It looks like you're visiting from United States of America

or
Inscription Skirt
Click image to zoom

Inscription Skirt

From £47.50 - £65.00

Christmas Sale 2018

Sold Out - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

100% Cotton

Made from beautifully soft needlecord, our Inscription Skirt feels as good as it looks. Fully lined and finishing above the ankle, it has a an easy-to-wear, gentle A-line shape with a back vent for ease of movement and a clean front with an invisible side zip for a flattering finish. The fabric belt is removable (slip on a slim leather belt to change your look), and two angled pockets and two back patch pockets add the final touch. Perfect with one of our organic cotton long-sleeved T-shirts or a chunky knit when it gets cooler.

Customer Reviews
* * * * - Rated 4/5 (29 reviews)

Average customer rating 4 out of 5, based on 29 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Lovely skirt

Very pretty skirt length just right for me as I am very tall it’s a perfect midi length.

Posted by  •  3rd December 2018

Fit: Small Fit
* * * * *

Ticks all the boxes

Rather expensive, but love the fabric and the length was just right being above the ankle (I’m 5’4”). Elastic at the back was a bonus , but the tie belt was superfluous. A great skirt.

Posted by  •  5th November 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Perfect skirt

Saw this skirt a few days before I was going away, ordered straight away. Came in time & I wore straight away. So comfortable and easy to match with other clothing. I'm 5'3" & like a long skirt & this one is just right, long but not floor length.

Posted by  •  21st October 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Love this skirt

Love the colour, the length and the material. Looks great with boots and navy thick tights. Bought the matching top and now I am trying to find a scarf that will match! Any ideas Sea Salt?

Posted by  •  18th October 2018

Comments:

Dear Onneka,
Thanks for your review of the lovely Inscription Skirt. We have some lovely scarves that we think would be a good match for your outfit; please take look at the Sea View Scarf in colour Oar and also the same scarf in Eden; also the Pretty Useful Scarf in Umber, and the New Everyday Scarf in Sculpture Stripe Night for more inspiration.
Best Wishes Seasalt

* * * * *

Gorgeous

Beautiful skirt; gorgeous autumnal colours. Not too thick material, comfy, fit true to size; lined so had no problem with riding up with tights; I’m 5’8” & found length perfect at mid to low calf. Very, very happy with my purchase

Posted by  •  16th October 2018

* * * * *

Fabulously flattering

Such a great skirt to dress up with a tucked in top or down with a loose top. The pockets make it easy to wear and look effortlessly cool. Definite Mum points gained!

Posted by  •  4th October 2018

Fit: Small Fit
* * * * -

Daisy Folk Night

I have worn this skirt a lot and love it. Even better would be just a little bit longer (for the tall women amongst us) in a slightly heavier weight cord. I love that the skirt is lined and I hope that you will produce more of this design and in some plain colours too (to match your patterned tops) in navy, plum, bottle green, brown, burgundy.

Posted by  •  26th August 2019

Comments:

Thanks for your review and feedback. We'll be sure to pass your suggestions on to the design team!

Best wishes

Seasalt


Fit: Small Fit
* * * * -

Lovely product, too narrow

Lovely skirt, well made, and splendid prints. Love these pincord fabrics. There is a bit of elastic in the waist which I like. The cut of the skirt is too narrow for the length so it slightly restricts my walking gait. I'm 5"2", maybe not best for us short ones. I may need to shorten skirt a bit or make the kickpleat a little higher?? Would return if I lived in UK.

Posted by  •  3rd January 2019

Fit: Small Fit
* * * * -

very nice skirt

I really like this skirt and wish I had ordered the other colour before it sold out in my size..
As others have said it is a small fit and I too struggle with soe of Seasalt sizes I had to get this in a 20, though it is big around the waist, in order to fit me comfortably across the hips when seated. I hate anything that it is too tight across the hip/stomach area - not a good look!
I would also love to see this style in a heavier cord (lined of course) in plain colours - sometimes it is difficult to match sweaters with the patterns of skirts. Navy, Teal, Plum, Grey and Black would be nice please!!😀

Posted by  •  15th October 2018

Fit: Small Fit
* * * * -

Runs very small!

I like the skirt a lot but as with the sizing I agree with others that it is not true to size.
I stretch seasalt clothing I wear a 16 comfortably, in non-stretch a 18. But this skirt I ordered in a 20, which fit just about right (still on the tighter side around the hips).
I would wish seasalt was consistent within the brand.
Otherwise very lovely.

Posted by  •  6th October 2018

Recently Viewed