Belle Dress
Click image to zoom

Belle Dress

£59.95 £35.00

Sale

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

100% Cotton

A flattering, fit and flare dress in a vibrant Seasalt print. Based on our best-selling Seamstress Dress, the Belle Dress is made from lightweight cotton poplin, so it hangs beautifully. The midi length style has a concealed side zip with a removable tieback to accentuate your waist.

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (68 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 68 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Belle dress

Ive just tried on my new Belle dress and I love it, it fits perfectly in all the right places, and its the first dress i was able to buy in tall size. Please seasalt make more clothing available in tall for us ladies who like the longer length I also bought the cardigan for the cooler evenings. Im a big fan of seasalt clothing as they wash very well and look great, I get loads of compliments on my outfits.

Posted by  •  29th July 2019

Comments:

Thanks for your review and feedback. We're thrilled you're able to take advantage of our new 'tall' collection, we'll be sure to pass your comments on to the design team!

Best wishes

Seasalt


Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Love it :)

A beautiful dress either dress up with heels for an occasion or pumps/sandals for everyday wear. I love it, True to size however I think you need to advertise that your petite sizes are available online. Instore size 8 was too big and I thought i was to going to have to leave it until I double checked online and then found that you also did size 6, which fits perfectly.

Posted by  •  29th July 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Lovely summer dress

Mu husband bought this dress for me as I wanted a nice dress for going out, but it is so flattering to me, and I usually prefer v necks. It fits perfectly and the colours are lovely, much nicer than the photo. I wear it all the time as it is lovely and cool even on the hottest days, but the fabric is such good quality it teams nicely with a cardigan on cooler days. Seasalt make little short cardies to go with it but I prefer a longer one. I wish they made some longer thin cardigans in plain colours which have buttons. The dress in the other colour is beautiful too, and I may get that as well.

Posted by  •  29th July 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Stunning Dress

I ordered this dress in May’s Drawing Charm and the vibrant colours are stunning. I have been looking for a maxi dress so ordered it in tall even though I am only 5’5. Having long legs the dress sits between calf and ankle and looks stunning on my pear shaped frame. A very versatile dress for work, holidays or smart social occasions. Thank you Seasalt for another lovely dress.

Posted by  •  28th July 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Beautiful

Absolutely Wonderful-fit like a glove-just right length...

Posted by  •  28th July 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Lovely dress - very minor issue

This dress is absolutely lovely. The cotton is smooth and the cotton cardigan I purchased to go with it is lovely. I purchased a petite fit as I’m only 4 ft 11 inches - almost perfect but the length to wait is about 1 inch too short so it fits above my waist not on it. Also, the hem almost touched my feet. This was easy to sort as I’m capable of taking a hem up, but I could not do anything about the length to the waist seam. Still, I love it and I’m keeping it as it makes me smile and is perfect for a family bithday celebration next week-end.

Posted by  •  27th July 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Perfect dress

Perfect fit size 16. So comfortable to wear I felt cool all day with the lovely full skirt. Just perfect.

Posted by  •  25th July 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Beautiful dress

A beautiful dress so comfortable. Well made as usual. No hesitation in recommending this or any of your products.

Posted by  •  24th July 2019

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Lovely dress - sadly too long for me

I love this dress, however, in reality it's too long for me. I ordered it in petite and regardless of the beautiful pattern and style, it all just looks too much on my 5ft3in frame. I am still giving it five stars as the material is lovely, the colouring is vibrant and the dress is well cut.

I am going to say it's true to size based purely on the size guides only, but it seems they do size up as a Seasalt 14 is sized for a 16 in other shops. Not quite sure if this is something that may need to be addressed with the issue of vanity sizing these days.

Posted by  •  23rd July 2019

Comments:

Thank you for your review of the Belle Dress, I'm sorry to hear that the sizing wasn't perfect for you this time.

If you haven't already done so, you can pop it back to us using the free post label enclosed in your parcel. We have a 'no quibble' refund policy so we'll arrange your refund just as soon as we receive it.

If it helps, we list detailed measurements on the size guide next to each garment, or if you prefer, our customer service team would be pleased to help with specific sizing queries. Call 01326 640075 or hop onto a chat at www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk


Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Sketched Motifs Honeysuckle Dress

This is a beautiful dress in a stunning print, the design is flattering and the fabric is very good quality. I like the way the belt can be worn at the front or back of the dress. Also purchased the Margaram Cardigan in Honeysuckle which looks great with the dress and will make it more versatile for cooler days.

Posted by  •  19th July 2019

Recently Viewed