Fruity Jumper
Click image to zoom

Fruity Jumper

From £35.00 - £49.95

Sale

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

80% Merino, 20% Nylon

A stylishly oversized jumper in autumnal Seasalt colours. Our Fruity Jumper is made from the softest merino yarn and knitted in a neat, textured garter stitch. Breathable and lightweight, merino wool is one of the best yarns nature has to offer. Its hardwearing nature means that that with gentle care, your Fruity Jumper will be a cosy favourite for seasons to come. Designed for a relaxed fit, it has a wide, boat neckline with a rolled edge finish. The rib trimmed, step hem means it’s slightly longer at the back. Perfect with everything from jeans to printed skirts.

Find out more about the natural yarns and yarn blends we use for our knitwear, and the care we take crafting each piece. 

Customer Reviews
* * * * - Rated 4/5 (297 reviews)

Average customer rating 4 out of 5, based on 297 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: True to Size 
* - - - -

Miss

Bought this jumper a few months ago at full price - something I rarely do. First time worn and 'pilling' all over. DO NOT buy this jumper.

Selling the Cornish brand - made in China!!

Posted by  •  6th March 2020

Comments:

Thank you for your review and we're so sorry that you're not completely satisfied with your Seasalt Jumper.
Of course, if purchased through Seasalt and in line with our 'no quibble' refund policy, we'd be happy to offer you a full refund if you'd like. Just pop it back to us using the Freepost label in your parcel.
Bobbling and pilling is a natural occurrence in yarns. As the garment is worn, over time, the yarn gets tangled as it is rubbed. This results in little balls of fluff.
To remove the bobbles we'd recommend using a de-bobbler occasionally. Once you've removed the bobbles a few times, you should find that the bobbling decreases with wear.

As always, our Customer Service team would be delighted to help, just call on 01326 640075 or pop onto a chat at www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk







Fit: True to Size 
* - - - -

Jumper looks tatty after only a few wears

This jumper was lovely the first time I put it on. But it pulls really badly and now looks a tatty old mess. I paid full price and it should have remained looking good.. I won’t be buying anymore knitwear from Sea salt.

Posted by  •  30th December 2019

Comments:

Hi Al

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your Fruity Jumper but we're really sorry to hear that it's not perfect. We work really hard to make sure our garments are of the best quality, however when something doesn't meet the high standard that we'd expect we aim to resolve it promptly for you.

Our customer service team will get in touch to make it right.




Fit: True to Size 
* - - - -

Disappointing

Bought 2 of these having read v positive reviews online. However, after 3-4 wears one was starting to look shabby and was pilling - as a result, I returned it to the shop together with the second one which was unworn. The total cost of the 2 items was refunded. V disappointing.

Posted by  •  23rd December 2019

Comments:

Hi Ali
Thank you for your review and we're so sorry that you're not completely satisfied with your Seasalt Jumper.
Of course, in line with our 'no quibble' refund policy, we were happy to offer you a full refund.
Bobbling and pilling is a natural occurrence in yarns. As the garment is worn, over time, the yarn gets tangled as it is rubbed. This results in little balls of fluff.
To remove the bobbles we'd recommend using a de-bobbler occasionally. Once you've removed the bobbles a few times, you should find that the bobbling decreases with wear.
As always, our Customer Service team would be delighted to help, just call on 01326 640075 or pop onto a chat at www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk
Best wishes
Seasalt





* - - - -

Loved this jumper til

First wash ok but shed. 2nd wash shed massively. So disappointed.

Posted by  •  9th December 2019

Comments:

Hi Poppy

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your Fruity Jumper but we're really sorry to hear that it's not perfect. We work really hard to make sure our garments are of the best quality, however when something doesn't meet the high standard that we'd expect we aim to resolve it promptly for you.

Our customer service team will get in touch to make it right.




* - - - -

Disappointed

Loved this jumper when I first bought it BUT after one wash (by hand as stated on the label) it shrunk and I can no longer wear it! Expensive to wear only twice.

