Cast Shadow Dress
Click image to zoom

Cast Shadow Dress

£69.95 £22.95

Sale

Sold Out - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

100% Cotton

Our Cast Shadow dress is inspired by our bestselling Rocambole Dress but with a looser fit that skims the body and feels really relaxed and easy to wear. The simple silhouette makes the most of the uniquely crafted fabric. Woven from lightweight cotton, it has an elegant drape and soft natural texture. The statement yarn-dyed check pattern varies slightly in placement and colour, making this a truly individual piece. It is fully lined in cotton chambray and finished with a scoop neck, short sleeves and large, wrap-around patch pockets.

Customer Reviews
* * * * - Rated 4/5 (54 reviews)

Average customer rating 4 out of 5, based on 54 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * -

Too baggy to be smart

Was so looking forward to this dress arriving. I had gone up a size to make sure it was not too tight around the hips, but it was just massive in the shoulder/top area. I will go to a shop and try the smaller size, but am nit hopeful the fit will improve. Sadly have returned it.

Posted by  •  29th March 2019

* * * - -

Disappointed

Bought along with another linen dress which was perfect fit for 18. This dress was 4” wider at the waist than the other so looked too big. Had to return.

Posted by  •  8th October 2019

Comments:

Hi Jennifer44

Thank you for your review of the Cast Shadow Dress but I'm sorry to hear that the fit wasn't perfect for you this time. Some of our garments are deliberately designed to be oversized. We'll detail this next to the product and we'd generally recommend ordering your usual size, the garment should fit and drape beautifully.

We have a 'no quibble' refund policy so we'll arrange your refund just as soon as we receive it.

Do take a look at our https://www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk/clothing/dresses-tunics, we're sure you'll find another dress that you'll love.

If it helps, we list detailed measurements on the tab next to each garment, or if you prefer, our customer service team would be pleased to help with specific sizing queries. Call 01326 640075 or hop onto a chat at www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk

Best wishes, Seasalt



Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * - -

Stockists

I bought this dress, size 12, and love it - just my style. It was just a little too large on the shoulders and, rather than send it back and get a replacement in size 10, the find that was too small and request size 12 back again, I thought it would be easier to find a local stockist and try size 10 on.

Posted by  •  17th August 2019

Comments:

Hi Sally,
Thank you for your review of the Cast Shadow Dress and I'm sorry to hear that the sizing wasn't perfect for you this time.
If you haven't already done so, you can pop it back to us using the free post label enclosed in your parcel. We have a 'no quibble' refund policy so we'll arrange your refund just as soon as we receive it.
If it helps, we list detailed measurements on the size guide next to each garment, or if you prefer, our customer service team would be pleased to help with specific sizing queries. Call 01326 640075 or hop onto a chat at www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk
Best wishes, Seasalt

* * * - -

Lovely fabric

I’m actually returning mine - I’m afraid it doesn’t suit me - wish it did! My fault, not the fault of the dress.

Posted by  •  13th April 2019

Comments:

Thank you for your review of the Cast Shadow Dress, I'm sorry to hear it wasn't perfect for you this time.

Do take a look at our Tallara Dress, it's a semi-fitted dress which may be a great alternative: https://www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk/clothing/dresses-tunics/shift-dresses/tallara-cotton-chambray-dress_dark_indigo.htm?trackterm=tallara

Best wishes, Seasalt

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * - -

Oversized dress

So disappointed as dress far oversized. Very expensive to return from Australia for smaller size. Dress well made nice material everything lovely with the dress except far too big

Posted by  •  9th April 2019

Comments:

Thank you for your review of the Cast Shadow Dress but I'm sorry to hear that the fit wasn't perfect for you this time. Some of our garments are deliberately designed to be oversized. We'll detail this next to the product and we'd generally recommend ordering your usual size, the garment should fit and drape beautifully.

Do take a look at our new dress collection, if you like this style, do have a look at the Boscubben Dress, it might be just perfect!

If it helps, we list detailed measurements on the tab next to each garment, or if you prefer, our customer service team would be pleased to help with specific sizing queries.

Call 01326 640075 or hop onto a chat at www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk
Best wishes
Seasalt

* * * - -

Beautiful- but

Beautiful fabric/design & colour but huge!

Posted by  •  8th April 2019

* * * - -

Beautiful- but.......

Beautiful fabric and style but oh so big! Huge everywhere and mid calf on me (5’) so very disappointed

Posted by  •  27th March 2019

* * - - -

Baggy

I'm a size 12-14 so ordered a 14. It was very shapeless and as it had no stretch or shaping it looked like a sack. As no zip would be tricky to pull and on in the summer heat.

Posted by  •  12th October 2019

Comments:

Hi Ali

Thank you for your review of the Cast Shadow Dress, but I'm sorry to hear that the fit wasn't perfect for you this time. Some of our garments are deliberately designed to be oversized. We'll detail this next to the product and we'd generally recommend ordering your usual size, the garment should fit and drape beautifully.

If you haven't already done so, you can pop it back to us using the free post label enclosed in your parcel. We have a 'no quibble' refund policy so we'll arrange your refund just as soon as we receive it.

Do take a look at our https://www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk/clothing/dresses-tunics, we're sure you'll find another dress that you'll love.

If it helps, we list detailed measurements on the tab next to each garment, or if you prefer, our customer service team would be pleased to help with specific sizing queries. Call 01326 640075 or hop onto a chat at www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk

Best wishes
Seasalt



* * - - -

too big

I normally buy size 12 from Seasalt but had to return it as it was much too big.

Posted by  •  6th August 2019

Comments:

Hi Liz,
Thank you for your review of the Cast Shadow Dress and I'm sorry to hear that the sizing wasn't perfect for you this time.
We have a 'no quibble' refund policy so we'll arrange your refund just as soon as we receive it.
Do take a look at our https://www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk/clothing/dresses-tunics , we're sure you'll find another dress which is a good fit, that you'll love.
If it helps, we list detailed measurements on the size guide next to each garment, or if you prefer, our customer service team would be pleased to help with specific sizing queries. Call 01326 640075 or hop onto a chat at www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk
Best wishes, Seasalt

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * - - -

Ridiculously big

I give two anchors for the colour and the material. I would have loved to keep it but the dress is enourmously big. I usually wear a size 12 which (up to now) was always a good fit with seasalt dresses. This one is huge and does not at all correspond with your measurements.
Sadly, I had to return it and I do not dare to order a size 10 - what if it is still too big or now too small? Sending back is a costly option as I live outside UK.

Posted by  •  7th May 2019

Comments:

Hi Rita
Thank you for your review of the Cast Shadow Dress but I'm sorry to hear that the fit wasn't perfect for you this time. Some of our garments are deliberately designed to be oversized. We'll detail this next to the product and we'd generally recommend ordering your usual size, the garment should fit and drape beautifully.
We have a 'no quibble' refund policy so we'll arrange your refund just as soon as we receive it.
Do take a look at our https://www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk/_all?searchterm=Dresses , we're sure you'll find another dress that you'll love.
If it helps, we list detailed measurements on the tab next to each garment, or if you prefer, our customer service team would be pleased to help with specific sizing queries. Call 01326 640075 or hop onto a chat at www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk
Best wishes
Seasalt




Recently Viewed