Men's Sailor Shirt
Click image to zoom

Men's Sailor Shirt

£29.95

2 for £40 Soil Association

Sold Out - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

100% Cotton (organic). Certified Organic according to Global Organic Textile Standards by Soil Association License Number: DK17684

Based on our famous Sailor Shirt, inspired by original Breton jerseys, our Men's Sailor Shirt has an authentic nautical feel. It’s crafted from 100% organic cotton jersey with signature Seasalt yarn-dyed stripes and washed for a worn-in feel. This relaxed fit top is finished with a boat neck and long sleeves. In colours drawn from Cornwall's maritime heritage, it’s a year-round essential you’ll reach for again and again.

Our stripes are yarn dyed, which means the yarns are dyed before the fabric is woven, creating a crafted finish. Look out for new colours inspired by Cornwall every season.

We love organic cotton, because it’s grown without harmful fertilisers and pesticides, protecting wildlife, soil quality and the workers who grow and process the cotton. GOTS is the gold standard of organic cotton, ensuring organic and social standards are met at every step, from cotton cultivation to production.

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (45 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 45 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Men’s Sailor Shirt

Great fit, really soft and comfortable feel cotton. Also purchased green/black stripe short sleeved shirt which was made from the same comfortable cotton. Very happy with price and delivery which reached me in 5 days. Well done! Keep up with your excellent service and hopefully we will all get back to some form of normality in the not too distant future.

Posted by  •  24th April 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Men's Sailor Shirt

As described

Posted by  •  17th April 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

More colours

I saw this top in your aldeburgh shop, saw it was 2 for £40 so was really pleased until I discovered only 1 long sleeved top to be had! As I wanted one each for my 2 autistic sons who only ever go about together I am scuppered! They would definitely stand out even more by wearing identical clothes. The top would had been perfect so really disappointed.
Five anchors for top otherwise.

Posted by  •  4th March 2020

Comments:

Thanks for your review, sorry we only have one colour option in the Men's Sailor Shirt. However, have you considered the Men's Seven Sea's Sailor Tee as an alternative? These are available in 5 super colours.

https://www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk/clothing/mens-clothing_1/mens-seven-seas-sailor-breton-striped-tee-breton-nettle-orca.htm

Fit: Small Fit
* * - - -

Not as good as previous designs

Yardarm Ginger Black/Breton Squall Dark Night Variants

Having had pretty much every design since the original Unisex designs a few years ago, I was super disappointed by these. The material is now really thin, more t-shirt like. As opposed to the slightly thicker, higher quality feeling, material. Hope this was just a summer thing.

Posted by  •  26th October 2019

Comments:

Thank you for your review and we'll be sure to pass your feedback on.

We'd like to reassure you that we always use the best quality fabric available. For the warmer summer season, we do use some lightweight fabrics which are designed to feel soft and cool. This is reflected in the lower price point compared to the original Unisex garment.

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

uitstekende sailor shirt

Mijn echtgenoot kijkt steeds meer uit naar de mannencollectie van Seasalt. De collectie mooie, gemakkelijk zittende T-shirts bevalt hem zeer, ook de blauwe versie is leuk en van uitstekende kwaliteit.

My husband is increasingly looking forward to the men's collection of Seasalt. He likes the collection of beautiful, comfortable T-shirts, and the blue version is nice and of excellent quality

Posted by  •  5th October 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

More, please!

I love Seasalt for myself, and now have converted my 25 year old son as a fan. Got him both colors of this shirt, in addition to sweaters and jackets. My only complaint? That there aren't even more colors and styles. Everything is of such high quality, the colors are great and the fit is excellent.

Posted by  •  25th September 2019

Comments:

Thanks for your review and feedback. We'll be sure to pass your suggestion for more menswear on to the design team!

Best wishes

Seasalt


* * - - -

Inconsistent sizing

Having purchased the XL size as per the other t-shirts bought at the same time, the sizing was not consistent and was very much larger in size. Seasalt need to ensure that their manufacturing sizes remain consistent. The other reason for returning the garment was the rough feel of the fabric.

Posted by  •  15th September 2019

Comments:

Thank you for reviewing the Men's Sailor Shirt. We're sorry to hear that the sizing wasn't perfect for you this time and of course we'll arrange a 'no quibble' refund for you if you'd like to pop it back to us using your free post label.
I have passed your feedback to our design team for their attention.

Best wishes, Seasalt

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

great tops

I bought a selection of your long sleeved sailor shirts last autumn and they were excellent and I was hoping you would have some new designs this year.

Your new designs have beautiful colour combinations and look perfect. However, the material is quite thin and although they would be suitable for the summer are not so well suited to the coming autumnal weather. The shirts which you stocked last autumn were much more substantial and I had hoped that this years would be similar.

Posted by  •  27th August 2019

Comments:

Thanks for your review and feedback. We'll be sure to pass your comments on to the design team!
The previous design was a 'Unisex Sailor Shirt' and it was a heavier fabric and this was reflected in a higher price point than the Men's Sailor Shirt from this season.

Best wishes

Seasalt


Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

great top

Bought this for my partner, who LOVES it! It was in the sale, so it was an even better purchase.....just wish I'd bought several more as this one is getting constant wear. Thanks Seasalt!

Posted by  •  17th August 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

One step forwards but ....

I bought a selection of your long sleeved sailor shirts last autumn and they were excellent and I was hoping you would have some new designs this year.
Your new designs have beautiful colour combinations and look perfect. However, the material is quite thin and although they would be suitable for the summer are not so well suited to the coming autumnal weather. The shirts which you stocked last autumn were much more substantial and I had hoped that this years would be similar.

Posted by  •  14th August 2019

Comments:

Hi Captain,
Thank you for your review of the Men's Sailor Shirt.
We'd like to reassure you that we always use the best quality fabric available.
We do try to keep our designs fresh and exciting so little changes are made to reflex this. I’ll pass your feedback to our design time for their future consideration.
As always, we have a 'no quibble' refund policy, so just pop them back to us using the freepost label and we arrange a prompt refund.
Do take a look at our new https://www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk/clothing/mens-clothing_1, we're sure you'll find something you'll love.
Best wishes, Seasalt

Recently Viewed