  •  8th February 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Nice cords

These are the third pair I have bought and they fit so well and are comfy to wear. Love the colours

Posted by  •  7th February 2019

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * - - -

Non Standard Sizing

I fell in love with these trousers as soon as I saw them on the website and ordered a 12 in monoprint. I am usually a 12 and so was dissapointed that they were so big on the waist that a belt was needed and the thighs were also slightly baggy. I returned them and ordered a 10 in conker (monoprint being out of stock). I could only just do up the button on the size 10 and they pulled across the thighs when I sat down - generally uncomfortable. I've now sent these back too and so have 'lost' two lots of postage.
I LOVE the style, higher rise and material on these trousers and am GUTTED that I cannot get a pair to fit. Seasalt, you NEED to standardise your sizing..........other reviews have mentioned this and you are letting yourselves down as well as loosing credibility! I now do not feel confident ordering by mail and am too far from a shop to go and try on!

Posted by  •  5th February 2019

Comments:

Dear Soapdragon,
Thanks for your review; sorry to hear the Lamledra Trousers weren’t a good fit on this occasion. Our listed measurements are intended as a guideline to help you select the best size. Not all of the products will measure exactly, as Seasalt garments are made by real people and not robots. Should you require any further sizing advise, our friendly customer service team are available on 01326 640075 or pop onto Live Chat on our website at www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk.
Best wishes, Seasalt




* * * * *

Lamledra trousers

I ordered a pair of these to see what the fit is like on me. I absolutely love them! Now I'm gutted because I want more but can only have the blue because the rest are sold out! Please seasalt am I too late to order more this year??

Posted by  •  4th February 2019

Fit: Small Fit
* * * * *

Small fit

Very pretty cord trousers in gorgeous colours. I SO wanted the Trehidy colour, but sadly sold out so got the Olive colour in 8 (I'm usually a 6 as am petite without much of a body shape). I was shocked with how tiny these are - I could barely squeeze into the 8 and they were a bit too jeggings for me. I have ordered the 10 and hope they fit!

Posted by  •  2nd February 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Cosy Tehidy

I nearly didn't buy the Tehidy trousers because I have had many problems with the Monoprint ones (twisted side seems, visible horizontal white creases after sitting, material not the same standard as in previous years) but I am pleased that I did (in the sale). The quality of the material is much better than the Monoprint trousers and although the side seam positioning is still not straight it is not as bad as the Monoprint ones.

Posted by  •  29th January 2019

* * * * *

Stylish& Comfortable

Some thought has been given to the curvier woman, and the shorter one too - with great choice in length and colour and soft finish.
Loved them so much I've bought three pairs!!

Posted by  •  26th January 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * - -

Monoprint Lamledra Cords

I liked their style, sizing, warmth and colour, which was almost black. Ordered the 32Ln and these were long enough to roll up (I'm 5' 4"). Unfortunately, had to return them because many of the seams had a noticeable 'bald' white line. Rather disappointed.

Posted by  •  22nd January 2019

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * -

great colour

love the colour of these cords, as they look like blue jeans, nut are more comfy, and probably a bit smarter than jeans. i fit into the size 8, which is smaller than my normal size, but because of the stretch fabric, they felt more snug in a size smaller

Posted by  •  16th January 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Lamledra trousers

Excellent fit and very nice cord material. The colour is very good, quite subtle and the total result is a great pair of trousers. Real value for money.

Posted by  •  16th January 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * - -

skewed legs.

I read a few reviews about how the inner seams twist around to the front and thought it was too weird to take seriously. I apologise to the reviewers. The same thing happens to my new cords. The only reason I’m not returning them is they’re so comfy. And fine - so long as I don’t look down.

Posted by  •  11th January 2019

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * -

Inconsistent sizing

I bought 3 pairs of these trousers, two in the sale and one full price, all of them size 12. The monoprint trousers were too tight on the waist, the conker trousers were a perfect fit and the night trousers were too big. The difference on the waist between the smallest and the largest was two and a quarter inches, I know that Seasalt boast that there clothes are made by real people and not robots but I really think that there shouldn't be such big discrepancies between individual items of clothing.

Posted by  •  9th January 2019

Comments:

Dear The oak tree
Thank you for your review of the Lamledra Trousers. One of our Customer Service Team will be in touch with you very shortly.
Best wishes, Seasalt.


Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * -

Comfortable trousers

I really liked these trousers as soon as I tried them on. The olive colour is a good shade & I liked the fit & shape too. However I found that after a couple of hours of wear the trousers 'grew' & the waist dropped. I therefore have to wear a belt with them to keep them up but I still like them.

Posted by  •  8th January 2019

* - - - -

Dodgy Seam

I was initially very pleased with these trousers. However, after a few days wear I noticed that the inside seam on the left leg comes round to the front below the knee. I don't think it's noticeable to anyone else but I know that it's not right and it's not what I expect from trousers costing this much. It was my first time ordering from Seasalt and I was confident that because of the price I would be getting a good quality item. I'm now reluctant to purchase anything from them again because I don't know whether it will be up to scratch. Also I agree with other reviews that state that the trousers become quite baggy after a while. Very disappointed customer!

Posted by  •  6th January 2019

Comments:

Dear NewMummy18
Thanks for your review of the Lamledra Trousers; this doesn’t sounds up to our usual high quality, one of our friendly Customer service team will be in contact with you shortly.
Best wishes, Seasalt.

Fit: Small Fit
* * * * *

Still wonderful but different fit

I have about 10 pairs of these from the past 5 years (as I do not wear anything else between October and April..), and whereas the previous models were a comfortable nice lose fit (at size 10), the new ones are a bit tighter, especially the olive which fits like a skinnyfit. I do not mind to have different widths for various occasions, but for other online-customers who cannot try on these in a shop it would be nice to get a "warning" on the item`s description that after several years this item has changed measurements.

Posted by  •  6th January 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * - -

Lamledra trousers

Fit was great around the waist and made for comfortable eating ! I was disappointed to find on wearing them out for the first time that one leg has been stitched incorrectly, resulting in the inner seam being twisted, making it uncomfortable and the seam finish across the Centre of my boot. This means I shall need to return them .

Posted by  •  6th January 2019

Comments:

Dear Salty,
Thanks for your review of the Lamledra Trousers; sorry to hear they are not perfect on this occasion, and you were able to take advantage of our no quibble return policy.
I will certainly feed your comments back to the relevant team.

Best wishes, Seasalt



* * * * *

My go-to trousers

Ahh the joy of finding lovely trousers that are comfy to wear! I had these in blue and went back for a green pair. Highly recommended.

Posted by  •  4th January 2019

* * * * -

Lovely trousers

I’ve just received these trousers. As always I am slightly frustrated that they aren’t as tight as they appear on the photos. I’m a size 18 but with pretty slender legs and I wish you made these trousers skinnier for for folk like me - BUT - they are extremely comfy, very soft cord and a gorgeous colour so I will be keeping them. Just can’t wear them with the ankle boots I had hoped.

Posted by  •  3rd January 2019

* * * - -

Disappointed

When I received the Lamledra cords I was so pleased to find they sat comfortably on my waist and were a great length. I’ve been looking for some cords for ages. The night pair were bigger all over than the olive which I did think was a little strange. I wore the night pair today and after 2 hours they are so baggy I could have gone down a size. I bought them for a winter holiday and they won’t be much use as i’d Have to wash them after every wear to tighten them up. Not sure what’s gone wrong. Is the fabric too thin or too much stretch?! Really wish I’d got a smaller size now.

Posted by  •  20th December 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * - - -

Disappointed

I tried 2 colours on in store and couldn't buy the green ones which I liked best because the leg seam (between knee and ankle) twisted round to the front. I notice you have already had a complaint about this.
I bought the grey ones and after one wearing and wash have found a couple of small holes where the cord pile has come off. Great shame as they were lovely and comfortable.

Posted by  •  20th December 2018

Comments:

Dear Jacky
Thank you for your review of the Lamledra Trousers. This certainly doesn’t sound up to our usual high standard. One of our Customer Service Team will be in touch with you very shortly.
Best wishes, Seasalt.


Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Perfect fit

I got the dark green and they fit perfectly. I’m a true 14. Almost velvet, veryfine cord. Lovely to wear over Christmas. Can dress up or not, whatever the occasion dictates.
This is my second pair.

Posted by  •  18th December 2018

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * - - -

Not slim fitting

The quality of the make & fabric is good, but the fit is not slim its quite baggy and more like a loose chino. I hoped they would shrink a bit in the wash as I really needed a pair of warm, cord, jean fit trousers for working in a cold studio, but they didn't. I am disappointed as I can't send them back after washing & wearing they need a belt to hold them up. I fear sea salts vanity sizing has struck again! I am & have always been a standard 8 and as they are not made in a size 6 (ha ha really an 8) I have fallen off the size scale.

Posted by  •  16th December 2018

Comments:

Dear chris,

Thanks for your review; sorry to hear the Lamledra Trousers weren’t a good fit on this occasion. Due to variations in styles and design each garment has its own measurements, and these are published against it on the website. Please call our friendly customer service team on 01326 640075 or pop onto Live Chat on our website at www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk, where we’d be happy to give further sizing information if required.

