Sailor T-shirt
Click image to zoom

Sailor T-shirt

From £9.95 - £15.00

Sale Soil Association

Sold Out - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

100% organic cotton. Certified organic according to Global Organic Textiles Standard by Soil Association Certification no DK17684.

The short-sleeved sister to our famous Sailor Shirt. It's made 100% organic cotton jersey, so it’s super soft, breathable and feels great against the skin. With yarn-dyed stripes inspired by traditional Breton tops, it combines effortless style with comfort. It’s finished with flattering short sleeves and a boat neck. A classic summer T-shirt that looks great with denim or linen crops.

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (351 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 351 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: Small Fit
* * - - -

Rosa Ecru colourway came up very small

I bought the Rosa Ecru sailor top together with the Breton River Ecru colourway and two long sleeved sailor tops in Poseidon and Navy, all in size 12. Excellent quality as we've come to expect from Seasalt but the Rosa colour came up incredibly small. This was disappointing as I'd only tried one of each style on and this wasn't one of them!! I would have thought it not unreasonable to expect them to be uniform sizes. I had to return it and was unable to buy a size 14 which was a real shame as it was such a lovely colour. Seasalt can you please investigate as to why this particular colour is so much smaller than the other colourways?

Posted by  •  28th June 2016

Comments:

Dear Greenfingers
Thanks for email and we're really pleased that you love the style and quality of our beautiful Sailor Tops and Tees. The sizing can vary slightly due to what we call a 'tolerance level', which can be up to 2cms either way. This is across all our clothing and the measurements listed are a guideline only to help select the best size for you. We will however make sure that your comments are passed on to our design and buying teams for their consideration and thank you for highlighting this for us.
Best wishes, Seasalt

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * - - -

Oh dear!

I really made a mistake with this top. Ecru Finch. The yellow wasn't really yellow at all, more a luminous lime green which contrasted really badly with the off-white stripe. I took it back but kept the Hedgerow one. It is rather large on me as Seasalt don't do Size 6's (please do Size 6's!!) but I don't mind a loose fit on a top now and again.

Posted by  •  11th June 2016

* * - - -

Not for me

Fit wasn't quite right on me and neither was the colour (Tomato) so sadly returned.

Posted by  •  21st May 2015

Comments:

Dear Barnowl,
Thank you very much for your feedback. We're sorry to hear the fit and colour wasn't right for you. Don't worry, our 'no quibble' returns policy will ensure that you recieve a full refund.
Best wishes,
Seasalt

* - - - -

Shrinkage

Despite the perfect quality and design of these Sailor T-shirts both the Breton Night Ecru and Breton Black Ecru that I bought shrank in the wash.
The Night Ecru one was replaced by Seasalt only for the second one to shrink after it’s first hand wash.
A shame because they’re a perfect everyday T-Shirt.

Posted by  •  13th November 2019

Comments:

Hi Jax

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your Sailor T-shirt but we're really sorry to hear that it's not perfect. We work really hard to make sure our garments are of the best quality, however when something doesn't meet the high standard that we'd expect we aim to resolve it promptly for you.

Our customer service team will get in touch to make it right.

Best wishes
Seasalt



Fit: Small Fit
* - - - -

Disappointed

Lovely material and colours. However tight at shoulders which made neckline not sit right. Length ok . I am 5ft 2" petite and find Seasalt sizing incredibly disappointing. Disappointed had to return (again) purely down to hit and miss fit.

Posted by  •  30th June 2018

Fit: Small Fit
* - - - -

Disappointed

Very disappointed with this as it came up much smaller than a previous purchase, colour also as expected so returned.

Posted by  •  28th June 2018

* - - - -

Boatneck problem

Boat neck is too high and fabric bags rather than sitting flat on body.

Posted by  •  18th June 2018

Comments:

Dear Vron,
Thanks for your review of the Sailor T-Shirt; sorry it wasn’t a perfect fit for you. We do however have some other great tops available. If you’d like to call our friendly customer service team on 01326 640075 or pop onto Live Chat on our website at www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk we can talk through other options.
Best wishes, Seasalt.


* - - - -

Usually love Seasalt clothes

Usually love Seasalt clothes but this top was much too small. Ordered one size bigger than I would usually as I wanted it VERY relaxed. but when I tried it on it was too small!Had to return both tops as they were too small.

Posted by  •  14th June 2017

Fit: Small Fit
* - - - -

Feels heavy, thick & elasticky

Sorry Seasalt - I'm returning the 2 versions of these I recently bought on £40.00 for 2 offer as they both feel & look too heavy, thick & 'elastic' for comfort or prettiness in a Spring teeshirt. Also, whereas the blue is nicer than navy (more of a 'marine' blue) the ecru is an 'old cream', slightly dirty yellow tone, not flattering on my fair skin - looks a bit draining. Sorry - my Bretons are a staple wardrobe essential...I'm identified by them at work..so have to get it 'right' - so am returning these 2 as I'd struggle to love these.

Posted by  •  22nd March 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* - - - -

Disappointed

Having washed this t shirt for the first time, I noticed a small hole on the sleeve. Not sure how you would view this but I'm not too pleased as your t shirts are not the cheapest in town.

Posted by  •  15th August 2016

Comments:

Dear Jude9,

Thanks for your review; we're sorry to hear that your Sailor T-shirt was not perfect for you.

One of our Customer Services team will be in touch shortly.

Best wishes,
Seasalt

Recently Viewed