Charlotte Dress
Click image to zoom

Charlotte Dress

£69.95 £49.95

Summer Sale 2020

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

100% Cotton

A midi-length shirt dress with an elegant vintage feel. Our Charlotte Dress is based on our best-selling Lottie, with a lower hem and half sleeves. Inspired by tea dresses from the forties and fifties, it's made from soft cotton voile with a full skirt and buttons right through the front. It's finished with piped trims, relaxed in seam pockets and a bold floral Seasalt print.

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (154 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 154 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Not for the pear shaped

I ordered this in a size 14L (I'm tall and slim) and the fit was good. The fabric felt lovely and silky and I'm pleased it was lined with cotton and not sweaty polyester. Unfortunately although I'm slim, I'm also quite curvy and found the pleats accentuated my hips and made them look quite wide so I had to send it back. It would be perfect for people who have quite slim hips and want to look more curvy.

Posted by  •  1st July 2020

Fit: Small Fit
* * * * *

Beautiful fabric, fabulous cut

Gorgeous gorgeous dress- the pattern is beautiful, the fabric lovely and the cut so flattering. The only small thing to note is that I think it sizes quite small on the bodice so I've bought the size up to try- obviously being lovely 100% cotton it has no stretch, so if you have a wide back like me you may want to size up.

Also, Seasalt, could it be possible to just put an extra half inch in width on the arms in items that have no give? I know I have chunky arms, but I always struggle with the arm width in clothes!

Posted by  •  1st July 2020

Comments:

Thanks for your lovely review and feedback. We'll be sure to pass your suggestions on to the design team!

Best wishes

Seasalt


Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

St Martins Landscape Harbour

Simply divine. As if it was made to measure, fits me like a dream; I've had my eye on this dress from the start & had to save for it. It did not disappoint as its even better than I'd hoped. Love the cotton lawn, love that it is lined, love that it has pockets; Love the little slit detail at back of arms for style as well as ease. And on top of all that I find the abstract of St Martins Landscape Harbour reference of pattern is so fresh and inspiring that it puts me in holiday mood even on a mindane average day. I'll both wear it to cheer me on dull days and to give me confidence on grander occasions

Posted by  •  29th June 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Great buy!

Lucky enough to get this dress in 30% off sale! Fabric has soft silky feel to it and I love the secret message. I like the fact that most dresses have pockets and whatever you buy on line always matched the description.

Posted by  •  29th June 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Looks great

I bought this for my mother who likes a revere collar but usually finds dresses of this style too tight on the hips. This fit her perfectly, she looks lovely in it and the quality is excellent. She was also delighted that the dress has pockets and that the buttons go down to almost the hem of the dress.

Posted by  •  22nd June 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Just my dress!

Beautiful dress, perfect lenght of the skirt-part (I'm 1m82 ) and sleeves (I'm 64 years old so I love to have a summer look but like to hide some old looking parts of my body...) . I ordened 14 Tall, but a 12 might have been better. No problem: I wear it with a broad white belt. If you make this dress again but in even colors without dessin, I'll be your next buyer. Thank you! :)

Posted by  •  20th June 2020

* * * * *

The only dress I would buy!

I already have a Charlotte dress and everytime I wear it I receive lovely comments. It is very light to wear, a good fit AND it has sleeves to hide my arms! That's why it's the only one I would buy. On a hot day the dress is so light, soft and comfortable and I don't need even a light layer to hide the arms. Other ladies have said please produce more dresses and tops with more of a sleeve, and I'm joining them! Thank you so much for this one, Seasalt.

Posted by  •  17th June 2020

Fit: Small Fit
* * * - -

Disappointing

I loved the vintage look and feel of this dress, but I am always slightly nervous of the fine cotton dresses because the shape doesn't suit me and they are usually too short. When I saw this length I was keen to try to see how it would go. Sadly, the top of the dress was so small it wouldn't even come together, let alone fasten! The waist was too short which made the skirt stick out over my hips (not a good look). I sent for a 14 which is my usual size in Seasalt and it more than one size too small in the bust. Good length thought! Returned I'm afraid. If you've anything ike a bust - be careful with this style.

Posted by  •  17th June 2020

Comments:

Thank you for reviewing the Charlotte Dress. We're sorry to hear that it wasn't perfect for you this time and of course we'll arrange a 'no quibble' refund for you if you'd like to pop it back to us using your free post label.

Fit: Small Fit
* * * - -

Too small - returned

Very pretty fabric, nice style of dress, but too small across the chest, and the next size up is out of stock

Posted by  •  10th June 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Soft and Dreamy

I saw this dress in the Seasalt shop window before lockdown and just had to buy online to avoid missing out. So pleased I did, the fabric is so soft the the quality finish is excellent. I'm 5' 6", size 12 (pear shaped) and the fit is perfect. Lovely elegant button-through dress with deep seam pockets. Excellent service from Seasalt from easy ordering to environmentally friendly packaging. Impressed, keep up the good work, I will definately purchase online again.

Posted by  •  3rd June 2020

Recently Viewed