Best wishes, Seasalt



* * - - -

Night fit

The fit and fabric on Night is so different than Monoprint. The fit was baggy at the waist and thighs compared to Monoprint and the fabric thinner. Disappointing. I might go down a size to see if the fit is better.

Posted by  •  16th December 2018

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * - - -

Completely different fit

I bought 2 pairs of these cords- the Monoprint pair fit beautifully. The Night pair, whilst a gorgeous colour, are a completely different cut- baggy around the hips and looked awful. Unfortunately I have returned them- so disappointed.

Posted by  •  11th December 2018

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * -

Lamledra trousers

Lovely colour and very comfortable to wear, but they are big around the waist so I'll have to wear a belt. The waist is quite high in these trousers (as you can see in the picture) so if you are narrow at the waist and between sizes you might want to opt for the smaller size.

Posted by  •  9th December 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Lamledra Trousers

Perfect fit true to size. Comfortable and light. Wash well and a lovely slim leg without being tight or skinny. Had lots of complements about them. Almost a velvet finish so very soft.

Posted by  •  29th November 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * - - -

I thought they were perfect......but

I purchased a pair in olive, size 10 length 30 (I’m 5’ 2”) and was delighted with the length and fit but the left leg inside seam moves to the front of the leg which spoils the look. This does not happen with any of my Levi jeans or other brand cords. I Ihave mentioned to sales assistants in two outlets - I didn’t return as had worn outside but asked whether they had received any other complaints. It would appear I must have purchased a faulty pair and am disappointed as I would have purchased a second pair in a different colour as they are so comfortable to wear and I like the fact that they are sold in different lengths. I have many seasalt items but I doubt I will buy trousers again.

Posted by  •  29th November 2018

Comments:

Dear Ali,
Thank you for your review of the Lamledra Trousers. This certainly doesn’t sound up to our usual high standard. One of our Customer Service Team will be in touch with you very shortly.
Best wishes, Seasalt.

* * * * -

Lamledra trousers

Love the colour and fabric. Size 14 fits well except I would prefer slimmer fit on legs as they are very loose on me.

Posted by  •  29th November 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * - - -

Nice cords - but the fabric is far too thin

Firstly I do love the fact that these trousers come in different lengths - the long is a God send! Please do more longer length trousers Seasalt! Whilst I am a fan overall, I have to say that the cord fabric is very thin. Already a pair I bought only 2 months ago has split at the knee. NOT IMPRESSED .

Posted by  •  28th November 2018

Comments:

Dear lisaf,
Thank you for your review of the Lamledra Trousers. This certainly doesn’t sound up to our usual high standard. One of our Customer Service Team will be in touch with you very shortly.
Best wishes, Seasalt.


Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * - -

Lamledra trousers

I really liked these trousers when I put them on, but only an hour or two later they seemed to have lost their shape and the material is slightly thinner than I was expecting. I have kept them as I felt I'd already worn them out and couldn't return them but I do feel a bit disappointed. I am normally a size 8 and ordered a size 8. Maybe I should have had a smaller size?

Posted by  •  27th November 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Excellent value

Perfect fit. Perfect colour.

Posted by  •  26th November 2018

* * * - -

Skinny not straight

Good quality, true to size but based on the photo I was expecting a straight cut. I have skinny legs so I can only blame the cut.
Sorry not for me, I’m over the skinny look.
Returned.

Posted by  •  26th November 2018

* * * - -

Disappointed

This is my second pair and sadly the first pair are far better than the new ones. Why can't the sizes stay the same? These have gone baggy after one wear and look scruffy already which shouldn't happen at this price! The cord is a good weight and the grey colour will go with lots of clothes.

Posted by  •  24th November 2018

Comments:

Dear Fig x
Thank you for your review of the Lamledra Trousers; one of our Customer Service Team will be in touch with you very shortly.
Best wishes, Seasalt.


Fit: Small Fit
* * * - -

Disappointing

Had to return to Guildford store as the waist was much smaller than a previous pair. Member of staff said they had received similar comments from other customers. In the next size the thighs were too baggy. Given three stars as the quality of the trousers is good.

Posted by  •  22nd November 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Slim trousers

I bought these in the Tehidy shade in size 14. When I first unwrapped them, I thought that they wouldn't go anywhere near me because they looks so slim! However, they fit perfectly and look fabulous. I've only just discovered Sea Salt but I'll be back for more.

Posted by  •  22nd November 2018

Fit: Small Fit
* * * - -

Tight waisted.

Was rather disappointed with the fit of these trousers on the waist. I couldn’t even get the two edges together on these .
I ordered my usual size 14. Alas the wrong style for me , so had to return.

Posted by  •  20th November 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

A Great pair of trousers

A great pair of trousers, I have hardly taken them off!
Good fit and wear really well, no sagging knees.

Posted by  •  17th November 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Great

Love these cords the option of different lengths is great . Free returns excellent service. Have several pairs now

Posted by  •  16th November 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Tehidy

Love this colour. My husband says he would like a pair of trousers in this colour. So how about it?
I have several pairs of Lamledra trousers. Glad you do them in 28 length as this is just right for me. Now how about doing the Olive ones in 28?

Posted by  •  16th November 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Third time lucky

Delighted by this cord trouser especially after the disappointment of two deliveries from other sites. At last a fit that was made for me - not too 'hippy' or too tight around calves. Love the colour (conker) and the medium weight of this cord too. A great winter garment.

Posted by  •  15th November 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Lovely

As always just perfect. These cords are soft and very comfortable, just what is needed during the Autumn/Winter months. Thank you Seasalt.

Posted by  •  11th November 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

At last - trousers to fit me!

The Lamledra trousers are in great colours and can easily be dressed up or down. Its difficult for me to find trousers which aren't too wide in the hip and thigh but these are just right.

Posted by  •  9th November 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Perfect in every way

I have bought two pairs of these jeans, in Tehidy and Night, and I live in them. They are comfortable and easy to wear. The waist was a little snug at first - I am a size 10 - but has now stretched out a bit with wear. And the waistband doesn't gape at the back when I sit down, unlike with other makes of jeans and trousers. Please don't change them!

Posted by  •  8th November 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * - -

Lovely but

These trousers are so comfortable, and look good BUT after only two washes- and having followed the washing instructions to the letter- the seams are all starting to appear white, as though the cord has rubbed away. I consider these a fairly expensive pair of trousers, and didn't expect this.

Posted by  •  7th November 2018

Comments:

Dear Jlmc,
Thank you for your review of the Lamledra Trousers. This certainly doesn’t sound up to our usual high standard. One of our Customer Service Team will be in touch with you very shortly.
Best wishes, Seasalt.

* - - - -

Disappointing

My second pair
Why aren’t they the same fit and quality.
I’ve worn these 3 times. The bottom looks worn out. The thighs look like I’ve rubbed them to death!!
If I hadn’gone over the 4 week return. They would have gone back....
Very disappointed SeaSalt

Posted by  •  4th November 2018

Comments:

Dear Grange,
Thank you for your review of the Lamledra Trousers. This certainly doesn’t sound up to our usual high standard. One of our Customer Service Team will be in touch with you very shortly.
Best wishes, Seasalt.

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Don’t change them, just add more colours!

These classic cords are well cut essentials for outdoor life.
Bought a darker navy version a few years ago and only recently the lovely Conker shade as well as this Night. I find them a tiny bit looser on the hips than jeans but otherwise cannot criticise them

Posted by  •  4th November 2018

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Dependable Cords

I have several pairs of these cord trousers, in different colours and they are absolutely wonderful. I am 5”2” tall, so I appreciate the choice of trouser lengths and always opt for the 30” which fit over the tops of my winter shoes without too much extra material. I buy a size 10, in this style, although I am usually a standard size 12 in trousers. The fit is snug, initially, but the cord always stretches with wear and returns to its original shape after a wash. They are robust and dependable and I wear mine regularly at work, washing them successfully on a 40 degree cycle, with no issues. I love the muted shades, in these trousers, which are very versatile in my wardrobe and I cannot praise this style enough. However my only niggle is that the top of the waistband is tighter on some pairs, due to the stitching, which is uncomfortable, so I have had to order a replacement pair to rectify this. Seasalt have a no quibble returns policy which makes this process easy. Go ahead and buy a pair.

Posted by  •  28th October 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Totally dependable cords

Having bought my first pair of Lamedra four years ago, these are now my annual must have. This year, having gone down a size due to weight loss, they fit just as well and although the cord is soft and cosy, now with a choice of lengths, I can always make them look smarter over boots or roll them above, and I love my new Conker colour.

Posted by  •  24th October 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Fantastic fit

Best fitting pair of trousers I have bought in a long time. Look forward to wearing them when the weather cools down.

Posted by  •  24th October 2018

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Lovely Trousers for cooler weather

Pleased with these trousers - only worn once so far and not yet washed - but they are lovely and soft, comfortable to wear. They are a bit looser than I would have liked - not really slim fit but still lovely. I would have sized down but think the smaller size might be a little tight at the waist.

Posted by  •  23rd October 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Lamledra trousers

Lovely trousers, they look good, are comfortable and a nice fit. I bought them last year and liked them very much so was delighted to find them again this year.

