It looks like you're visiting from United States of America

or
Wild Orchid Dress
Click image to zoom

Wild Orchid Dress

£75.00

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

100% Linen

A simple, loose knee-length dress with a boat neck and 3/4 length sleeves. Our Wild Orchid Dress has an easy shift shape with a soft curved waist seam with gentle gathers and side seam pockets. Made from cool, breathable linen and garment-dyed to a beautiful sun-faded hue, it's a wardrobe must-have for warmer days.

Customer Reviews
* * * * - Rated 4/5 (90 reviews)

Average customer rating 4 out of 5, based on 90 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Fossil dress

Am in love with all things linen and this dress just hits the mark. It is comfortable, modest and easy to wear. Wear it with cropped leggings and will be useful when the weather cools with t shirt underneath. Quality of the linen is just perfect for me so a big thank you to Seasalt you have made this customer sing!

Posted by  •  19th August 2018

* * * * *

Lovely dress

Lovely dress. Size 16 fitted perfectly, just below the knee which is exactly the length I like ( I am 5' 4"). The oar colour is beautiful. Just really disappointed that the heat wave is over for the moment. Can't wait to wear it!

Posted by  •  16th August 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Can't fault this dress

I bought the Oar colour from a Seasalt shop. Although it is generously cut, it does not look huge when worn and is very flattering. I'm really not a fan of in-line pockets as they can spoil the look of a garment, but these are beautifully made and sit well. I love the material and the colour and have had soooooooo many compliments on the frock. I will be able to wear this right through the seasons. So I bought another in Fossil!!!

Posted by  •  16th August 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

STUNNING!

What a fabulous dress! I was hesitant at first, I have so many of your linen tunics and dresses in a straight shift dress style that I was dubious about whether the waist-line on this dress would suit me. However I find it extremely flattering; I love the style, length of sleeves and hem and certainly the gorgeous violet colour. I bought the scarf the model is wearing to go with it and they are my favourite outfit at present. Very happy Seasalt!

Posted by  •  9th August 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Only two will do

Ordered both colours to see which looked best. Unfortunately both looked great so had to have them. The style of this dress is very relaxed and comfortable . maybe for winter seasalt could do this style in your very popular needlecord just an idea.

Posted by  •  9th August 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Great dress

Love this dress perfect fit for me .already worn it lots day and evening

Posted by  •  8th August 2018

* * * * *

Lovely

Really lovely dress. Good quality linen. Wish I could afford another in a different colour. I think this will become a wardrobe staple that makes regular appearances in future summers. The kind of thing that will get better with wear. Unlike me.

Posted by  •  7th August 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Kiki dress for the win!

I knew I had to own this dress as soon as I saw it on the website. I loved the style, the colour. and I knew I'd love the linen. If only I had a talking cat to complete the look ^_^ (For those who haven't seen much Ghibli, this dress looks just like Kiki's from Kiki's Delivery Service)

Posted by  •  7th August 2018

* * * * *

Love this dress

Lovely colour, generous cut to keep me cool on hot days. Nice quality linen so should be able to dress up or down, and a simple classic style that I'll be able to wear for years. Exactly what I hoped it would be.

Posted by  •  6th August 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Nicely Surprised

I was in two minds when ordering this dress, as it looked a little long. I was right, but it was so lovley I decided to keep it anyway and have it shortened. The orange colour is gorgeous and perfect For transending the seasons. The fit it great too, Im between a 14 and 16, and the 14 was a super fit. I thought the gathering might add a few pounds, but actually its quite flattering.

Posted by  •  3rd August 2018

Recently Viewed