Briarfield Dress
Click image to zoom

Briarfield Dress

£65.00 £29.95

Further Reductions

Just a few left - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

100% Cotton

A vintage tea dress inspired style in a unique Seasalt print. It falls below the knee and has a wide, feature waistband with feminine gathers to add shape and movement. We've listened to your feedback and lowered the waistband slightly for a more flattering fit. A scoop neck and cap sleeves complete the look. Lovely on its own, or dressed up with heels and a colourful cardigan for a garden party. Also available in a shorter length.

Customer Reviews
* * * * - Rated 4/5 (194 reviews)

Average customer rating 4 out of 5, based on 194 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Mrs

Is a lovely summer dress, light to wear and a lovely colour, fits well.
Love it.

Posted by  •  3rd July 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Beautiful and nostalgic

Although I'm 5ft 2 in I bought the size 10 regular fitting as my torso is actually standard size, and my legs shorter. The waistband sits perfectly on my waist. The fabric is such a gentle and pretty colour and the shape of the dress flatters a pear shape. Very feminine and nod to a bygone era.

Posted by  •  27th June 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Dress

I liked the style of the dress but it felt too short in the body and a bit short on the length for me so sadly returned this one but kept another style I had ordered.

Posted by  •  21st June 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Stunning in its simplicity, endlessly charming

I'm 5ft 2in and size 10 pear shape and in late middle age. So finding dresses that flatter and fit is hard. This one (10 regular) is perfect. It falls just below my knee and the band sits just above the widest part of my waist. It hides my lumps and bumps and makes me feel young. I don't think its for younger or older women, I think the colour will compliment many skin tones and personality types. It is a nod to a bygone era but it is just so light and comfy, I love it.

Posted by  •  19th June 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Briarfield Dress Painted Campion Dune

I purchased this dress last summer in the blue seagulls colour and received many lovely compliments when wearing it so when I saw this latest version and noted that the waistband had been lowered I decided to place the order. Thanks to the lower waistline the fit for me is even better than last years dress, I am delighted with it. Thank you for the usual excellent service and to the lovely lady in customer service who gave me the waistline measurements. I am really pleased to hear your stores are gradually reopening, I have missed my visits to the Stamford store I always receive excellent service from the girls there.

Posted by  •  19th June 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Lovely summer dress

I wanted a cool summer dress and this cotton one fits the bill. It's a bit short for me, so I try not to feel as mutton dressed as lamb, but have had compliments off it. I prefer brighter colours,.

Posted by  •  16th June 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

lovely summer dress

I love the cotton and the fit of this dress. Its very pretty and perfect to wear with the matching cardigan and mules. Will definitely buy another in this style in a different colour. Prompt delivery as usual from Seasalt.

Posted by  •  14th June 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

A quality product.

I am really impressed with the quality and fit of this dress. Shopping with Seasalt both on-line and in store, has proved to be a reliable experience. Delivery was super quick.

Posted by  •  7th June 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Lovely dress

Very pretty and comfortable dress. I found myself feeling for pockets, but perhaps it's a bit slimmer without them. It would be nice in a dark blue pattern, too. But this yellowy one is very summery and cheers you up when you put it on.

Posted by  •  31st May 2020

* * * * -

Cheerful dress

This dress is a flattering shape and hangs beautifully. Only reservation is the wing-like cap sleeve, which I have successfully removed!

Posted by  •  31st May 2020

Recently Viewed