Posted by  •  23rd October 2018

* * * * *

Love lamledra trousers

I ordered the olive trousers this time, which will be my 5th pair of lamledra trousers. They’re really comfy, but smart too. I ordered the olive pair, and this time in long rather than regular. The fit is great, but the material doesn’t feel as soft and stretchy as the other colours. Not sure why! Still comfy though.
My only issue with the lamledra is that the belt loops tear away from the trouser after a while, but that may be down to the nature of the soft fabric and also that I always wear a belt with them.
True to size (14) and the length is fine too (5’7)

Posted by  •  22nd October 2018

* - - - -

Worn Throuhh

I loved these when they arrived. They're so comfy and the perfect length. However, I've had them less than a month and the crotch has worn through completely. Very disappoint, Seasalt products are generally great.

Posted by  •  21st October 2018

Comments:

Dear te
Thank you for your review of the Lamledra Trousers. This certainly doesn’t sound up to our usual high standard. One of our Customer Service Team will be in touch with you very shortly.
Best wishes, Seasalt.

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Bought another pair!

I bought these in grey and liked them so much that I bought them in olive too.

I have a couple of other pairs of Seasalt trousers and found that they got baggy quite quickly so needed frequent washes. So I was concerned about buying more trousers from Seasalt.
These cords don't suffer in the same way.

The fit is flattering (I'm size 20), but they are comfortable because of he elasticated waistband.

Perfect mix of control and comfort.

Posted by  •  18th October 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Worth the money

Was nervous about buying these, as I'm tall and a size 22. But they are fab! Very comfortable to wear and smart enough that I wore them to work. Please with the quality and how they look. Will definitely be purchasing more trousers from Seasalt!

Posted by  •  17th October 2018

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Lovely trousers

Lovely soft cord trousers, originally bought larger size which I returned a and ordered the smaller size. Very comfy.😁

Posted by  •  17th October 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Lovely

I now live in these trousers outside of work hours. They fit, have the perfect amount of stretch and are strong enough for my rough and tumble lifestyle. THey do tend to rip at the belt loops - design flaw there. And they're VERY expensive, thus 4 anchors rather than 5.

Posted by  •  15th October 2018

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * - - -

Lamledra trousers.

I was disappointed with these trousers and sent them back. They fitted on the waist but the trouser legs were unflatteringly wide. I bought a size 18.

Posted by  •  14th October 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Great Improvement!

So much prefer the new slimmer version of these trousers; I had a pair last year but ended up having to take them in down the leg as they were too baggy. Now they're a perfect fit. More colours?

Posted by  •  12th October 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Lamledra

Love these trousers, Have several pairs. Now I have lost weight! needed to buy more. Just got the monoprint, would like the olive, but it is not available in 28" length. More colours please and in 28 length.

Posted by  •  11th October 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Lovely trousers.

These are great fitting trousers in lovely soft cord. I have the night colour, a beautiful soft blue. Highly reccomeneded.

Posted by  •  5th October 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Great fit

Very pleased with these trousers, fit and feel good.

Posted by  •  4th October 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * - -

Disappointed

Really loved the colour and felt lovely and soft but unfortunately they were to me to thin a material for winter and felt they were a bit too expensive for the above reason

Posted by  •  2nd October 2018

* * * * *

Great corduroy trousers

I love these trousers; comfortable and lovely fabric and colours. Will get a second pair! I found I had to go a size up though.

Posted by  •  30th September 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Excellent as always

I have lost count of the number of Lamledra trousers I have had. Their slim but not skinny fit is such a classic. Night turns out to be quite a rich blue, rather than the slightly muted shade it appears online. Please keep offering this style.

Posted by  •  29th September 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

lamedra trousirs

Lovely soft cord, very comfortable fit and nice colour blue.. Delighted with this purchase.

Posted by  •  28th September 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Excellent fit

I bought these trousers in a size 12 32"long. I am about 5'7"/8" and sometimes need a size 14 but these fit really well. If, like me you wear M and S size 12, these will fit well. I like that the body is longer as well as the leg length. I love the colour, Night, and that they are really soft and comfortable. They are the kind of trousers you put on and don't want to take off. Thanks Seasalt for the range of lengths.

Posted by  •  28th September 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Comfortable and good fit

I purchased a blue and a red pair last year and found that last year's material was softer than this year's monoprint trousers (disappointing). However, the monoprint is still a good fit and comfortable and I will buy another lamledra pair in a different colour.

Posted by  •  26th September 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Best Trousers Ever!

Love love love the fit and cut! So delighted with these trousers- I'm 5'5 and ordered them in the 30 length and I'm really happy with them. Will probably get more colours.

Posted by  •  25th September 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Good

This is my second grey pair great to have shorter lights

Posted by  •  24th September 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Good

Nice trousers soft true to size nice short lenght

Posted by  •  24th September 2018

Fit: Small Fit
* * * - -

Fair

Have the other colours but felt these were poor quality and they don’t do a 28 inch waist

Posted by  •  24th September 2018

Comments:

Dear Bella,
Thanks for your review of the Lamledra Trousers, sorry you felt these were poor quality; rest assured our fabrics are of the highest quality and designed to be worn and enjoyed. Sorry if the colour you required isn’t available in a 28 inch waist. However, three of the fantastic colours options are available to order in a 28 inch waist if required.
If you’d like to discuss further please call our friendly customer service team on 01326 640075 or pop onto Live Chat on our website at www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk.
Best wishes, Seasalt.


Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Lovely trousers

These trousers fit perfectly, feel so comfortable and are a beautiful colour. I find it so difficult to get a good fit in trousers, that it is a pleasure to find some which are almost perfect.

Posted by  •  24th September 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Superb trousers!

These trousers are excellent - soft, comfortable and a perfect fit for a standard size 12, pear-shape! Great colours - go with anything. Choice of lengths is great - at 5'6" the 30" leg sits just at the top of ankle boots with no cuff. Bought a pair last year, so was delighted to see them still on sale this year.

Posted by  •  23rd September 2018

* * * * *

Very comfy

I’m a size 12-14 but usually struggle to get a good fit as I carry my weight on my waist. These are quite simply the best fit I’ve ever bought, including jeans costing over twice the price.. They fit snugly over my tum but still look good on my hips, bum and legs. Really comfy!

Posted by  •  23rd September 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Fabulous

I am a 5’1” size 16 and the short length is perfect. Normally have such a job finding the right trousers but these are so soft and comfy without being baggy. More colours please!

Posted by  •  21st September 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Fabulous cords

I’m a bigger girl and these fit beautifully. Just the right length and very soft. I have them in mono and night. Would love to see them in a few other colours too.

Posted by  •  14th September 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

super cords

These trousers are a great fit and lovely soft cord. I am really pleased with them and they are available in different lengths. I will buy more in future.

Posted by  •  3rd September 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Perfect Trousers!

These are my favourite trousers! I have bought quite a few pairs now and they are just a perfect fit,( I am a slim size 8, 5ft 4 inch) they couldn't have fit any better if they had been made specially for me, slim/skinny fit but not too tight or restricting and a range of lengths- perfect!

Posted by  •  3rd September 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Lamledra trousers

Beautiful trousers,but I cannot wear mid rise these days a higher waist would be perfect.I would have liked to purchase all available colours.
Is there nothing that can be done???

Posted by  •  2nd September 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Great

Lovely cords they all vary in size had two different colours in same size one came up longer and bigger . Kept both

Posted by  •  31st August 2018

Fit: Small Fit
* * * - -

Too small for my shape

I hadn't realised thees were 'slim' fit, so they were too small when I tried them - I've returned them. Fabric was lovely, and leg length very good..

Posted by  •  22nd August 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Great trousers, please don’t ever discontinue them!

These have become my favourite autumn/winter trousers, I have bought them two years in a row. Excellent fit, good quality fabric, and they wash well. I am petite, sie 8, and the current loose, baggy styles do not flatter a small person, making me look like an upside-down mushroom. These are flattering, slim without being too skinny. More colours, please!

Posted by  •  15th August 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Llamledra cords

I bought 3 pairs of these lovely cords last year and wanted another couple of colours, so I treated myself to Nutmeg and Seagrass. I left it too late to get the right length (30"), but I can easily shorten the 32" inseam by 2" to get the right result. I just might not have quite the right colours of thread. Nice colours, too! (I already had blue, green and a dark red brown.)

Posted by  •  2nd March 2018

* * * * -

Wrong shape

I'm a fairly medium shape and these cords were just what I wanted but sadly had to be returned as the size 12 I tried in the shop were far, far too baggy round the middle; and the size 10 ordered online fitted round the middle but were far too wrinkly on the legs.

Posted by  •  22nd February 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Practical trousers

Very comfy trousers in an unusual sea grass colour . The will go with my rust coloured tops

Posted by  •  12th February 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Like Them !

I am normally not a huge fan of cord trousers but like these - they are really comfortable to wear. I bought the sea grass colour which is not a normal colour for me but it is quite nice to have a change. I would really like the aquatic ones but they are not available in my size at the moment.

Posted by  •  9th February 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Perfection

The trousers I have been looking for! A stylish cut, but flattering for this chubby lady. Win! I would love more colors. I would call it a vanity sizing, I fit in the size I wish I was but seem to be a size higher in the other shops. But it was true to the fit chart guidelines. Win again.

