Downas Cove Coat
Click image to zoom

Downas Cove Coat

From £79.95 - £95.00

EOSS Dec 2020

Sold Out - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

100% Wool

Made from softly textured warm wool in a choice of gorgeous costal colours, our Downas Cove Coat has a fit and flare shape that looks equally good over dresses, skirts and trousers. It has a full button up front and stylish grown-on collar that pairs beautifully with one of our printed scarfs. Neat fitting, but with room in the arms and shoulders to comfortably layer up, it has handy pockets in the side seams to tuck your hands away from the cold, and subtly curved corners at the hem. The body is lined in breathable cotton, with polyester lined sleeves to help slip it on and off.

Customer Reviews
* * * * - Rated 4/5 (53 reviews)

Average customer rating 4 out of 5, based on 53 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: Small Fit
* * * * -

Downas cove coat Storm melange

All my other seasalt coats are size 14 but size 14 in this style was too small and I had to return it for a size 16. Lovely colour and fabric. It came with some quite deep creases in the outer layer and in the lining so I will have to try and iron these out which is a nuisance

Posted by  •  10th December 2020

* * * * -

Stylish coat

True to size, the tall fits my long arms well. It needed some ironing but not a problem. The fabric and colour are lovely and feel really stylish while wearing it.

Posted by  •  8th December 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Lovely Coat

Received order really quick, only complaint would be how crumpled the coat was and it took a while to iron out. love it now, very warm great blue.

Posted by  •  8th December 2020

Comments:

Dear nomad,

Thanks for your lovely review. We are so sorry to hear that your coat was creased on arrival, we'll be sure to look in to this and pass your feedback on.

Best wishes,
The Seasalt Team

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Lovely coat

Really liked the style of this coat so I bought the Aran Melange. The pictures in the brochure and on the computer both show a light cream colour. Sadly when it arrived it was much darker than I expected and the shade is more like Oatmeal. Still a nice coat though, fits well (true to size) even with a chunky jumper, and will still go with lots of items in my wardrobe, but disappointing that it wasn't the cream colour I was expecting :(

Posted by  •  7th December 2020

Comments:

Dear Magbos,

Thanks for your review and we're sorry that the coat wasn't perfect for you this time.
Thanks for your feedback regarding the colour. We do try to represent colours accurately but screen resolution settings can affect the colours you see when browsing a website. We'll have a look at this one to see if we can adjust it slightly.

Best wishes,
The Seasalt Team

* * - - -

Item returned

I loved the style and colour of the item but was really disappointed when I tried it on. The coat seemed mis-shapen and didn't hang right. The shoulders had strange sticky out pointy bits and the bottom of the coat didn't lie flat. It was definitely not the quality I was expecting for a £160 coat.

Posted by  •  4th December 2020

Comments:

Dear Maggie J,

Thanks for your review and we're sorry that the coat wasn't perfect for you this time. We will be sure to pass your feedback on to the design team.

If you haven't already done so, you can pop it back to us using the free post label enclosed in your parcel. We have a 'no quibble' refund policy so we'll arrange your refund just as soon as we receive it.

Best wishes,
The Seasalt Team

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Love This Coat!

I feel so stylish in this coat! I've been looking for one with a "grown-on" collar, as I think it adds elegance to the look. I feel the weight is just right for me (not too thick, and I can add an extra layer underneath if need be). Beautiful colour (Aran Melange), which goes well with many of my wardrobe staples.

Posted by  •  3rd December 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Lovely coat buy style not for me

I bought this coat while there was 30% off. It wasn’t the one I really wanted but it was a second best. The fabric and colour are beautiful but the styling of the collar and shoulders didn’t suit me at all. The collar stood up about 6” away from my neck and there were very odd peaks at the shoulders, Probably from being hung badly on a hanger in the warehouse. The sleeve length was good, long enough for my long arms and the overall length was nice but the collar just looked very odd on me.

Posted by  •  2nd December 2020

Fit: Small Fit
* * * * *

Downas Coat - Petite

I bought the Downas coat in Aran, which is a creamy oatmeal colour. Love the collar shape. I bought a 10 Petite and an 8 Petite. The size 10 fits better with a jumper underneath, although I am a size 8 in many other coats. I'd say they run slightly small.

Posted by  •  1st December 2020

Fit: Small Fit
* * * * *

Lovely coat

Very pleased with my new coat , fits well , I did go up a size and glad I did ,looks good on and I enjoy wearing it

Posted by  •  28th November 2020

* * * * *

Winter Warmer

Having bought a Falmouth Dawn Coat a couple of years ago, I was keen to get another one in a different colour. As soon as I saw this in Aran melange it was a must have. I’ve received so many lovely compliments, the colour is bang on trend this season. I prefer the collar on this Downas Cove coat, it also has a hook which the Falmouth didn’t. If you’re contemplating buying this coat, don’t hesitate, you won’t regret it. It’s also true to size....perfect.

Posted by  •  23rd November 2020

Recently Viewed