Bamboo Handyband
Click image to zoom

Bamboo Handyband

From £5.00 - £12.95

Further reductions

Just a few left - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

68% Bamboo (derived viscose), 27% Cotton, 5% Elastane

Our famous multi-functional headband is made from soft bamboo-cotton jersey, with a casual raw hem and plenty of stretch. This endlessly versatile accessory is useful year-round, worn as a snood, headband, hat and more. Choose from a range of lovely Seasalt designs.

Bamboo is a biodegradable and sustainable crop that grows quickly, thriving on rainwater alone without the need for harmful pesticides or fertilisers. It is also cut at harvest rather than uprooted, preserving the quality of the soil.

Please note: Our versatile Handyband is not designed primarily as a face covering. Its soft stretchy construction may make it tricky to remove without touching your face. However, if you do use it as a face covering at this time, please make sure to follow current government guidelines to wash or sanitise your hands before putting it on and after taking it off. Avoid it or your hands touching your face as you remove it, and wash it after every use.

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (1723 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 1723 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Great

Really soft - would recommend.

Posted by  •  13th March 2021

Fit: Small Fit
* * * - -

Looks ok??

Not sure . I think it is the white inside of the material so you really have to make sure you have the ends turned in. Don't usually wear for fashion more for sports use so it maybe this that I am not sure of. In the pictures it looks a lot fuller round your neck. Mine just looks a bit narrow looking.
Pretty though and goes with lots of colours.

Posted by  •  7th March 2021

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Ideal accessory

Lovely colours so goes with many things.

Posted by  •  7th March 2021

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Happy handybands

The bamboo handybands I bought are made from such soft, breathable material. I like the prints, they really cheer up an outfit. More different prints please!

Posted by  •  5th March 2021

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

handybands

Really love these and the only reason I have given them a 4 is that there are very limited patterns in the bamboo range - more would be good please even in the summer months for cool evenings

Posted by  •  3rd March 2021

Comments:

Dear Sue,

Thanks for your lovely review and feedback. We'll be sure to pass your suggestions on to the design team.

Best wishes,
The Seasalt Team

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Keep me in the loop

versatility for lockdown hair, mask
or to hide an wrinkly neck made from sustainable bamboo with stretch resilience

Posted by  •  1st March 2021

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

handy band

Loved the handy band. Soft to touch but colour did not suit me. Have several neck bands from other sources so knew what to expect. No problem with returns. Now have the Mast which I love. Lots of uses. Goes with many things.

Posted by  •  1st March 2021

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

More plain colours please!

I’ve just received a few plain colours (garnet) is lovely! Please bring out a bright Olive version (my absolute favourite colour) and some more earthy colours like rust, cinnamon or brown! Thank you

Posted by  •  27th February 2021

Comments:

Dear DrKlaire,

Thanks for your lovely review and feedback. We'll be sure to pass your suggestions on to the design team!

Best wishes,
The Seasalt Team

* * * - -

Poor value

The fabric is lovely, particularly the patterned ones, however, for the money I paid I would expect both edges to be hemmed, but they have just been cut & left unfinished.

Posted by  •  22nd February 2021

Comments:

Dear Foot Lady,

Thank you for your review, we are sorry to hear that you're not delighted with your Handyband.

We make these from a fabulous soft organic cotton and also a lovely bamboo based fabric with our unique prints inspired by Cornwall. We've been selling these for many years now and our customers tell us that they enjoy the versatility and soft handfeel of these garments. The edges won't fray but are intentionally not stitched as doing so would affect the stretch in the Handyband which makes them so comfortable to wear.

Best wishes,
The Seasalt Team

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Useful & pretty

Very handy in the cold weather and can double up as a face mask so useful to have on. Soft and comfortable & a good range of colours.

Posted by  •  16th February 2021

Seasalt handyband
Recently Viewed