Posted by  •  6th February 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Just perfect!

These trouthers are nice and warm in winter, they stretch and are sooooo comfortable! Flattering cut and the perfect length. Please Seasaltclothing put them on the production line again! I would definitely buy another pair or two! I'd go for light blue or grey or chocolate brown.... Just a suggestion ;-) Thank you!

Posted by  •  3rd February 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Lamledra trousers

Fab, comfy, long (32), soft, fashionable, in the most beautiful autumn colours. Am the very happy owner of 6 pairs and wear nothing else.... well you know what I mean! Now for the request-deep mustard and a dozen more shades of green please and thank you seaealt

Posted by  •  3rd February 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Great trousers

These trousers are SO comfortable and the fit is perfect (and believe me, I’m not a standard shape!). I’ve just ordered another pair in a different colour

Posted by  •  2nd February 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Only the best will do....!

I bought these for my daughter as I already have 4 pairs, never known a trouser to wash and wear as well as these.

Posted by  •  1st February 2018

* * * * *

Good trousers

Lovely fabric nicely warm for winter walks. Fit well and comfortable to wear.

Posted by  •  31st January 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Excellent

Perfect fit - quite high waisted which is great. Good colour and excellent value. Two pairs in my collection now. Only just bought them so cannot comment on their washability but keeping fingers crossed that they launder well.

Posted by  •  30th January 2018

* * * * *

Three pairs now...

Have had one pair (teal?) for couple of years and have now bought a navy pair and the dark sea grass. Great skinny fine cords.

Posted by  •  27th January 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Literally just got my parcel from the postie, ripped open the bag and tried them on with my pj top! Perfect fit, no bagging. The long length is a triumph please don't stop selling 32" because they are like gold dust. Lots more colours please.

Posted by  •  16th January 2018

* * * * *

Wine colour trousers

Lovely trousers! When I found these, I had been looking+looking for a pair of cord jeans in a size 16! And nowhere had any,in my size. A size 8/10 perhaps, but not much good 4 me! And I found these. ;-)very pleased with my purchase. And fit very well. I got the size 16+shortest length, being 4ft 10 +they are great+didn't need to be taken up, either. Now, i am hoping to purchase the rusty colour., next. Very happy!:-)

Posted by  •  12th January 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Dark sea grass Lamledra trousers

I am very pleased with these trousers. They fit well and the longer length is perfect for me. I am 5’ 6” and a size 12.

Posted by  •  10th January 2018

Fit: Small Fit
* * * * -

Too snug

Lovely cord but unfortunately the fit was too close fitting for me. Bit too tight so felt too self conscious. Also was a bit too low cut, prefer it higher on my waist. Would look best on someone with slim legs.

Posted by  •  10th January 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Red wine for Xmas

Pleased to see these come into the sale. Usually buy short but sold out but quite easy to shorten the 32's. Wine colour a bit pinker than image but still a good colour.Bought first day of sale and arrived before Xmas excellent delivery service. Good honest sizing for real people.

Posted by  •  23rd December 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

beautiful colour

I was very lucky to get these, as my local branch had them in a 14, but not the regular length. I spotted a long pair, and as the website had sold out of this colour, I decided to buy them and shortened them myself! They look lovely; really soft and are a great colour (merlot) and go well with navy, grey and black, which I wear a lot. Really lucky to get them and thanks to the Bury St. Edmunds staff who were so helpful.

Posted by  •  16th December 2017

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * -

Lamledra trousers

Usually size 8 fits but these trousers are slightly loose in size 8. I still wear them because the material is so soft and warm. The colours are also nice. I was wondering if Seasalt could make more trousers with this material, maybe with a higher waist and tighter fit?

Posted by  •  7th December 2017

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * - - -

Not built to last

I loved these trousers when I bought them: great fit in longer version (I'm 5'8"), lovely colour (merlot) and slimmer in the leg than they appear online. Was tempted to rush out to buy the green version too. However, after just one wear a lighter patch appeared on the side of one leg - not even on the knee where you might expect corduroy to wear. After a couple of washes, I wore them to school and one of my year 1s remarked "I can see your bottom"! Turns out the backside was so worn that it looked several shades lighter! Mortifying! I don't ride a bike or climb trees or do anything else that would cause these to wear so quickly! Maybe I got a duff pair, but having worn them about 4 times they are now pretty much unwearable. Disappointing for a pretty expensive pair of cords!

Posted by  •  26th November 2017

Comments:

Dear Blacksheep,
Thank you for your review of the Lamledra Trousers. This certainly doesn’t sound up to our usual high standard. One of our Customer Service Team will be in touch with you very shortly.
Best wishes, Seasalt.


Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Comfy

I ordered Nutmeg and the Merlot. I love the Merlot but wasn't keen on the Nutmeg colour. The trousers are so comfy and fit beautifully. I got the long leg, I am 5'6" and they are just right. I have washed them, they are still wet and drying so waiting to see if they have washed well. I'm sure they have!

Posted by  •  10th November 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Autumn comfort

Lovely feel to the material and a very comfortable fit. Nutmeg is a wonderful colour for the Autumn/Winter season. Hoping to buy another pair in a different shade.

Posted by  •  6th November 2017

* * * * -

Lamledra Trousers

Really nice trousers, but size 8 (my size) super skinny and not like pic.

Posted by  •  1st November 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Best

The best cords I have had for many years. Bought a pair last year in the sales because of the colour. As soon as I got them I bought another pair. Fits me perfectly, great material. Now I bought another pair at full price - and that is unusual for me with my limited budget. I know I will wear them till they fall apart. Good colours (for me).

Posted by  •  31st October 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Great fit

I’m 5.10 and worried the long would be too short but they’re just long enough with flats. Slightly higher waist than a usual mid rise I thought, but overall actually a really good fit and feel like they will wear and wash very well

Posted by  •  29th October 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Love them!

These are quite possibly the most comfortable cord jeans I’ve ever bought. I love the colours and already own three pairs. If you bring some more colours out, I’ll probably buy them!

Posted by  •  28th October 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

These trousers are a great fit and very comfortable. It has become difficult to get cords ,so well done Seasalt. xx

Well done Seasalt. xx

Posted by  •  28th October 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Mid Rise problem?!

Gosh I do agree with the last review about these trousers. I have tried them several times a 12 and 14. The 12 is too tight and 14 too loose and no give on the waist band. Maybe it would help to have stretch on the waistband as well as the body of the trousers. It is so dissapointing when I really like these. The overall fit is good otherwise. Must be an age thing?!..

Posted by  •  26th October 2017

* * * * -

Lameldra

Beautiful trousers so very disappointed to find I can no longer wear mid-rise.

Posted by  •  26th October 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Great Cord trousers

Actually fit properly and look slimming as well!

Posted by  •  25th October 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Great pair of trousers

These are a super pair of trousers for the colder months. They are slim without being skin tight and a good length. I'm 5'10 and the body length is just that bit longer, so they fit! May well buy some in different colours.

Posted by  •  24th October 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Love all my purchases

Love the longer length just so nice to have the choice. Love both colours. The only thing I would like to see in the future is to have a high rise fit on the waist as it helps hide baby tummy. Low rise is great for people who don,t carry a baby tummy after giving birth but some of us don't shrink back so well. Plus when taller the low rise don't always come in the right place anyway. But as i say really pleased with my Purchase.

Posted by  •  24th October 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

GREAT TROUSERS

I love these trousers. The quality of the fabric and the cut is excellent. I have now bought two pairs.

Posted by  •  22nd October 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Cracking cords

Lovely soft fabric and so pleased I bought the blue ones. A real sea blue which will bee great on grey autumn days. Excellent fit and good long lenrgth. These will be a wardrobe favourite.

Posted by  •  21st October 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Great cords

Merlot is a lovely colour and makes a change from my usual black and grey trousers. I usually buy 29"length if available so got the 30"; however, I had to turn them up and 28" would have been fine. The waist gapped a bit at the back (have added a belt) so I would have preferred the trousers fitted in to a higher waistband; but, overall I am happy with the quality and fit.

Posted by  •  21st October 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Luvly jubbly!

I still have the trousers from last year.I love them.Good fit and lovely colour.So comfy.

Posted by  •  19th October 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Fantastic trousers

I am so delighted with these trousers! They fit perfectly, are just the right length and a lovely colour. Highly recommended

Posted by  •  19th October 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Favourite cords!

Great style, great fit, great quality and great colours, I have the blue + the rust. I love that they come in different lengths so I have a pair I can wear rolled up +a pair that can be worn without rolling up. More colours please - grey perhaps?

Posted by  •  17th October 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

At last a 28 length

Love these trousers, they fit me perfectly. Have bought them before, but had to have them shortened. Please can we have more colours and more trousers in 28 length.

Posted by  •  16th October 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Nice Trousers

Very comfortable, well made, medium weight cord trousers. Really liked these and have bought another pair in a different colour. Bought on-line. Very happy.

Posted by  •  16th October 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Sooo comfortable

Finally managed to get the size I wanted in the Night colour, on a return. They are such a good fit on me, 165 cm, and so comfortable that I am ordering a second pair in the Merlot.

