Film Review Dress
Click image to zoom

Film Review Dress

£69.95 £29.95

Further Reductions Jan 20

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

50% Cotton, 50% Viscose

A relaxed-fitting shift dress in a dynamic Seasalt print. Our Film Review Dress is made from beautiful textured cotton viscose twill and lined, so it drapes beautifully. Falling above the knee, it has 3/4 length sleeves and in-seam pockets.

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (27 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 27 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Lovely dress

Love this dress, beautiful material and colour. Its 'A' line shape looks lovely on, comes to just above my knee (5' 3") and size 14 (I am a size 14/16) fits perfectly. Best of all, I got it in the sale! Happy days......

Posted by  •  24th February 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Great dress

This dress is lovely and looks so much better in the 'flesh' so to speak than on the website. I passed over it many times without a second glance as it looked a bit cocoon shaped on the model. I am so glad I took the chance and ordered it. It is a lovely A line shape and the material is soft and gorgeous and the colours are just lovely. I am usually a 14/16 depending on style and a 14 was plenty roomy and falls just on the knee. I am 5ft 3" . Very pleased with purchase.

Posted by  •  4th February 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Fabulous

Fantastic fit, and perfect as it’s lined nicely, so it doesn’t ride up when walking. I’ve had so many compliments wearing this dress. The pattern is stunning.

Posted by  •  5th December 2019

* * * * *

A really great dress

I had this fabric in my online basket for a while. Then I went to my local seasalt to buy something else and saw the fabric made into this dress. I tried it on and loved the fit. No regrets. It has great pockets and it's lined. Very well made. As someone who generally makes her own clothes I'm very pleased with the finish on this and it's well worth what I paid for it. The fabric itself is really gorgeous. Beautiful colours.

Posted by  •  3rd December 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Perfect for the Occasion

I was walking through John Lewis in Aberdeen when I spied this dress. I was looking for a dress to wear to a rather special reception and it was perfect. Beautiful colours, well made and so comfortable to wear. I felt fantastic. Thank you Seasalt.

Posted by  •  16th November 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Lovely dress

Flattering, oh so comfortable, lined and lovely colours. What more could I want - pockets! Lovely dress, deep pockets and true to size. I am not sure I have room for a top underneath around the bust, but the next size up swamped me. Happy to wear a longline cardi if I feel the need.

Posted by  •  30th October 2019

Fit: Small Fit
* * * * *

Top Review!

I bought this dressed based on the style and hoping that the orange colour wouldn't clash with my grey hair... I needn't have worried! It's absolutely gorgeous; soft and easy to wear, handy pockets, and just a bit different than my usual styles. The teal and muted orange work perfectly against the navy background, and it's a really flattering shape for me. Falls just on the knee, which is fine with opaque tights - I wouldn't wear it without as I don't do bare legs unless it's a longer length dress! Great with shoes for work, or boots for a more casual outing. Really, really pleased with this purchase (although I did have to size up so that the pockets didn't sit oddly on my hips).

Posted by  •  12th October 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Beautiful dress

I am not a dress person, haven't worn one in over 20 years, and this has converted me. So comfy, brilliant fit and love the colours. The pockets are so good and don't spoil the look if you have something in them. Love it.

Posted by  •  12th October 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Beautiful and comfy dress

I really like this dress. The fit is perfect and it is very comfortable, easy to dress 'down' and 'up', depending on the occasion. The colours are maybe a bit more muted than I expected but that doesn't take away from how lovely it is.

Posted by  •  13th December 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Delighted!

A super dress - lovely colours and a flattering shape.

Posted by  •  7th December 2018

Recently Viewed