Briarfield Dress
Click image to zoom

Briarfield Dress

£65.00 £29.95

Further Reductions

Just a few left - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

100% Cotton

A vintage tea dress inspired style in a unique Seasalt print. It falls below the knee and has a wide, feature waistband with feminine gathers to add shape and movement. We've listened to your feedback and lowered the waistband slightly for a more flattering fit. A scoop neck and cap sleeves complete the look. Lovely on its own, or dressed up with heels and a colourful cardigan for a garden party. Also available in a shorter length.

Customer Reviews
* * * * - Rated 4/5 (194 reviews)

Average customer rating 4 out of 5, based on 194 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

* * * * *

Bright and sunny

I’ve always admired these pretty dresses in all the prints you’ve made them in. This season I thought I’d give it a try to add some brightness to the circumstances we find ourselves in.. It really is a beautiful dress, so sunny and the print is lovely, much nicer in the flesh although I loved it online. Unfortunately the gathers at the waistline and the puff sleeves on me do not work at all, this is the reason I’ve always held off from this style, Instead of looking carefree and chic I ended up looking like a wobbly blancmange and not a little frumpy, so sadly I returned it. I did, however, order another of your gorgeous dresses, and if I could, I would give the new one 105 anchors.

Posted by  •  15th April 2020

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * -

Lovely summer dress

This is a lovely summer dress, nice cut. I would say the colour is more of a chartreuse than a yellow. I am normally a size 12 in Seasalt dresses but I think I should have ordered a size 10 as it is a much bigger fit. The piping really sets the dress off, lovely addition to my summer wardrobe,

Posted by  •  13th April 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Brairfield dress

So happy to have this lovely dress, the colour just brought sunshine into
a time when we need to be uplifted. Have bought from Seasalt ever since I visited your shop in Canterbury in 2017! Thank you for your prompt
and reliable service of lovely things to me in Australia. Wishing you all great blessings and continue sales in our uncertain world. Cubby😍

Posted by  •  22nd March 2020

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * -

Very pretty, but huge

A very pretty style and fabric and the lining gives it a real quality feel. Unfortunately the size 8 was huge - at least one full size too big - terribly disappointing. This sort of style with a fitted bodice and flared skirt really needs to fit properly on top for it to work. Have returned it and am planning on trying the size 6

Posted by  •  14th March 2020

Comments:

Hi Magicmamma
Thank you for your review of the Briarfield Dress, but I'm sorry to hear that the sizing wasn't perfect for you this time.
We have a 'no quibble' refund policy so we'll arrange your refund just as soon as we receive it.
If it helps, we list detailed measurements on the size guide next to each garment, or if you prefer, our customer service team would be pleased to help with specific sizing queries. Call 01326 640075 or hop onto a chat at www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk
Best wishes
Seasalt

* * * * *

My new favourite dresses!

I absolutely love the Briarfield dresses. I bought both patterns. The cut and shape are very flattering as I have a bit of an awkward body shape and often struggle with fits. This dress accentuates the positives and despite being only 5ft, I think the length is lovely. I feel very effortlessly elegant when I wear these. Please continue this style in more patterns and colourways!

Posted by  •  31st July 2019

Comments:

Thanks for your lovely review and feedback. We'll be sure to pass your suggestion on to the design team!

Best wishes

Seasalt


Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Lovely dress

The green spotty Briarfield is lovely. Smart and casual. Could you recommend a cardigan to go with it?

Posted by  •  1st July 2019

Comments:

Hi Carol
Thanks for your lovely review of the Briarfield Dress; please take a look at the Vanessa cardigan in the following link as the colour ecru would be a good match
https://www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk/clothing/jumpers-cardigans/cardigans/vanessa-lightweight-cotton-cardigan-ecru.htm
Best wishes, Seasalt

* * * - -

Not for me...

Loved the fabric and quality of this dress (well lined) but sadly the style did not suit me. It was so high waisted that the waist band encroached on the bust and so the fullness of the skirt was too high, making my hips look big. It would suit someone with a flatter chest and shorter body, but I'll have to return it.

Posted by  •  27th June 2019

Comments:

Hi Mrs W
Thank you for reviewing the Briarfield Dress. We're sorry to hear that it wasn't perfect for you this time and of course we'll arrange a 'no quibble' refund for you if you'd like to pop it back to us using your free post label.
We've got some other beautiful dresses in our new collection, which might just be perfect so do take a look...
Best wishes, Seasalt

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Lovely

This dress is lovely for summer, but I think it would work with tights for winter too.
Could you tell me if it matches a Seasalt cardigan?

Posted by  •  27th June 2019

Comments:

Hi Carol,
Thanks for your lovely review and feedback for your Briarfield Dress; the Vanessa cardigan in Ecru would be a good match, so please take a look.
Best wishes, Seasalt


Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Very pretty

This dress is lovely and so pretty. I am thrilled that you are now doing a size 6 because on occasions your 8 was just a little on the large size for me but I am 5ft 5 and the petite comes up too short - could Seasalt consider doing the size 6 in a regular length as well please?

Posted by  •  26th June 2019

Comments:

Hi Mela,
Thanks for your review of the Briarfield Dress.
You'll be pleased to hear that we do have size 6 in some of our Regular length items.
Please see https://www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk/clothing and pick size 6 in the filter option, or call our team on 01326 640075 where we'll be more than happy to help.
Best wishes, Seasalt

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

I love this dress!

Dresses are problematic for me, as I'm not a very regular size (ie, my top half is proportionately bigger than my bottom half!). But this dress looks fabulous. I bought it in a 14 to accommodate my problematic top half, and I love the whole look and feel of it. It is really flattering and I feel good every time I put it on, even compared with much more expensive dresses. I wore it in June for my son's wedding in Italy and lots of people complimented me on it. I've just ordered the blue one in the same style - snapped it up in the sale as it's too good to waste!

Posted by  •  23rd June 2019

Recently Viewed