Posted by  •  11th October 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Perfect fit

I love velvet trousers in winter! I love straight fits too - they are both of these! I cycle to work, and these have just the tiniest bit of stretch in them so that they are not uncomfortable or too tight for that. Although I have to sometimes order a 12, the 10s fit very comfortably so I am thrilled with them. Love the merlot colour too.

Posted by  •  4th October 2017

* * * * *

Cord jeans

Lovely cord jeans. I brought the rich red colour+ are a great fit on the leg and tummy,also. I have been looking+looking for cord jeans,without success(I am 4ft 10) so was pleased,some finally fitted me! Will be buying that lovely nutmeg colour next..!!! Thankyou seasalt.

Posted by  •  4th October 2017

* * * * *

Cord jeans

Lovely cord jeans. I brought the rich red. Fit very well+colour is Great,also. I have been looking +looking for cord jeans to fit me(am 4ft 10) And it's been impossible. But at last I found sum,so very happy.. Will be buying more..,in the lovely new rusty colour.

Posted by  •  4th October 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Lovely autumn trousers

These trousers arrived the day before I went away for the weekend - so pleased as they are really comfortable, just the right fit and length. I wish they came in more colours.

Posted by  •  2nd October 2017

* * * * *

Good fit and colour

These trousers are true to size, (10S) in my case. The red is a rich colour and the fit is flattering.

Posted by  •  1st October 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * - -

disappointing quality

I love these trousers in that the fit is great, the colours are great, the stretch is great - but after wearing them only 3 times, they already look as if I've had them for about 3 months. Creasing and bagging at the knee very easily, I feel that I will be constantly ironing them. Disappointing quality, they actually look like cheap cords after wearing them.

Posted by  •  1st October 2017

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * -

cord jeans

I bought these cords in the wine colour which fitted beautifully so I ordered the same size in navy. However, when they arrived and I tried them on they were much too big! I sometimes don't know what size to order even though Ilook at the size guide and reviews.

Posted by  •  29th September 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

So comfortable

I love these trousers - best I've bought in ages. So comfortable, a great fit, and I love the colour (merlot). A bit more than I would usually pay for trousers, but once I'd tried them on I had to have them!

Posted by  •  27th September 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

A fantastic comfy fit

Lovely straight trousers. The stretch makes these trousers super comfy, I just had a second pair delivered in another colour. Not cheap, but a very flattering fit!

Posted by  •  26th September 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Fantastic

A big thank you, Seasalt, it's so great to have the choice of leg length at last! 28 is perfect for me! Please, please do all trousers/jeans with this choice. And these beautiful cord trousers are so soft and comfortable. A perfect fit. I've worn them every day since they arrived. I'm between an 8 and a 10, and went for the 8 even though they felt slightly tight at the waist at first. Glad I did because they loosened up very quickly and the 10 would have ended up too baggy.

Posted by  •  26th September 2017

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Very nice needlecord pants

These jeans are good quality and have a proper waist (not hipsters). I measured myself and according to SS chart needed a 16, which surprised me, they were too big, reordered a 14 just right and one gets the chance to order the length, saving all that turning up. I just wish SSwould offer that option on sleeve lengths as they are always far too long for me.

Posted by  •  26th September 2017

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Lamledra trousers

Beautiful material and interesting colour, which I love. Sizing a bit large which is fab news as I can probably fit into your mainstream sizing and not your plus range!! Very long, but that's no problem. Worn them loads already, and very comfortable. A good buy!

Posted by  •  25th September 2017

* * - - -

not for my shape

I loved the colour of these trousers, but the size 10 was not a good fit for me as, while it fit at my waist, it was very baggy on my thighs and hips. I suspect it is made for a pear shaped person, which I am not. sent it back because I doubt the size 8 would be too tight on my waist.

Posted by  •  24th September 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Quality and perfect Lamledra trousers

Having bought a pair of Cliff trousers in green a few years ago and am still wearing them to the death, I’ tried bur I've never found another pair of trousers that equate to the cut and quality of seasalt trousers. I bought these in hope and again the fit and comfort are star quality. I have both colours in this style now and they are gorgeous and worth every penny.

Posted by  •  22nd September 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

At last- a perfect fit.

Perfectly fitting fine cord trousers, so comfortable and velvety. I would buy these in more colours if available but am not keen on burgundy which is the only other one on offer in this style. A dark green, brown or grey would fit the bill.

Posted by  •  19th September 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Fabulous

Thrilled with the fit,quality and colour of these cords.please can we have some more colours?

Posted by  •  16th September 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Lamledra trousers

A rather close fit on me since I have a damaged and enlarged knee joint but lovely and soft + I loved the colour.

Posted by  •  12th September 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Lamledra trousers

I wore these trousers for the first time today and they fit very well and are also extremely comfortable. This is the first time I have bought Seasalt trousers though I have had tops before.

Posted by  •  4th September 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Excellent!

I had a pair of these trousers last winter in the 'valley' colour and they were so comfortable I ordered them in the 'merlot' colour recently. Once again, perfect in every way. Fit is true to size, length is just right (great to have the choice of length) and again a lovely deep rich colour in a quality soft cord material. Very happy!

Posted by  •  3rd September 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Trouser review

Great trousers, very comfortable and look smart washed well

Posted by  •  2nd September 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Snug trousers

This is the first time I've bought Seasalt trousers so was a bit apprehensive about the fit. They are perfect in the leg length and width - very unusual for me to find that! I'd have preferred them a bit higher in the waist because I have a lot of tummy to accommodate.

Posted by  •  25th July 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Great Fit

I have just purchased my second pair as I love the fit. I'm tall and curvy and these trousers give me a flattering shape. The stretch is good without bagging anywhere. More colours please and a matching belt would be perfect.

Posted by  •  22nd July 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Very pleased

Lovely trousers, and really good to have a choice of length, as I have had to send trousers back in the past because they have been too long. Lovely fabric, and a great fit.

Posted by  •  17th July 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Lamledra Trousers

A first time purchase for me of trousers from Seasalt and I really like the fit of them. The quality of the needle cord is lovely and they feel really nice on. I think they are a nice change from denim and create a softer look for summer. I like the fact that these cords will go through to my Autumn wardrobe also, a good buy in the sale of an item that will get some wear.

Posted by  •  17th July 2017

* * * - -

Nice but inconsistent sizing

Bought two pairs at once - one fathom, one wine-coloured, both the same size & same leg length.. Absolutely gorgeous colours and the fabric is lovely. However the fathom trousers fit just right (thumbs up!) but the wine coloured ones were really tight on the thigh... weird! Had to send them back and I'm really disappointed.
Really glad I've found a nice pair of smart/casual trousers in the blue pair. It's put me off bulk-buying a load of other pairs though which is sad.

Posted by  •  17th July 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Great trousers

This is my third pair of Lamledra trousers, the fit is excellent, they wash really well and the colours are beautiful, I love them.

Posted by  •  13th July 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Love Them!

It is so wonderful to find a pair of trousers that fit so well. I am quite short (5"2') and the length 28" is perfect.

Posted by  •  6th June 2017

Fit: Small Fit
* * * * *

The colour of comfort

Absolutely chuffed with these trousers, I'm short (5"2) and always struggling with the length, but not these, they fit perfectly. I bought a size 10 although I generally am an 8, but read reviews that the leg is slim so thought I'd be on the safe side. They look amazing and they are so soft and comfy I'm going to buy more! I will wait for the sale though. :)

Posted by  •  13th May 2017

* * * * *

Excellent fit

I bought these in the sale and I am so glad I did. The quality of the material is high and they are very comfortable to wear with just the right amount of give. They have kept their shape and fit over a couple of "wears".

I am really pleased with them. A bargain at the price but we'll worth the full price too.

Posted by  •  7th May 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Perfection

Four pairs of lalmedra trousers later.....I think I like them!! Comfy, sit nicely on waist, beautiful beautiful colours and the longest length is perfect for me at 5ft 9in.

Posted by  •  25th April 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Great trousers

Love these, bought as they were recommended by a friend and I'm happy I bought some. Comfy, look good, nice fit.

Posted by  •  22nd April 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Lovely cords

Have been trying for ages to get the last plus size and glad I persevered. They are lovely, light and comfortable.

Posted by  •  21st April 2017

* * * * *

Fabulous

Oh how Iove these trousers! I love them so much I bought two colours and am hoping I can buy the third before my size sells out. Quality is outstanding. They are cut beautifully and fit my tall, plus size figure really well. The elastic in the back of waist is a lovely touch for us bigger girls. Delighted with my purchases. Well done!

Posted by  •  18th April 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Lovely cords

Lovely fabric and colour (aquatic). Quite slim in the leg but have quickly softened up to fit well. Not washed yet so not sure if they'll shrink as cord can be prone to, but ordered longer length to allow for it.

Posted by  •  14th April 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Lovely trousers

Bought in Dark Thyme and Fathom. I had an issue with the Dark Thyme trousers where I noticed a big hole below the zip the first day I wore them. Luckily it was easy to repair myself - could not exchange as there were no more left in the sale and I liked them too much to return them! I am 5'8 and the 32 leg length is fine, and overall I found the fit good.

