Gallium Jumper
Click image to zoom

Gallium Jumper

From £32.95 - £45.00

Sale

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

95% Cotton, 5% Cashmere

A beautiful cotton-rich knit with a hint of cashmere, our Gallium Jumper is naturally warm, breathable and soft to the touch. This neat, semi-fitted knit has a flattering Hepburn neckline and long sleeves with a turn-back detail. A subtly textured moss stitch adds interest to the body.

Customer Reviews
* * * * - Rated 4/5 (19 reviews)

Average customer rating 4 out of 5, based on 19 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

* * * * *

Lovely!

Beautiful colour and unusual neckline. Skims the body and a good length for skirts as well as trousers.

Posted by  •  5th October 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Fabulous Jumper

What a gorgeous jumper! It oozes quality and style and I love the colour - Creek. Surprisingly warm and heavy for cotton which will be perfect for Autumn / Winter days and maybe less bobbling as well, being cotton. Love it, thank-you Seasalt...will probably have to buy the stripey one soon as well!

Posted by  •  27th September 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Lovely

Great material and colours, and incredibly comfortable. The neckline in particular is fantastic - very flattering. On a different note, also have to praise Seasalt for the people running the contact desk - they were incredibly helpful! Thank you!

Posted by  •  23rd September 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Stylish Jumper

Lovely quality jumper in a super style. Love the lower neckline so that you can add a scarf in cooler weather, or an additional layer underneath. The Creek colour is very on trend. I can't wait to wear it.

Posted by  •  23rd September 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

perfect

I bought this lovely jumper for warm autumn days and cooler nights and it's perfect. The colour is so rich, the neckline just high enough but not too high and the knit so simple and effective. Thank you Seasalt and a bigger one for sending your lovely clothes in paper and not plastic. What a joy!

Posted by  •  19th September 2019

Comments:

Hi Kat
We're delighted that you love your Gallium Jumper and thank you for noticing the packaging.
We’ve been working hard to reduce our use of plastic packaging and have made many changes across the business. We've also removed all bubble wrap and plastic sticky tape from our packaging. This has eliminated 18 tonnes of single-use plastics a year from our business!
Best wishes,
Seasalt


Fit: True to Size 
* * * - -

Odd neckline!

I really wanted to love this jumper as it's such a gorgeous colour, in moss stitch, and comfortable cotton. However, the neckline sat really oddly: it didn't lay flat like on the model but stuck up strangely. That might be because I'm very petite. so if you have a very small frame this might not work either.

Posted by  •  15th October 2019

Comments:

Hi Madmini

Thank you for reviewing the Gallium Jumper. We're sorry to hear that it wasn't perfect for you this time and of course we'll arrange a 'no quibble' refund for you if you'd like to pop it back to us using your free post label.

We've got some beautiful jumpers in our new collection which might just be perfect so do take a look...

Best wishes
Seasalt

Fit: True to Size 
* * - - -

Terrible pilling

I liked this top but am really fed up of the pilling. This is the second top I have like this and they both bobble up. I also find I can’t wear it with my wool coat as it sheds all over the collar.

Posted by  •  1st November 2019

Comments:

Hi Milly
Thank you for getting in touch about your Seasalt jumper.
We're sorry that you're not completely satisfied and if you purchased it from Seasalt we have a 'No Quibble' refund policy.
Before you consider this, we also offer a debobbling service in our shops and at our distribution centre, so we'd be happy to extend the offer of this free service to you.
Bobbling is a natural occurrence in all good quality knitwear and you'll find that it decreases with wear.
You can also find some useful care advice on our blog: https://www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk/blog/04/2019/caring-for-your-seasalt-knitwear/
Best wishes
Seasalt







* * - - -

Not impressed

Ordered the petite green, sorry creek, jumper. Didn't really like the colour when it arrived, not enough to keep it for the price tag anyway, though my husband said he liked it. I liked the neckline but the biggest problem was that the sleeves were too long for my 5ft frame even in petite. Usually I'm OK with petite fits but not alas with Seasalt. Finally I didn't think the quality justified the price tag.

Posted by  •  17th October 2019

Comments:

Thank you for reviewing the Gallium Jumper. We're sorry to hear that it wasn't perfect for you this time and of course we'll arrange a 'no quibble' refund for you if you'd like to pop it back to us using your free post label.

Do take a look at our Petite collection here https://www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk/clothing/womens-petite-clothing - we're sure you'll find another item here that will be a perfect fit!

Best wishes, Seasalt







* - - - -

Shrunk in the wash

I followed the washing instruction, but sadly the jumper has shrunk, very disappointing. I purchased in navy blue from a local stocked, but am unable to return as I have lost mr receipt, I paid £59.95 for the jumper and have only worn it twice😥

Posted by  •  22nd December 2019

Comments:

Hi Angela

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your Gallium Jumper but we're really sorry to hear that it's not perfect. We work really hard to make sure our garments are of the best quality, however when something doesn't meet the high standard that we'd expect we aim to resolve it promptly for you.

Our customer service team will get in touch to make it right.




Seasalt Knitwear

We take great care to source the best quality natural yarns and yarn blends for our knitwear, and we’re proud of the thought and expertise that goes into creating each piece.

From cosy lambswool to soft merino, our product team work hard to choose the best wools for each piece, as every type of fibre has its own distinctive qualities.

With a little care, your knitwear will last year after year.

With a little care, your knitwear will last year after year.

Recently Viewed