Posted by  •  14th November 2019

Comments:

Hi Maggie

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your Fruity Jumper, but we're really sorry to hear that it's not perfect. We work really hard to make sure our garments are of the best quality, however when something doesn't meet the high standard that we'd expect we aim to resolve it promptly for you.

Our customer service team will get in touch to make it right.

Best wishes
Seasalt


* - - - -

Disappointing

The shell beacon collector colour looks amazing in the pictures but in reality the colours are extremely muted with none of the gorgeous bright turquoise colour which was what persuaded me to order this item. Also the shape is disappointingly boxy and unflattering. Sadly therefore have had to return.

Posted by  •  20th October 2019

Comments:

Thanks for your review of the Fruity Jumper. Thank you for your feedback regarding the colour. We do try to represent colours accurately but screen resolution setting can affect the colours you see when browsing a website. We'll have a look at this one to see if we can adjust it slightly.

We do have over 60 shops around the county so if you'd like to see the product before you buy, do pop in!

https://www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk/locations

Best wishes

Seasalt

* - - - -

Disappointing

Ordered the shell collector beacon colour because of the gorgeous turquoise colour in the stripes. In reality the colours were much more muted and the shape quite boxy and unflattering, so sadly it was returned.

Posted by  •  10th October 2019

Comments:

Dear Kazza,
Thank you for your review of the Fruity jumper - we are sorry it was not suitable for you on this occasion.
We will of course pass on your feedback to our design team.
Best wishes,
Seasalt

Fit: True to Size 
* - - - -

Bobbles!!

I've bought two of these jumpers over the last 12 months. The first one bobbled after 2 wears! I thought I'd bought one that was substandard so took the risk and bought another (in a different colour) a few months later. Again, it bobbled after 2 wears. £140 on two jumpers I can no longer wear because they're such bad quality. This has nothing to do with the way they're washed, the bobbling started way before the first wash on both of them. Really disappointing.

Posted by  •  23rd March 2019

Comments:

Dear Rachel,
Thank you for your review of the Fruity Jumper. This certainly doesn’t sound up to our usual high standard. One of our Customer Service Team will be in touch with you very shortly.
Best wishes, Seasalt.

Fit: Bigger Fit
* - - - -

So disappointed

Loved this jumper - soft feel, perfect colour - but it's massively shrunk on a cool wash and is no longer wearable - even though it was very generously sized before I washed it. Very disappointed. It was an 'oh go on then' buy at the price, too.

Posted by  •  14th February 2019

Comments:

Dear Carrots,
Thanks for your review of the Fruity Jumper; sorry to hear yours have shrunk in the washing machine. We do specify 'hand wash' on these Merino jumper, as although the wool setting on a washing machine is usually a cold wash, shrinkage in wool garments can also be caused by agitation. The machine wash will provide this agitation and will effectively 'felt' the wool. Different machines will agitate at differing speeds and it's possible that your machine, whilst having the 'wool' option has damaged the fibres of this jumper.
Should you wish to discuss further, please call our friendly customer service team on 01326 640075 or pop onto Live Chat on our website at www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk.

Best wishes, Seasalt.

Fit: Bigger Fit
* - - - -

disappointed

was really disappointed - its the first item that has not been up to standard, it has gone very bobbly after a couple of wearings, such a shame as the colour and style are good. Ive hand washed it but no improvement

Posted by  •  1st February 2019

Comments:

Dear denise s
Thank you for your review of the Fruity Jumper. One of our Customer Service Team will be in touch with you very shortly to discuss your comments.
Best wishes, Seasalt.


Seasalt Knitwear

We take great care to source the best quality natural yarns and yarn blends for our knitwear, and we’re proud of the thought and expertise that goes into creating each piece.

From cosy lambswool to soft merino, our product team work hard to choose the best wools for each piece, as every type of fibre has its own distinctive qualities.

With a little care, your knitwear will last year after year.

With a little care, your knitwear will last year after year.

Recently Viewed