Posted by  •  11th April 2017

Comments:

Hi Emily,
Thank you for your review and we're delighted that you love your Lamledra Trousers. However we're sorry to hear about the fault, I'll ask our Customer Services Team to get in touch to see if they can assist.
Best wishes,
Seasalt

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Really comfortable

I was a bit worried about the colour being too bright but it's a lovely shade of blue.The trousers fit perfectly and I'm really enjoying wearing them

Posted by  •  10th April 2017

* * * * *

Soft and lovely

These fit really well and are very comfortable. They wash nicely which is a good thing because I work with children! I've got two pairs now.

Posted by  •  9th April 2017

Fit: Small Fit
* * * * *

nice trousers

was disappointed they did not fit

Posted by  •  8th April 2017

Comments:

Dear Maym,
Thanks for your review; sorry to hear that the Lamledra Trousers weren’t perfect for you. Please call our friendly customer service team on 01326 640075 where we’ll be very happy to assist you in finding another more suitable options.
Best wishes, Seasalt.

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Lamledra trousers

Possibly the nicest trousers on the planet. Cool colour, super comfy and soft. Bought in the sale as I'm poor and would never have had the pleasure otherwise

Posted by  •  8th April 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Lamledra trousers (wine)

Lovely, soft trousers.
I'm 5'10 and have long legs, so length 32 was a little bit to short.
I'm size 10/12, bought size 10 and suited perfect

Posted by  •  7th April 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Lamledra trousers

These are the third pair of Lamledra trousers I have bought and I was delighted to find them in my size in the sale. The aquatic colour is nice and bright and goes well with the jersey I purchased at the same time

Posted by  •  5th April 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Lamledra Trousers

Lovely quality needle cord trousers. Excellent fit and flattering cut. I liked them so much I ordered another pair in a different colour. Great value in the sale.

Posted by  •  2nd April 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Lamledra Trousers

Also have these in Wine and Rust. Lovely colour and fit, washes well and very comfortable.

Posted by  •  29th March 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* - - - -

Annoyed

Lovely trousers but not at all pleased. Wore them for the first time out walking and when I was putting them back in the wardrobe they are minus a seasalt popper on the back pocket after 3 hours wear.
I am returning them as faulty.

Posted by  •  26th March 2017

Comments:

Dear Polyann,

Thanks for your review; we're sorry to hear about the fault with your Lamledra Trousers, this is definitely not the quality which we would expect from our products.

We would be more than happy to accept the trousers back for a 'no quibble' refund.

Best wishes,
Seasalt

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Lovelovelove the Lamledra cords

I have four pairs of the Lamledra cords and LOVE them. I'm size 18 with a 38" waist and these fit perfectly, they are a slim leg, yet are so comfy! Gorgeous colours, please do them in purple? I'd say, for a size 18, they are a generous cut compared to some High Street stores where I can't even put a toe in their 18's. Thank you, Seasalt, for designing for real-sized women!

Posted by  •  24th March 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Truly comfortable

Lovely colour, perfect length and the right 'rise' for me. Nice stretch, so close fitting but comfortable.

Posted by  •  24th March 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Great trousers

Lovely colour and fabric - I'm not keen on cords but these are such fine cord that I like them! The overall fit is great, but I have sent them back as the thighs are too tight for my comfort

Posted by  •  24th March 2017

Fit: Small Fit
* * * * -

Almost perfect

Lovely colour (Aquatic) and fabric, just a shame the cut has been changed slightly so that the thighs are even narrower, meaning I've had to go up a size. Two years ago the 10 in Lamledra fitted me perfectly (and still does) but now I have to buy a 12 and take the waist in. Overall I'm still delighted to have found trousers that (almost) fit me and are a great colour, so much so that I have 5 pairs in different colours, bought in the spring sales overt the last few years :)

Posted by  •  22nd March 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Best cords ever!

These are the best fit for trousers I've had for absolutely ages, plus comfy and long enough too!
I love the colours and ended up getting three pairs, but well worth it. Please don't stop making these!

Posted by  •  22nd March 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

My favourite trousers

I bought these in the rust when they first came out and wore them all through the winter. I've now got them in dark thyme. I look forward to them becoming a Seasalt staple in lots of colours.
The shape works for me - slim in the leg but not too tight, I've got a smallish bum but big tummy and these fit me well around the waist, though I do add a belt.

Posted by  •  22nd March 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Perfect Fit

These trousers are very soft and comfortable and a perfect fit. Just the right length. It's great that they are stretchy as they hug in the right places. Such a lovely colour too. I've lots of admiring comments.

Posted by  •  21st March 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Lamledra Trousers - Wine

Love these trousers. The fit is perfect, at first I thought they may be small fitting as they didn't look very big but I was amazed as they fitted so well. Loved the high waist which holds in your stomach and the stretch is a godsend! Will defo be ordering many more in many different colours 8)

Posted by  •  20th March 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Comfy

I just love these trousers. They are super comfy and the colour is so bright and cheerful I want to wear them every day.

Posted by  •  19th March 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Excellent cords

I sent for 2 pairs as not sure of size needed in view of slim fit, but kept the bigger size as the others were far too tight in waist. Love the wine colour and goes with the Demat sweatshirt with ship motif. Nice soft material-but I have to turn them up as 30 inch too long and shorter length not available. Very comfy to wear. Excellent value on both items in the sale.

Posted by  •  16th March 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Gorgeous colour

Bought Aquatic and the colour is fab. The trousers are a snug fit but the fabric has enough give that they don't feel restrictive. They are smart enough to wear to work with a smart top or casually as an alternative to jeans.

Posted by  •  14th March 2017

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * - -

Great colour, not too sure about the fit

I love this colour, the cords are soft and snug, with just enough stretch in them. I'm just not too sure about the overall cut. Might be my shape. It's too tight around the waist, but as the day went on, they were dropping and I had to pull them up, waist still tight...if this makes sense.
If they were a better fit, i would go and get the other colours, but I'm just disappointed with these. Will still wear them, as I love the colour...

Posted by  •  12th March 2017

* * * * -

Brown cord trousers

Good- fit as stated size, nice weight & colour

Posted by  •  8th March 2017

* * * * *

100%

Can these cords get any better no they are fab and the long leg a must . I have 7 pairs now .
I also bought 2 in the grey dyed one pair black .
Best ever with the new back panel

Posted by  •  6th March 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Perfect!

I have now purchased x3 pairs of these! I had been looking for a long time for thin cord trousers as they seemed to have gone off the market altogether for a few years so I am so pleased to have found these! They wash well. they move and breath with you and can be dressed up or down. I wear mine with a tunic for work in an office even though it is a formal office.

Posted by  •  5th March 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Love these!

I've just ordered a third pair and will may be back for more. They're so comfortable and keep their stretch and colour, even after lots of washes.

Posted by  •  1st March 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Lamledra Fathom

Great trousers, exactly as described, and a great fit (size 12). Great to choose lengths too. I've worn them pretty much every day since they arrived. Will buy more!

Posted by  •  27th February 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Perfection

My first pair of lamledra trousers and what a beautiful fit, material, colour (dark thyme) and style. Not easy to get trousers that tick all the boxes. I'm 5ft 9 and the longest length is perfect. So pleasesd am I that I am now awaiting the wine lamledras in the post!

Posted by  •  26th February 2017

* * * * -

Dark Thyme Cords

I liked the fit and material, but ot Not the colour I wanted, as it was too light. Ideally I wanted dark teal or navy, but these colours are not available, so I opted for the dark grey instead. I also thought they were too expensive!

Posted by  •  22nd February 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Lamledra trousers

Bought a pair in the sale, not favourite colour (timber) but well worth buying so much so that paid full price for the fathom colour. Which I really like. Very comfortable, higher rise than I usually wear but more comfy for it. Seem good quality, soft, with adequate but not too much stretch.

Posted by  •  22nd February 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Lamledra trousers

Been looking for some nice needle cord trousers for a while and these are just right. Nice quality and fit. A change too from the usual boring colours. I do think they are a bit pricey but I will still order another pair or two in due course

Posted by  •  20th February 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Lamledra Trousers

Lovely colour , and great comfortable fit.

Posted by  •  19th February 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Lamledra Trousers

I like these, a very good fit when my tummy is feeling flat!.. thinking about keeping them. The 14 were too big all over.

Posted by  •  18th February 2017

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * -

Nice quality trousers

These are beautifully made trousers - lovely quality fabric, and the colour was spot on. Unfortunately I was sent the short length in error - however I decided to keep them since the regular were no longer in stock. I'm 5' 6'' and I would have preferred them an inch longer, but I think the regular may actually have been an inch too long! Anyway - worn with boots they're fine. Slightly big on the waist, but I don't mind that.

Posted by  •  18th February 2017

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Please make small size!

