High Key Dress
Click image to zoom

High Key Dress

From £29.95 - £45.00

Further reductions

Just a few left - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

100% Cotton

Made from soft, printed needlecord, our High Key Dress is a versatile style that's easy to dress up or down. It falls above the knee and has a drop waist, scoop neck and 3/4 length sleeves. The body is lined, so it drapes beautifully. We've given it an invisible side zip and functioning back placket with three buttons. This easy-to-wear style will see you through autumn and winter - just add tights and ankle boots, and layer over Breton stripes when it grows cooler.

Customer Reviews
* * * * - Rated 4/5 (98 reviews)

Average customer rating 4 out of 5, based on 98 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: True to Size 
* * * - -

Lovely fabric but design not quite right

I loved the fabric of this dress, but the design and fit of the sleeves just didn't work for me. As others have said the dress lifts if you move your arms, such a shame. I have regretfully returned.

Posted by  •  12th January 2021

Comments:

Dear Sarah W,

Thanks for your review and we're sorry that the dress wasn't perfect for you this time. We will be sure to pass your feedback on to the design team.

Best wishes,
The Seasalt Team

Fit: True to Size 
* * * - -

Strange fit

I’m very disappointed to have to return this dress, as the fabric and pattern were stunningly beautiful. I was surprised to find the dress much shorter than it appeared in the pictures, but the real problem was the fit around the shoulders and neck. Even in the few minutes I wore the dress while trying it on, I was continually tugging it down as it rode up around the neck and above my bust. I’m very grateful for your easy, no quibbles returns policy.

Posted by  •  9th January 2021

Comments:

Dear Kathryn,

Thanks for your review and we're sorry that the dress wasn't perfect for you this time. We will be sure to pass your feedback on to the design team.

If you haven't already done so, you can pop it back to us using the free post label enclosed in your parcel. We'll arrange your refund just as soon as we receive it.

Best wishes,
The Seasalt Team



Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Beautiful dress, sadly not for me

Absolutely loved this, gorgeous colour, soft needle cord. Unfortunately I have a shoulder condition so need more stretch so sadly had to return it.

Posted by  •  3rd January 2021

Fit: True to Size 
* * - - -

arms all wrong!

I am so sad to have to return this dress. I love the style & fabric and would have worn it a lot. But there seems to be some fundamental design fault with the way the sleeves are attached to the body of the dress. It's not a matter of size (I tried alternative sizes) but the way the dress is put together. If I lift my arms slightly, even enough to put my hands in the pockets, the neckline rides up around my ears. If I lift my arms above my head (eg to take something from a shelf) it comes up over my face! Seasalt dresses are usually so lovely. I don't understand how this one can be so wrong. What a disappointment.

Posted by  •  1st January 2021

Comments:

Dear Catherine,

Thanks for your review and we're sorry that the dress wasn't the perfect fit for you this time. We will be sure to pass your feedback on the sleeves on to the design team.

If you haven't already done so, you can pop it back to us using the free post label enclosed in your parcel. We have a 'no quibble' refund policy so we'll arrange your refund just as soon as we receive it.

Best wishes,
The Seasalt Team

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Very quick delivery:-)

The dress is beautiful, the velvet fabric is very pleasant. The most beautiful winter dress I have! Thank you.

Posted by  •  1st January 2021

* * * - -

Beautiful fabric, but odd shape.

I love the fabric and the dress looks great on the hanger, but it is a weird shape. I have a wardrobe full of Seasalt dresses and tunics and was so sad that I had to return this. The bottom half was too big, but I couldn’t go down a size as the top half was only just big enough. The bodice was also strangely boxy.

Posted by  •  30th December 2020

Comments:

Dear Jane S,

Thanks for your review and we're sorry that the dress shape wasn't perfect for you this time. We will be sure to pass your feedback on to the design team.

Best wishes,
The Seasalt Team

* * * * *

Made my Christmas 2020

Wow. Ordered in sale and did not expect delivery until new year. It arrived Christmas Eve. So I have a gorgeous new dress for Christmas after all. It is such a beautiful dress. Soft soft fabric, almost velvet wonderful design and colour.
I ordered my usual size 16 and it fits well. Sometimes I get away with a 14 in seasalt and other times a seasalt 16 is small. 16 is just right in this style. Yes it is slightly tight under the arms but I feel the material will give ( and not split).
A lovely dress. Thank you.

Posted by  •  24th December 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

High Key Dress 50’s Stem Raven

Lovely print, nicely made the colours in the print are slightly more muted than they appear on my screen but I knew this from other reviews. This is my third High Key Dress over several winter seasons, I like the style of this dress it is particularly forgiving over the tummy area. I agree with other reviewers it is a little tight in the upper arm area but I find the fabric gives over time, perhaps Seasalt designers can make a little adjustment for next season? Everywhere else I would say this dress is true to size if you want to wear a layer underneath you may need to go up a size.

Posted by  •  18th December 2020

Comments:

Dear Suzy,

Thanks for your lovely review. We'll be sure to pass your feedback on to the design team.

Best wishes,
The Seasalt Team

* * * * -

Lovely quality, but size up!

I adore the fabric of this dress. It's a great quality fabric and nice shape. I did have to size up a lot. I take a size 22 in most of the dresses I've bought from Seasalt, but I ended up needing the highest size they do... I don't mind sizing up, but i would have been disappointed if there hadn't been bigger sizes.

Posted by  •  18th December 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

High Key Depress

Very happy with this dress which is good design and pattern of material.
It fits well and looks smart.

Posted by  •  16th December 2020

Recently Viewed