Belle Dress
Click image to zoom

Belle Dress

£59.95 £35.00

Sale

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

100% Cotton

A flattering, fit and flare dress in a vibrant Seasalt print. Based on our best-selling Seamstress Dress, the Belle Dress is made from lightweight cotton poplin, so it hangs beautifully. The midi length style has a concealed side zip with a removable tieback to accentuate your waist.

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (68 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 68 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

* * * * *

Perfect fit for the English Pear

I am a typical pear shape expanding steadily from bust to hip. This dress has been designed perfectly to accommodate this and at the same time manages to give me a waist- it even makes my belly disappear by positioning tucks over the widest part and releasing the fabric just below that- so clever! Thank-you! xx

Posted by  •  19th July 2019

* * * * *

More like this please!

Love love love this dress in Tall. Absolutely perfect for me in every way. Please please increase your Tall range with items like this. The fit, design and quality is perfect. The best dress I have purchased in a long time. Thank you. I’m 5’ 11” and so pleased.

Posted by  •  18th July 2019

Comments:

Thanks for your lovely review and feedback. We'll be sure to pass your suggestions on to the design team!

Best wishes

Seasalt


Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Beautiful dress

Another beautiful dress
Bought in store, firs well, slightly lower waist than the seamstress dress, fits well
Love the style, length and pockets
Have had lots of compliments, have bought both colour ways !

Posted by  •  17th July 2019

* * * * *

I just love this dress

I love this dress the design is perfect, the beautiful fabric. Also the choice of lengths is excellent as I prefer to cover my knees. Please seasalt more dresses like this!

Posted by  •  17th July 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Beautiful Belle

I ordered this dress in Tall - I am just over 6' - the dress arrived today and it is a perfect fit - and a perfect length. So thrilled you are offering a tall range. Was so delighted I have ordered another in the honeysuckle fabric. Thank you so much.

Posted by  •  15th July 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

perfect dress

This dress is quite long - almost a maxi , the colour is more vibrant than it looks on line - and It's beautiful! A perfect fit on me. I often find Sea Salt dresses to be too small on the bust, but this one is just right. One little thing though....the side zip tends too get stuck on the belt loop thread. Probably best to remove the belt loop (or just be extra careful when zipping it up) .

Posted by  •  15th July 2019

Comments:

Thanks for your review and feedback. We'll be sure to pass your comments on to the design team!

Best wishes

Seasalt


Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Heavenly dress!!

What can I say, Heavenly dress! I am a short 5' 3 (without shoes) and after much deliberation over the length of the Belle dress I decided to opt for a 12 my usual size but in a Petite and i was not disappointed. It looks fab on and sits perfect at the correct length as on the taller model on the website. So impressed I have ordered the other colour. Well done Seasalt!! Spot on again.

Posted by  •  13th July 2019

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * -

Pretty, but not for me

This looks pretty in the photos, but it didn’t suit me. The fabric is nice, but the design was a bit too busy for me.. it was also a bit big. I ordered two other dresses, size 12, which fit me well, but this was too big under the arms and around the bust, although it fitted ok round my waist. The tall version is very long, and came to the bottom of my calf, although I’m 5’8”. I’m sure it would suit lots of people though!

Posted by  •  23rd October 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Lovely colours and material

I have been so pleased to discover Seasalt clothes, especially the dresses. Dresses that fit me at last! I love the design, material and colours of the Belle dress in Mays Drawing Charm. I ordered the petite length which is still quite long on my 5ft 2in body. Just a little concerned about the back neck facing. I like facing to be completely sewn down.

Posted by  •  5th September 2019

Comments:

Thanks for your review and feedback. We'll be sure to pass your comments on to the design team!

Best wishes

Seasalt


Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

New Dress

I loved this dress when I saw it on line on thought it would be good for the warm weather.
When it arrived and I tried it on I could see straight away that the colour just did not suit me , it was a shame as the material was great and it was made well. I am sorry but I have had to return it ,but I will chose anther from your stock.

Posted by  •  3rd August 2019

Comments:

Hi Fair Hair
Thank you for your review of the Belle Dress. We're sorry that the colour wasn't perfect for you this time. Have you seen the new colourway in this dress 'May's Drawing Charm'? Please take a look...
As always, we'll arrange a prompt refund when we have received your return.
Best wishes, Seasalt


Recently Viewed