Belle Dress
Click image to zoom

Belle Dress

£59.95 £35.00

Sale

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

100% Cotton

A flattering, fit and flare dress in a vibrant Seasalt print. Based on our best-selling Seamstress Dress, the Belle Dress is made from lightweight cotton poplin, so it hangs beautifully. The midi length style has a concealed side zip with a removable tieback to accentuate your waist.

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (68 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 68 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

* * * * -

Sunflower dress

Beautiful dress, material and design. However it is on the long side for me... but I'm not going to return it, I'm going to have it shortened professionally. Sunflowers were my Dad's favourite flowers and he has just passed away! Perfect size 14 fit otherwise. I'm 5 foot 5 inches for your information.

Posted by  •  27th July 2019

Comments:

Thanks for your review of the Belle Dress, how wonderful that the sunflower print reminds you of your Dad.

Fit: True to Size 
* * * - -

Tall?

I ordered the dress in size "14 tall" as I am 179cm. The dress was a lovely fit around the bust and the hem was, indeed, good and long. The waist was however, 6 cm above my waist as the "tall" length was all skirt with no increase in bodice length. I know this because i have tried on a standard 14 in a shop. The fabric is great and I love the pattern, so I was disappointed that I had to return the dress.

Posted by  •  28th July 2019

Comments:

Thank you for your review of the Belle Dress, I'm sorry to hear that the sizing wasn't perfect for you this time.

If you haven't already done so, you can pop it back to us using the free post label enclosed in your parcel. We have a 'no quibble' refund policy so we'll arrange your refund just as soon as we receive it.

I'll pass your comments regarding the bodice measurements to the design team for their consideration.

Best wishes, Seasalt

Fit: True to Size 
* * * - -

May’s drawing charm

This dress is lovely but unfortunately, I had to return it because the colours didn’t suit me. The green and red are less vibrant than they appear on the website,. The green is more of a greyish green than a teal shade and the white is an off white which made me look washed out. The style is very flattering and it’s made from a lovely soft cotton so I was sad to have to send it back.

Posted by  •  27th July 2019

Comments:

Thanks for your review of the Belle Dress. Thanks for your feedback regarding the colour. We do try to represent colours accurately but screen resolution setting can affect the colours you see when browsing a website. We'll have a look at this one to see if we can adjust it slightly.

We do have over 60 shops around the county so if you'd like to see the product before you buy, do pop in!

https://www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk/locations

Best wishes

Seasalt


Fit: Small Fit
* * * - -

Beautiful but ...

Stunning dress and one I would have really liked to have brought. Just my style, lovely fabric.p, but .... oh but ... one of the most lovely designs is yet again prohibited for those of us who require larger sizes. I do wonder what informs your choice to make a garment available in size 22 to 26. It seems not you provided customers as I wonder how many sigh when yet again the find the full range of clothing is NOT in the full range of sizes.

Posted by  •  9th July 2019

Comments:

Thank you for your review of the Belle Dress, although this garment isn't available in our Plus range at the moment we'll be sure to pass your feedback on.

Do take a look at our Plus collection here: https://www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk/clothing/plus-size-clothing - we're sure you'll find another item here that will be perfect.


Fit: Bigger Fit
* * - - -

Love Seasalt but not the fit of this dress

Fell in love with this dress (inspired by the multi-talented May Morris) as soon as I saw it online. Beautiful Lino print design, bold colours and the inimitable Seasalt design.
However, when I tried it on, the fit of the dress was not the usual from Seasalt.
The arm holes were way too big, gaping at the front and back showing a great deal of the bra straps; a problem I’ve never encountered with SS dresses. I’m a long time fan of this company and I’m a regular size 12.
On the model(who has very slim arms) in the photos the fit appears to be perfect, with fabric laying flat against the skin.
Despite wanting this desperately, I knew the problem with the arm holes would bug me, so sadly this was returned.
BTW ...love the little pockets!
I wonder if anyone else has had a similar problem? Maybe this was just. off? Might try the dress on in a shop...

Posted by  •  25th August 2019

Comments:

Thank you for your review of the Belle Dress, I'm sorry to hear that the sizing wasn't perfect for you this time. We'll be sure to pass your comments on to the design team!

If you haven't already done so, you can pop it back to us using the free post label enclosed in your parcel. We have a 'no quibble' refund policy so we'll arrange your refund just as soon as we receive it.




Fit: Small Fit
* * - - -

Lovely dress with chemical smell

I bought the Merthen dress in a German shop for organic clothes and this dress is really very nice and the size is perfect. So I thought I could order a second dress directly from UK.
The bell dress is a beautiful dress with a great flower pattern but the chemical smell was unbearable when I unpacked the dress. I washed the dress in the washing machine, but even after the washing the wet dress still smelled chemically. I wonder what will happen when I wear it on a hot day now.
Is it possible that the dress was chemically treated because it was shipping to Germany?

Posted by  •  2nd August 2019

Comments:

Hi Sybille,
Thank you for your feedback for the Belle Dress, but we’re sorry to hear that you’ve noted an unusual aroma on your Belle Dress.
All our garments are pre-washed in a washing detergent by the manufacturer prior to them being packed and despatched to us. The aroma you note is most likely just this detergent. Unfamiliar detergents can sometimes smell a little unusual and this can be exacerbated with the item being packed in a bag prior to it being received.
We’d suggest washing the garment following the instructions on the care label and we'd expect that any unusual fragrance is removed, so we're sorry if this is not the case in this instance.
If, after washing again, you’re not fully satisfied, please get in touch with the stockist where the item was purchased who will be able to either refund or replace according to your requirements and their policy. Therefore you will need to contact them directly so that they can advise you on the easiest course of action.
Best wishes, Seasalt





* * - - -

Beautiful and a longer style

I was so so pleased when I saw these Belle dresses . At last dresses in a tall fit with extra length and a slightly lower waist. The patterns are beautiful and I immediately ordered both and do not regret this extravagance. I hope you will continue to make dresses for us taller people

Posted by  •  26th July 2019

* - - - -

Beautiful dress

I’m very pleased with my purchase. It is a lovely dress, good quality cotton, great fit and attractive pattern.

Posted by  •  1st August 2019

Recently Viewed