Cast Shadow Dress
Click image to zoom

Cast Shadow Dress

£69.95 £22.95

Sale

Sold Out - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

100% Cotton

Our Cast Shadow dress is inspired by our bestselling Rocambole Dress but with a looser fit that skims the body and feels really relaxed and easy to wear. The simple silhouette makes the most of the uniquely crafted fabric. Woven from lightweight cotton, it has an elegant drape and soft natural texture. The statement yarn-dyed check pattern varies slightly in placement and colour, making this a truly individual piece. It is fully lined in cotton chambray and finished with a scoop neck, short sleeves and large, wrap-around patch pockets.

Customer Reviews
* * * * - Rated 4/5 (54 reviews)

Average customer rating 4 out of 5, based on 54 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

* * * * *

Reorder

Reordered size smaller, prompt delivery to Australia. I am thrilled with dress. Worn it and washed very well. Material so nice. Very comfortable dress to wear , not creasing very much, cost $23.00 to return but well worth it. Thanks for lovely design and perfect length for me.

Posted by  •  20th April 2019

Comments:

Thanks for your lovely review Barbara, great you now have the perfect size dress.
If it helps, we list detailed measurements on the tab next to each garment, or if you prefer, our customer service team would be pleased to help with specific sizing queries.
Call 01326 640075 or hop onto a chat at www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk

* * * * *

Downsizing dress

I returned this dress as was so big. Today I received my smaller size and dress just beautiful Fitted well and slimming style
Thanks for such Quick service

Posted by  •  13th April 2019

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Lovely dress

Really nice dress which can be dressed up or worn casually. Good quality - large fit normally size 10/12 fit into size 8 comfortably. Looking forward to wearing it .

Posted by  •  9th April 2019

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

lovely

I absolutely adore this dress, so understated. Really comfortable to wear. I bought it by mailorder but my usual size 12 was far too big so had to be returned. I bought the dress in a smaller size at my local stockist who very kindly pricematched.

Posted by  •  6th April 2019

* * * * *

Absolutely wonderful

Very stylish, perfect fit, good quality. I‘m very happy with my latest purchase from Seasalt. Greetings from Germany, hope Brexit won‘t complicate things in the future

Posted by  •  28th March 2019

Fit: Small Fit
* * * * *

Easy to wear

Just worn this dress to Sunday lunch. Easy to wear, soft draping fabric. Dressed it up with lacy scarf. Needed to go up a size

Posted by  •  17th March 2019

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * -

Smaller size

Lovely well-made dress got for a fantastic sale price. I’m a 14, although I’ve lost some weight (due to illness) but will be putting some weight back on. I selected size 12 due to the measurements. Dress came this morn, fit is perfect with room to accommodate any future weight gain. Only 4 stars due to big sizing.

Posted by  •  31st January 2020

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * -

sizing off

I have a couple of Seasalt dresses all same size however this one is so much bigger in my size. It certainly does not look like a very loose fitting style on the model in the photos, no more than other that a bought which was same size 10.

Posted by  •  21st May 2019

Comments:

Hi Sarah
Thank you for your review of the Cast Shadow Dress but I'm sorry to hear that the fit wasn't perfect for you this time. Some of our garments are deliberately designed to be oversized. We'll detail this next to the product and we'd generally recommend ordering your usual size, the garment should fit and drape beautifully.
We have a 'no quibble' refund policy so we'll arrange your refund if you wish to return it to us.
Do take a look at our https://www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk/_all?searchterm=Dresses , we're sure you'll find another dress that you'll love.
If it helps, we list detailed measurements on the tab next to each garment, or if you prefer, our customer service team would be pleased to help with specific sizing queries. Call 01326 640075 or hop onto a chat at www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk
Best wishes
Seasalt




Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * -

overziszed

I really really love the dress, the colour and the fabric. But it's far oversized. thank good i'm having a friend who's very good in with the needle, so she is going to make it smaller, as sending it back is to expensive. what i wanted to ask are sthe sizes of Seasalt so much bigger than the normal sizes ????

Posted by  •  17th April 2019

Comments:


Thank you for your review of the Cast Shadow Dress, I'm sorry to hear that the fit wasn't perfect for you this time. Some of our garments are deliberately designed to be oversized. We'll detail this next to the product and we'd generally recommend ordering your usual size, the garment should fit and drape beautifully.
If it helps, we list detailed measurements on the tab next to each garment, or if you prefer, our customer service team would be pleased to help with specific sizing queries. Call 01326 640075 or hop onto a chat at www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk



* * * * -

Great dress for spring and summer

This dress is loose fitting and comfortable for warmer days. Flattering and cool ; a simple, unfussy style with big pockets ( hooray!) that can be accessorised up for work / going out as needed.

Posted by  •  8th April 2019

Recently Viewed