Charlotte Dress
Click image to zoom

Charlotte Dress

£69.95 £49.95

Summer Sale 2020

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

100% Cotton

A midi-length shirt dress with an elegant vintage feel. Our Charlotte Dress is based on our best-selling Lottie, with a lower hem and half sleeves. Inspired by tea dresses from the forties and fifties, it's made from soft cotton voile with a full skirt and buttons right through the front. It's finished with piped trims, relaxed in seam pockets and a bold floral Seasalt print.

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (154 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 154 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: Small Fit
* * * * *

lovely and light

Perfect for hot weather! Thank you Seasalt for making beautiful dresses in tall sizes. I love this dress and will be wearing it all summer.

Posted by  •  3rd June 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

What a winner

I wore this dress for the first time when I could finally get out and see some familiar faces. This dress is so comfortable, a lovely length for a tall person. Felt a bit like Kirsty Allsop, but she’s my daughters age, it’s an ageless style. Received some lovely compliments. Please can we have more of this exact style in some equally lovely fabrics?

Posted by  •  1st June 2020

* * * * *

Dress

Beautiful dress, lovely and cool to wear, beautifully made, love the material and pattern

Posted by  •  30th May 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Love my Frocks.

I am thrilled to bits with my dresses I have bought over the years from this super company. I am an o a p but I still look nice in these young styles.
The service is super, the fit is lovely, it's nice to be able to get the longer length, and the quality is very good. Also it's nice to have a good English company to shop with.

Posted by  •  20th May 2020

Comments:

Thanks for your lovely review and feedback.

* * * * *

Lovely dress

Very pleased with this dress ,like everything about it. Ordered 12 petite as I need size 12 for the top half, was slightly concerned the hips would be too large but with this style it's fine.

Posted by  •  19th May 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

More colours please

My dress arrived today. It is everything I expected it to be. Beautiful fabric, perfect fit, stylish but not frumpy. Please, please, please make it in another print as well.

Posted by  •  18th May 2020

Comments:

Thanks for your review and feedback. We'll be sure to pass your suggestion on to the design team!

Best wishes

Seasalt


Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Loved it!

I wish I'd found this dress sooner. I am a difficult fit - wasit and bust size 12, hips size 16, but this dress fitted me. The length of the hem and sleeves are very appropriate for anyone past a certain age, as they provide good cover without looking frumpy. Flattered my shape, and I think it would do even more for someone with a regular figure. If you do it in different colours I shall buy another.

Posted by  •  13th May 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Charlotte Dress

Lovely day dress and lined. I am a size 10 and it is a perfect fit. I also like the longer length of the sleeves and dress.

Posted by  •  26th April 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Attractive Dress

This is beautifully made from lovely fabric and I tried hard to like it but it is sadly just the wrong shape for me. I am tall, 6ft 9in, and slim and the skirt seems to billow out slightly in a sort of rounded shape. Whereas, a more slender, A-line style suits me better.

Posted by  •  23rd April 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Summer

Very well made, full of lovely detail and fits well.

Posted by  •  21st April 2020

Recently Viewed