Downas Cove Coat
Click image to zoom

Downas Cove Coat

From £79.95 - £95.00

Further reductions

Sold Out - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

100% Wool

Made from softly textured warm wool in a choice of gorgeous costal colours, our Downas Cove Coat has a fit and flare shape that looks equally good over dresses, skirts and trousers. It has a full button up front and stylish grown-on collar that pairs beautifully with one of our printed scarfs. Neat fitting, but with room in the arms and shoulders to comfortably layer up, it has handy pockets in the side seams to tuck your hands away from the cold, and subtly curved corners at the hem. The body is lined in breathable cotton, with polyester lined sleeves to help slip it on and off.

Customer Reviews
* * * * - Rated 4/5 (52 reviews)

Average customer rating 4 out of 5, based on 52 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Downas Cove Coat

I just love this coat - perfect fit, lovely colour. Not too heavy.

Posted by  •  12th November 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

It's true to size ... don't size up!

Having read some of the reviews which recommended getting a size up from normal, I ordered a size 14. Big mistake! Even with a chunky cardigan the coat was too big for me so had to be returned.

Posted by  •  11th November 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Super Stylish

Gorgeous flattering style coat. Great length & perfect shaping around neckline for a scarf to tuck in

Posted by  •  8th November 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Downas Cove Coat

Love this coat. I have it in ‘dark night melange’. It’s warm, fits well, stylish. I love the collar and big pockets. I enjoy wearing it and am really happy with it, other than one tiny niggle - it’s made in China.... I would much prefer that it wasn’t.

Posted by  •  4th November 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

beautiful coat

My Downes Cove Coat fits me very well: I am satisfied of the colour, it is just I whished, bright to fight Autumn grey days. It is warm as the weather requested in this part of the year. I like it very much!

Posted by  •  4th November 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

What a wonderful coat

I initially ordered a size 16 but it was too wide for me over the shoulders. This was replaced by a size 14 and it is perfect. I wore it for the first time yesterday and was kept warm and cosy in a chilly North East wind . I bought the storm melange colour. The best winter coat I've had for years.

Posted by  •  3rd November 2020

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * - -

Returning

I love the colour of this coat and the beautiful lining but I personally feel that it's not worth the money. It was quite thin and I was unsure how warm it would be in the winter. I am returning it.

Posted by  •  1st November 2020

Comments:

Dear SusieL,

Thanks for your review and we're sorry that the coat wasn't perfect for you this time. We will be sure to pass your feedback on to the design team.

If you haven't already done so, you can pop it back to us using the free post label enclosed in your parcel. We have a 'no quibble' refund policy so we'll arrange your refund just as soon as we receive it.

Best wishes,
The Seasalt Team

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Lovely coat

Exactly the coat I have been trying to find for several years! The neckline is suitable with or without a scarf and it is slimming because it is not cluttered with a belt. Only slight snag is that it was creased on delivery and I was apprehensive about ironing it. I have done that and it seems to be ok. Can't complain as delivery service is so good.

Posted by  •  27th October 2020

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Lovely jumper

More than happy with the purchase once size 12 was replaced with a 10; the sizing is generous - I usuually wear either a 12, or more often a 14 from M and S.

Posted by  •  27th October 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

cosy coat

Perfect fit and very warm. Exactly what I have been looking for and such a flattering design. The only odd thing was that the lining was very creased so not looking brand new. It had been sent and the coat was slightly creased as you would expect. Anyway not a major issue,

Posted by  •  26th October 2020

Comments:

Dear Joanne,

Thanks for your lovely review, we're so pleased that you love your new coat!
We are sorry to hear about the creasing, we will make sure to pass this feedback on.

Best wishes,
The Seasalt Team



Recently Viewed