Hi, I've bought lots of Seasalt over the years, I love cord jeans and would buy these, but even your size 8 is oversized. Am I the only one who has requesedt a smaller fit? You've listened to your larger customers, so what about us petite ladies, even the shoes don't go down to 36. I like my sweaters big, but baggy trousers, no! Shame as I have to look elsewhere for jeans and jeggingsx

Posted by  •  14th February 2017

Comments:

Dear Jily G
Thanks for your review and we're glad to hear what a keen Seasalt fan you are! We will certainly pass on your comments about smaller sizes as our robust feedback policy can and does create change. In the meantime the style and fabric does make a difference with fit so if you have any queries please do call our Customer Service Team who would be more than happy to advise you.
Best wishes, Seasalt

* * * * -

longer please

Please could you consider doing these for a 34 or 35 leg? They look wonderful but would be waaaay too short

Posted by  •  23rd January 2017

* * * * -

Comfy

Comfy and warm. Like the colour. Fit wise my normal size was a bit big round the waiSt and slightly tighter round the calves than perfeCT, but okay. I got the short because the standard would have been too long (164) but about 1cm shorter than i would have liked. Despite the above I kept them as they're comfy and should last.

Posted by  •  14th January 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Still wonderful!

By now I`ve got 5 pairs of these trousers in different colours as these are the only trousers that have felt comfortable and warm and colourful in the very cold winters here in Germany, with or without longjohns underneath. The colours are throughout a bit less bright than on the photo but I really prefer it that way, and they fit to everything. Great fit, great (short) length for me, I am more than happy about these.

Posted by  •  12th January 2017

* * * * *

Excellent cords

I now have 3 pairs of these beautiful cord trousers. They are soft, cosy and the fit is spot on for me in the shorter length.
They wash well and keep their shape well whilst wearing.
Highly recommend!

Posted by  •  6th January 2017

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * - - -

Trousers

Returned as too big, I would say not true to size

Posted by  •  5th January 2017

Comments:

Dear Elspeth
Thanks for your review and for letting us know that you have returned your Lamledra Trousers to us for a refund. It's a shame that they were not the perfect fit for you on this occasion and if you would like any advice on the styling and cut of other trousers then please do call our helpful Customer Service team and we'd be delighted to help you.
Best wishes, Seasalt

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

They fit!

There is some difference in sizing, these fit well. Grey cord leggings are a different size 12 and tight on waist.

Posted by  •  3rd January 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Very comfortable trousers

These are comfortable and a flattering fit. Absolutely lovely. True to the size I think I am!

Posted by  •  2nd January 2017

* * * * *

lamledra trousers

I loved these trousers the colour, fit and material. I shall definitely order another pair in a different colour. The dark thyme are a lovely colour..

Posted by  •  30th December 2016

Fit: Bigger Fit
* - - - -

too baggy

I think the material has been changed, it seems fine but after changing the 14 to a 12 after a couple of hours wear they are falling off me and baggy around the leg and back. Wish I could send back.

Posted by  •  27th December 2016

Comments:

Dear Michelle,

Thanks for your review of the Lamledra Trousers, we're sorry to hear that the trousers aren't perfect for you.

One of our Customer Services Team will be in touch shortly,

Best wishes,
Seasalt

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Lovely

Great colour, looked too skinny but fitted and flattered and comfy too

Posted by  •  27th December 2016

* * * * *

Very comfortable

The colour ( timber) is beatifulll very intense. The fit is excactly good en cord neat ( fine cord) really appreciate it !

Posted by  •  27th December 2016

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Good Quality and Fit

Very well fitting trousers and a lovely colour!

Posted by  •  27th December 2016

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

lamledra trousers

lovely feel gorgeous colour , well designed and made.

Posted by  •  26th December 2016

* * * * -

Good trousers

Good colour, comfortable. I am usually a 10 and ordered the shorter length as I am 5'4. They are a bit big around the waist and a tiny bit shoeter than i'd like, but I suspect the size down would be too small and the longer length. Very comfortable and I kept them anyway. Look smart. Would have preferred a straight rather than slim leg.

Posted by  •  26th December 2016

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

stretchy chords

Lovely fit - I had to swap the size 14 for a 12. Great colours! The stretch makws them very comfortable to wear. Look forward to wearing them over Christmas/New Year.

Posted by  •  22nd December 2016

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Fantastic cord trousers

I am so delighted with these cords, bought two in deep rust and timber. I usually buy size 20 but went down a size as these are very generously cut, they're a great fit and very comfy. The deep rust really is a burnt orange and the timber is a deep chocolate with an underlying hint of aubergine ~ lovely! The Lamledra trousers are a fine rib, not thick winter weight but you could just stick tights or light leggings on, to layer with, when it's cold. Perfect for all year 'round wear, unless it's really warm. Please make more colours for Spring, Seasalt!

Posted by  •  21st December 2016

* * * * *

Great fit

Lovely trousers. Great fit, great colour. Very pleased.

Posted by  •  21st December 2016

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Timber Lemledra Trousers

Soft, fine cord, lovely reddish brown. I bought size 10 in 30 length, I'm 5ft 6in the leg length was maybe just an inch to long. A good skinny fit. Would definitely buy again!

Posted by  •  21st December 2016

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * - -

Caution - sizing on Lamledra trousers has changed!

I love the colour, I love the velvety cord, but sadly the sizing on Lamledra trousers is now very different. I ordered a 10 which I have always ordered in Lamledra and when it arrived the waist was at least 4 inches too big and totally different from my other 5 pairs of Lamledra cords from previous years. I returned the 10 and ordered an 8, which fits in the waist but is super-tight in the legs, which looks a bit sleazy. The difference between the waist of the size 10 and that of the size 8 is thus about 4 inches - very puzzling. So, if you have bought Lamledra cords before, be warned that Seasalt have totally changed how they fit: the legs are super skinny and the waist is now gigantic!

Posted by  •  21st December 2016

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * - - -

New style.

So disappointed. I have a pair of Lamledra trousers from last Winter and expected the exact same style and fit. They fit well on the waist, the hips are now huge and they are really baggy around the rise. Not for me.

Posted by  •  20th December 2016

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Lovely trousers

Thrilled when my parcel arrived and I tried these trousers on. The fit is perfect, sit on my lower waist. Length ( I ordered the 32 which is marked as R) is perfect sitting onto the top of my bare feet and I have long legs. The fabric is soft with a lovely stretch, and oh so comfy. Leaving the best to last, the Colour is beautiful. Ordered in Deep Rust and it is true to the picture. Seasalt, your colours are always lovely. Just the right level of pop without being too bright. I continue to wait excitedly for each new season and each parcel to arrive. I may have to buy a second pair of these lovely trousers!

Posted by  •  20th December 2016

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * - -

Cord trousers

I was disappointed. They are a strange fit and a bit big around the top of the thighs. The colour is not brown and looks more like burgundy. I just didn't like them.

Posted by  •  19th December 2016

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Super cords wonky stock control

The trousers are super and fit a real size 14 short human very well! Unfortunately what has happened to your stock control? The rust did not arrive with my order and I was told by one person they were out of stock but not long after on the same day by another person that they were in stock so I reordered them again and they arrived. Similarly the fathom pair did arrived despite an email telling me that there were not due in stock until end of December!! Overall I got all I wanted but a bit of a faff!

Posted by  •  17th December 2016

Comments:

Dear COCO's mum,

We're thriled to hear that your trousers are super. We do receive customer returns and they do get popped back onto the website at all stages of the day. However, we will look into te communication further to ensure that we're providing the most up to date information.

Best wishes,
Seasalt

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Gorgeous velvet cords

Have been waiting for these to come in stock in Fathom and they arrived today. Really gorgeous deep blue/grey, just what I wanted. They're the usual high Seasalt quality and beautifully soft, velvety fine cord.

Posted by  •  17th December 2016

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Needlecord Trousers

Definitely he best cord trousers I have bought. Good fit. Well worth the price.

Posted by  •  15th December 2016

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Colourful

Bought a brown and orange pair and love how colourful they are. The brown pair has a looser fit, which I prefer. Would be nice if there was a 34 length as well.

Posted by  •  14th December 2016

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Love these!

First needlecord trousers I really like - great style and fit for me! I hope that the "coming soon" colours might arrive when the needlecord is still on sale - it looks so tempting to see them on sale when they have not even arrived - I`d love to buy three pairs at once! :-)

Posted by  •  8th December 2016

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Great product

Bought these because I liked the colour and very happy with them. Great fit and good quality. More colour choices please.

Posted by  •  4th December 2016

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Great product

Bought these because I needed thicker trousers for the cold weather these are really warm and the usual quality seasalt quality. Highly recommended.

Posted by  •  4th December 2016

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Gorgeous but . . .

I love these cords - they are an excellent fit for me and very comfortable. I really wanted the rust pair but I was very disappointed in the colour when they arrived. I would have said they were way too bright and far more red than rust.
I loved the cords so much I exchanged the rust for the brown and I am very pleased with them.

Posted by  •  2nd December 2016

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Comfy, stylish trousers

Delighted with my trousers, especially since they make me look slimmer!

Posted by  •  30th November 2016

* * * * *

Lamreda Trousers

This is the third pair of these trousers I have bought. Now have navy, dark green and rust colours. Only comment is that the size in the shop was too short so had to purchase longer ones online tho' I only have a standard leg length.

Posted by  •  30th November 2016

Fit: Small Fit
* * * - -

Disappointing

Lovely colour, so I persevered with the sizing, but the fit was rather odd and I couldn't find a size that fitted.

