It looks like you're visiting from United States of America

or
Wild Orchid Dress
Click image to zoom

Wild Orchid Dress

£75.00

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

100% Linen

A simple, loose knee-length dress with a boat neck and 3/4 length sleeves. Our Wild Orchid Dress has an easy shift shape with a soft curved waist seam with gentle gathers and side seam pockets. Made from cool, breathable linen and garment-dyed to a beautiful sun-faded hue, it's a wardrobe must-have for warmer days.

Customer Reviews
* * * * - Rated 4/5 (92 reviews)

Average customer rating 4 out of 5, based on 92 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

* * * - -

Lovely, but too big

I love the colour & it's very comfortable; I'm a size 8 often 10 (never, ever a 6!)& the size 8 in this dress is very big... not too bad over the shoulders or top, but volumous at the waist & hips so it really isn't very flattering if you are relatively slim.... unfortunately I think I'm going to have to send it back.

Posted by  •  8th May 2019

Comments:

Thank you for your review of the Wild Orchid Dress, I'm sorry to hear that the sizing wasn't perfect for you this time.

If you haven't already done so, you can pop it back to us using the free post label enclosed in your parcel. We have a 'no quibble' refund policy so we'll arrange your refund just as soon as we receive it.

If it helps, we list detailed measurements on the size guide next to each garment, or if you prefer, our customer service team would be pleased to help with specific sizing queries. Call 01326 640075 or hop onto a chat at www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk


Fit: True to Size 
* * * - -

Sadly disappointed

I had this tunic in both colours last year and it was my favourite dress which I wore more than anything else. I was really excited to see it back this year in two new colours. I ordered both and eagerly anticipated their arrival.
Unfortunately I found the linen to be thinner than last year. Last year it felt a nice heavy weight which felt quite special when wearing it. This year it felt thinner and similar to a linen you would expect from a lower end store. The fit was different too and I found it difficult to get on and off, and it didn’t hang as well as last year. I measured it against my others and this years is a good two inches smaller in width.
I may try a larger size but am not convinced with the weight of the linen unfortunately.
Disappointed as Seasalt is now one of my favourite shops!

Posted by  •  1st May 2019

Comments:

Dear Lizzie,
Thank you for reviewing the Wild Orchid Dress. We're sorry to hear that it wasn't perfect for you this time and of course we'll arrange a 'no quibble' refund for you if you'd like to pop it back to us using your free post label. The linen weight should be the same as previous seasons, as no changes were requested. Sorry that you felt the quality wasn’t as high, I’ll pass this information to our design team for their attention. Please rest assured our fabrics are of the highest quality and designed to be worn and enjoyed.
Best wishes, Seasalt.


Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * - -

Such a shame

Lovely dress, gorgeous orange colour and really wanted to love it but sizing is out. Am a size 8 but dress came up huge. Would suggest sizing down.

Posted by  •  14th August 2018

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * - -

Disappointed

So disappointed. I had been waiting for this to come in ever since the preview pictures, (hurrah purple!) but sadly the Fossil is more of a dark purple grey in colour than it looked in the pictures. It also felt quite large in my usual 14 and the gathers at the waist and the pocket position seemed to made my hips look a good few inches larger than they are., so I looked very pear shaped (which I am not - I am a 14 top and 12 bottom). Going back.

Posted by  •  17th July 2018

Fit: Small Fit
* * - - -

Very small

I bought the purple one last year and it’s perfect, this years one is very small,
It’s at least 4 inches smaller around the waist , very disappointing
I feel this years sizing is totally different to last years , I also bought the stone worker top which I couldn’t even get over my head

Posted by  •  20th March 2019

Comments:

Dear Jilly,
Thanks for your review of the Wild Orchid Dress; sorry to hear the sizing wasn’t perfect for you. We have a very robust feedback system in place, so I’ll feed your comments regarding the sizing to the relevant team for their attention. Please call our friendly customer service team on 01326 640075 or pop onto Live Chat on our website at www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk, where we’d be happy to give further sizing information if required.

Best wishes, Seasalt


Fit: Small Fit
* * - - -

Lovely but...

I have this dress in last years Orange and Purple and love them. I got the two new Verte and Dark Teal ones but although I love both colours, the fit feels slightly different/narrower around the middle and they don’t hang as well on me as last years. My shape and size hasn’t changed either. Sadly had to return them.

Posted by  •  15th March 2019

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * - - -

waaaayyyyy too long

I really liked the look of this dress but as usual it is waaaayy too long. I am 5ft 2 not that unusual for a 60 year old but seasalt dresses are all made for people who are 5 ft 8. The thing is, many women of my age are my height, and we are the prime audience for seasalt so why oh why oh why dont you make a short length?

Posted by  •  24th August 2018

* * - - -

No size 6???

Beautiful dress in two wonderful colours, but as with so many of your garments there is no size 6 available! This is already a huge dress - I tried the 8 today and was swamped. I would likely have purchased both colours if I wasn't excluded based on my size. Please Seasalt, offer a 6 as standard!

Posted by  •  20th August 2018

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * - - -

Bother!

I thought this dress would be perfect in the hot weather: linen, sleeves just the right length, not too short (I'm 5'4" and I like below the knee at least). The fabric is lovely, a really pretty shade of blue. Sadly, although the top and waist fitted nicely, it was curiously baggy under the arms - looked very odd and had to go back

Posted by  •  7th August 2018

Fit: Small Fit
* - - - -

Puzzled.

I bought this dress in a Seasalt shop without trying it as I have the purple one from last year and I love it. However as I went to wear it when I got home it was a very bad fit and at least 3 inches smaller all round. My wardrobe is a good 75% Seasalt as I find the sizing extremely reliable, but in this case I’m so disappointed. I wish I’d read the reviews and saved myself 2 trips, one to buy and the second to return.

Posted by  •  30th March 2019

Comments:

Dear polzyrock,
Thanks for your review of the Wild Orchid Dress; sorry it wasn’t perfect for you on this occasion, and you were able to take advantage of our no quibble return policy.
I will certainly feed your comments back to the design team for their consideration.
Best wishes, Seasalt



Recently Viewed