Charlotte Dress
Click image to zoom

Charlotte Dress

£69.95 £49.95

Summer Sale 2020

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

100% Cotton

A midi-length shirt dress with an elegant vintage feel. Our Charlotte Dress is based on our best-selling Lottie, with a lower hem and half sleeves. Inspired by tea dresses from the forties and fifties, it's made from soft cotton voile with a full skirt and buttons right through the front. It's finished with piped trims, relaxed in seam pockets and a bold floral Seasalt print.

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (154 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 154 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

* * * * *

Charlotte dress

Lovely dress liked the look of it before I bought and real thing is even better
Fabric is lovely and soft and floaty
Feels good to wear and fits really well. Finished to high standard with contrast piping and blue buttons right through
Compliments when I wear it
Thankyou Seasalt.

Posted by  •  11th July 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Nostalgia references our lives

first the fit: I was so pleased - it was if it had been 'made to measure' - it fit exactly right everywhere
second: I fell in love right from the start with the sea air of its inspiration and it reminds me of long happy summer days of coastal walks and nature rambles. It was on my wish list for 3 months before I could afford it and my mind didn't waiver - I had to have it!!! I was not dippoinnted.
Thirdly, I love its quality, lined, lawn cotton, piped edges, shirt waister style, button front so that it can be worn buttoned up and formal or more relaxed with less buttons to skirt and bodice; plus it has generous pockets. My perfect dress, it will make me very happy wearing it for a long time to come and prove a very sound investment.

Posted by  •  10th July 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Charlotte dress

Lovely fitted dress.

Posted by  •  10th July 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Practical class

Very pleased with my dress. A practical cotton shirt dress in a seaside print. The lining means I don’t have to get hot and sweaty in a nylon slip. I add a contrasting leather belt to match whichever sandals I’m wearing. Enjoying the versatility.

Posted by  •  10th July 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Charlotte Dress

Very happy with this dress - only hope the weather improves so I can wear it! I like the feel of the cotton, I like the sleeves which come almost to my elbow, and the slightly longer length. Thank you.

Posted by  •  10th July 2020

Fit: Small Fit
* * * * -

Smart Dress

This is a very smart looking dress which could be suitable for wearing to work or for more formal occasions as well as summer days out. It was nicer in the flesh than in the photograph. The reason I have only given it 4 stars is because it came up small round the waist area compared to other Seasalt garments in the same size which either fit or are too big. I am 5' 3" and it was long on me.

Posted by  •  6th July 2020

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * -

Lovely dress but not for me

Having read other customer comments about the fit and spoken to a Seasalt advisor about the cut/style/fit I ordered this in a 16.
I am 5ft 6in but the dress was pretty much ankle length on me and the bust darts (and spare fabric) were sitting in the wrong places so I returned the dress.
I'd decided against a 14 as comments suggested that given the fabric and style it might be too close a fit.
However the dress was very lovely, the sleeve length was ideal and the print striking.

Posted by  •  4th July 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

A Winner

My Charlotte dress is everything I had hoped it would be - lovely material, well-made, and so comfortable. The style is suitable for any age but for this octagenarian its perfect. The environmentally-friendly packaging and the very speedy delivery are much appreciated - all I need now is some sunshine.

Posted by  •  4th July 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Beautiful dress, soft cotton

Beautiful dress, soft cotton, gorgeous pattern (Seasalt can you please make this fabric available to buy??) Lined and really well made. Unfortunately returned as it just didn't suit me, but with great reluctance...

Posted by  •  3rd July 2020

Comments:

Thanks for your review and feedback. We'll be sure to pass your suggestion on to the design team!

Best wishes

Seasalt


Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Flattering Dress

The postman brought my Charlotte dress just as I was about to go out. I couldn’t resist trying it on before I left. It is gorgeous, lovely fabric and fits perfectly. I left it in and went out shopping in it. Two complete strangers stopped me to compliment me - I wore white trainers with it. Only when I got home, did I realise the label was still attached! Please make another Charlotte dress in a different fabric.

Posted by  •  2nd July 2020

Comments:

Thanks for your lovely review and feedback. We'll be sure to pass your suggestion on to the design team!
Don't worry, I'm sure nobody noticed the swing tags!

Best wishes

Seasalt


Recently Viewed