Brawn Point Crops
Click image to zoom

Brawn Point Crops

From £25.00 - £57.95

Further reductions

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

100% Linen

Loose and lovely cropped trousers. Our Brawn Point Crops are made from soft, breathable linen and cut for a relaxed straight leg fit. They're finished with a zip fly with button fastening, elasticated back waistband for extra comfort, scoop pockets on the front and patch pockets on the back. Fabric covered buttons and a broderie anglaise waistband trim add special details.

Customer Reviews
* * * * - Rated 4/5 (326 reviews)

Average customer rating 4 out of 5, based on 326 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Lovely fit, but wash separately

Very comfortable with the elastic back but not a baggy bum! Will probably order another pair. Washed before wearing & lots of colour came out (Dahlia colour) might need a few more washes on their own, otherwise brilliant.

Posted by  •  2nd July 2020

Comments:

Thanks for your lovely review. Our linen is pigment garment dyed, which is a special process where the dye particles sit on top of the fabric, giving the garments more character than a regular dye process that would leave the colour looking quite flat. Much in the way that denim would fade over time, garment dyed linen will do the same, so you should have had a ‘made to fade’ swing tag on it. We would recommend using non-biological washing powder to minimise colour loss.


Fit: True to Size 
* * * - -

didnt last

I gave my trousers some hard wear and they did 2 years but they have torn around the back pocket - just got thin. Didn't expect that i do tend to keep my clothes a long time. Disappointing

Posted by  •  1st July 2020

Comments:

Thank you for your review and we'll be sure to pass your feedback on.

We'd like to reassure you that we always use the best quality fabric available, the natural life of your garment will vary depending upon wear and tear.

* * * * -

Different colours - different cut!

I was so pleased with my navy brawn point crops I ordered another pair in peat. The cut and sizing was quite different. The navy are a slightly generous/true to size cut, with a high-ish waist. They are super comfy and easy to wear. The peat ones were a small size 8 and cut much lower at the front, sitting below my navel. I was disappointed to have to return them. I'm still giving 4 stars because the navy ones are so good!

Posted by  •  1st July 2020

Comments:

Thank you for reviewing the Brawn Point Crops. We're sorry to hear that the sizing wasn't perfect for you this time and of course we'll arrange a 'no quibble' refund for you if you'd like to pop it back to us using your free post label.
We'll be sure to pass your comments to our design team.

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Online crops

This is my first online order from Seasalt. I am very pleased with the crops. They fit well (I opted for 14, despite your for guide saying a 12, by 54% likelihood) and match the description on the website.

Posted by  •  1st July 2020

Fit: Small Fit
* * - - -

Wanted to love them, but

I bought these in petite to go with the artist’s journey tunic (i am 5’3”) When they arrived the look was perfect...but...the fit finder said 10...cue dreadful camel toe! So i ordered a 12, but still too tight on the tum and now baggy on the hips and let’s face it, that camel was still there. When paired with the tunic over the top it looked great, and maybe good for a pear shaped lady, but not for this apple. Sadly i have had to return. Have been considering buying the regular ones to see if there is a difference in rise between regular and petite but having discussed with Seasalt i understand it’s only the length of the leg that is different.

Posted by  •  30th June 2020

Comments:

Hi Bryony
Please do try the other size - our Petite range is perfectly proportioned for women 5'3" and under - it's not just the length of but the rise could be different too; however the circumference measurements wouldn't differ, like waist or hips.
Best wishes
Seasalt

Fit: Small Fit
* * * * -

Lovely quality and very comfortable

Purchased the teal type colour as it matched several of my tops from last summer. Ordered both 12 and 14 as unsure of the fit. Kept the 14. Great quality material and washed very well.

Posted by  •  30th June 2020

Fit: Small Fit
* * * * -

Nice crops but ....

Loved these crop trousers. Lovely red colour, nice style and material ..... but sadly they were just too small around the waist so had to return. I have recently purchased in the same size, a pair of Lunar crops, which fit perfectly. So either the Brawn point crops are a small fit, or the Lunar crops are a large fit.

Posted by  •  30th June 2020

* * * * *

Fourth pair

The title says it all- this is my fourth pair of these crops. I absolutely live in them in spring and summer.

Posted by  •  30th June 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Brawn point crops

Love them! Comfortable and stylish.

Posted by  •  30th June 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Great summer wardrobe essential

Five stars all round for these. Great fit, great colours, great fabric, well made and so comfortable I want to wear them all the time. More next year please and don’t try to improve them as they are perfect as they are!

Posted by  •  29th June 2020

Recently Viewed