Posted by  •  30th November 2016

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Great trousers

Everything I want in a pair of trousers...fit, fabric, colour - very happy seasalt customer

Posted by  •  27th November 2016

Fit: True to Size 
* * * - -

Lamreda Trousers

Quality probably OK but colour a rather bright pinky red, certainly not the Deep Rust I was looking for

Posted by  •  27th November 2016

* * * * *

Good fitting trousers

I'm normally size 14 but read the reviews and went a size down. They are a good fit and I really liked the colour, which looked brown on the site but was actually more aubergine. I like the higher waist and the stretch in the fabric.

Posted by  •  26th November 2016

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Lamledra Trousers

Love these trousers. Fantastic colour, good fit. want to buy in different colours

Posted by  •  25th November 2016

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Great Buy

I have been looking for a pair of cord trousers, when I noticed these .
they are a very good fit, and very comfortable.
It would be good if they came in black or navy.
I would recommend them, and will buy a second pair.

Posted by  •  25th November 2016

* * * * *

Brilliant

I'm going to live in these trousers. These are a flattering cut and a great fit with enough stretch to make them super comfortable. The needle cord is so fine, it's almost a velvet And they're a good medium weight. They wash really well. I use a 30 degree wash and turn them inside out first. I'm a size 12 usually, occasionally 14. I bought the 12 and they're a perfect fit. I'm 5'5" and the length is good and they just about come up to the waist. No muffin-top.

Posted by  •  25th November 2016

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Comfy and warm trousers

These trouser look great! I had to order a smaller size, usually wear size 14. They look very nice and they are super warm.

Posted by  •  25th November 2016

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * -

Lamedra Trousers

Unfortunately had to return. There seems to be too much materiel around the lower tummy/upper thigh area which made them look poorly fitted and a little mumsy. Shame because the deep rust was a lovely colour. Materiel very soft

Posted by  •  24th November 2016

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * -

Lamreda Trousers

I ordered the 14 in these as I have a curvy stomach. Size 12 would have been better for me on the thighs as they aren't as fitted as on the model in the photo.

Also, if you're under 5ft 4ins, which I am, you will have to decide whether to turn them up or alter them on the sewing machine.

I've turned mine up for now. I like the bright colour and quality material. A petite size in trousers would be very useful for Sea Salt to add to their collections.

Posted by  •  24th November 2016

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Gorgeous colour!

Fantastic! Amazing colour and lovely feel to the fabric. One query,could you please make them an inch or so wider at the ankles? Not too much though as they are otherwise another fab product from Seasalt!

Posted by  •  24th November 2016

Fit: True to Size 
* * * - -

Lovely choice of colours

So wish these had fitted as love the colour choices - but had to go back as I must be in between sizes.

Posted by  •  22nd November 2016

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Love these cords

The needlecord is a luxurious looking fabric. and gives great richness of colour. The slight stretch makes these very comfortable. I like the higher waist and really appreciate the longer length--most trousers are too short for me.

Posted by  •  22nd November 2016

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Perfect fit

Beautiful colour, perfect fit for my long legs. The corduroy is very fine--a lovely texture. I bought a pair of Lamledra trousers last year and loved them so much I got two pairs this year.

Posted by  •  22nd November 2016

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Lovely fit.

I have the Marine colour of these cords and am over the moon with them. I am so glad you have made them longer at last! I just wish you would get more of the Rust ones in as I keep looking several times a day!

Posted by  •  20th November 2016

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * -

Lamledra Trousers

I got these in dark thyme which is a lovely colour, but, sadly they were too big on the hips and thigh. The fit would have been ok for a straight leg style but these are slim fit , so need to fit closely throughout.

Posted by  •  19th November 2016

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Great trousers if you can get the right length!

This is my 3rd pair of these trousers, I love them. Very soft cord, bit of stretch and lovely colours. I sent for the green ones in the long length, but when they arrived I had been sent the regular length. I rang customer services who were very apologetic and promised to send me the long ones out. The second pair arrived yesterday and low and behold, these too were the regular length! I rang customer services again and another pair are on the way. Fingers crossed these will be right.

Posted by  •  18th November 2016

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * - -

Not for me!

These were described as cords, but I was disappointed to find that they were in fact more like cotton velvet, or uncut-cord. Not what I expected or wanted. They were also too big on the waist but a smaller size would probably have been too tight. A rare Seasalt failure for me.

Posted by  •  18th November 2016

* * * * *

Troucer

Best yet thanks for extra leg length
I have a full set

Posted by  •  17th November 2016

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Delightful casual trousers

I was so delighted with these trousers that I have just ordered another pair in a different colour!

Posted by  •  17th November 2016

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Lamledra trousers

Absolutely fantastic. All you would want in cord trousers and more. Have bought two different colours. Waistline fine but no lower please.

Posted by  •  16th November 2016

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

perfect fit

I have two pairs and I love them. Please don't lower the waist! For me they are a perfect fit.

Posted by  •  14th November 2016

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Lamedra trousers (rust)

These trousers are well-cut, warm and comfortable, and the colour is gorgeous. I also bought these in green (dark thyme) and am equally pleased with them.

Posted by  •  14th November 2016

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

smashing cords

splendid colour and fit.

Posted by  •  9th November 2016

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Love these trousers!

I bought these trousers in the cherry red last winter, and I loved them, The only slight niggle was they were a tad too short (fine over boots, but not shoes). You have now remedied this by offering two lengths. Thank you so much. I have bought them in the brown, and they are a gorgeous colour, The cord is so soft and the bit of stretch means they fit really well. I sometimes have a problem with gaping in the back, but these are a good fit. I love them so much I have now sent for them in the green.

Posted by  •  5th November 2016

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Lovely

Short length 12 was perfect for my 5"5" frame.

I docked a mark for the slight excess material at the crotch which is probably due to the stretch and i believe the waist would be more comfortable if slightly lower.

Overall a lovely well made pair of cords in a stunning marine colour.

Posted by  •  31st October 2016

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Lamiedra trousers

Fantastic cord trousers. Good fit, warm and very smart and comfortable to wear.

Posted by  •  29th October 2016

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Fantastic

Comfortable ample fit, which suits me well, and in slim looking style, lovely smooth velvet material, and all round good buy. Excellent.

Posted by  •  29th October 2016

* * * * *

Perfect for Autumn/Winter

Love my timber needlcord trousers. Very comfy and stylish to wear. Being only 5ft small I did have to take them up which is something I haven't had to do for a while. Undeterred, I am thinking of buying the dark thyme now. How about making them in grey please?

Posted by  •  28th October 2016

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Lovely!

These trousers are a lovely quality needlecord which feels like velvet. They are also warm to wear. The only problem was that the waist measurement was a bit too big and I had to go down a size. Comfy and warn for Winter

Posted by  •  26th October 2016

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Lovely colour, shame about the length!

I am 5 foot 3 and can usually find trousers that aren't too long. Sadly there are a good 2 inches too long for me. However they are a lovely rich colour, so it's out with the sewing machine!

Posted by  •  22nd October 2016

Comments:

Dear Artisan,

Thanks for your review; we're sorry to hear that the Lamledra Trousers were a little too long.

We're thrilled to announce that we've recently introduced a shorter length in the Lamledra Trousers which may be perfect in future.

Best wishes,
Seasalt

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Very comfy

This is the first time I've bought trousers from Seasalt. I was a little wary as I have relatively slim legs but a rather less slim tummy. Luckily, the fit of these trousers works for me - slim but not overly tight in the legs but enough give in the slightly-leasticated fabric to accommodate by stomach. The rust colour is also a very nice for autumn.

Posted by  •  14th October 2016

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Great colour; good fit

I bought the Deep Rust colour way; it's exactly as it appears in the online photo. It's bright, cheerful, and different!
The corduroy is very fine, so they appear like they could be velvet jeans, which is lovely.
Very soft, very stretchy fabric, and the Short length is just right for me at 5'3".
I didn't give it 5 stars only because the rise is a bit too high for me (comes just under the navel; I prefer something quite a bit lower), and across the crutch there is some 'extra' fabric which creates the tiniest bit of 'bag', but luckily it doesn't ruin the line of these. I washed them at 40 degrees and nuked them in the dryer with no ill effect! Excellent!

Posted by  •  14th October 2016

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

just right

I am pleased with these trousers - they fit well and are just the right length for me (I bought the 32 and am 5' 7" tall). A generous 10, just right for me:)

Seasalt; I think this timber colour would also suit your new wider cord trouser design.

Posted by  •  13th October 2016

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Side chart Of Lamledra trousers

Just to let you know that the size chart is incomplete for this product, no waist or hip measurements given for anyone who wishes to purchase on line.
Thanks.
The trousers from last year fit well and I have been very pleased with them.

Posted by  •  7th October 2016

Comments:

Dear Sally,

Thanks for your review of the Lamledra Trousers, we're sorry to hear that they're perfect for you.

We can confirm that we've now uploaded the measurements for the style this season,

Best wishes,
Seasalt

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Good all round

Just got these and not worn them yet but very pleased with quality and fit. Fabric is strong but stretchy, size 12 is perfect . The rust colour will look good with a dark blue jumper. Very pleased

Posted by  •  1st October 2016

Recently Viewed