It looks like you're visiting from United States of America

or
Wild Orchid Dress
Click image to zoom

Wild Orchid Dress

£75.00

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

100% Linen

A simple, loose knee-length dress with a boat neck and 3/4 length sleeves. Our Wild Orchid Dress has an easy shift shape with a soft curved waist seam with gentle gathers and side seam pockets. Made from cool, breathable linen and garment-dyed to a beautiful sun-faded hue, it's a wardrobe must-have for warmer days.

Customer Reviews
* * * * - Rated 4/5 (92 reviews)

Average customer rating 4 out of 5, based on 92 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

* * * * *

Wild orchid dreee

Received my two dresses today and delighted with material colour and fit. Longer on me but ok. Surprised to receive them so Quickly in the mail. They are true to size 18. Wish for more linen dresses in pink or mauve or red colours.

Posted by  •  25th March 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Really happy

I don't have aproblem with the slightly altered fit that other reviewers have mentioned.
I' pleased to have a comfortable easy to wear dress in great colours [ yes both of them ] . Ticking the boxes on length , pockets where I need them, neckline not too low , three quarter sleeve , a fabric that washes beautifully. Yes you got it right I love them !

Posted by  •  24th March 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

So pleased

I bought this as an afterthought because I love the colour. But I'm 5 6 and very curvy, nothing like the model, and didn't think it would suit. But how wrong. The style and cut is amazing. It looks and feels great. If your thinking about it do try it. I am delighted.

Posted by  •  5th December 2018

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Love it

Bought the purple in sale so a good buy. It is a loose fit but like it. Will be nice in summer if hot being a looser fit. Did try in store during summer and not sure, but just loved the purple shade.

Posted by  •  23rd November 2018

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Beautiful

I usually sit between the 16 & 18. With this i bought the 16, and it is perfect, and comfortable. The cut is superb, the mauve colour darker than in the photo, which means it looks even better and oh so elegant. And, I don't look pudgy as can occur with similar types of dresses. It has been cut with a slight angle that's hard to describe but does wonders for the figure. The sleeve length is perfect and it even has pockets. Best of all, it is linen & will be a staple. I wish we could get it in other colours, or a nice woollen fabric.
I love it - do yourself a favour and buy it while you can!

Posted by  •  16th October 2018

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

wild orchid linen dress

I'm a size 12 and 5'9" but knowing that Seasalt are generous on sizing I bought the size 10 and it fits perfectly. I bought one of the scarves to set it off and I feel a million dollars! The linen is just perfect!
Seasalt please make these dresses in more colours!

Posted by  •  5th October 2018

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Favourite dress

This is my favourite dress. Ever. The purple colour is gorgeous and is subtle enough to act as a background colour for loads of shades. I'm normally a 14 in dresses in order to accommodate my somewhat ample bust. However, I sized down to a 12 in this style, which meant that it fitted so much better everywhere else. Oh joy! This dress is so comfortable to wear and is very flattering. I know it will get a lot of wear over the next few months. Thank you Seasalt!

Posted by  •  4th October 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Lovely dress

Lovely linen dress, perfect length true to size. Sometimes has to size up with seasalt dresses but this dress is nice and loose and covers a larger tummy. Pretty colour I bought the purple in may also buy the orange.

Posted by  •  28th September 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

beautiful

I love this dress. I ordered the oar colour, unusual for me but looks lovely. The fabric is soft and does not crease overly as some linen does. I am 5ft 1 and the style is fine on me and very comfortable. It will be an autumn staple with Navy tights.

Posted by  •  13th September 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Lovely transeasonal dress

Lovely colour and fit. I bought it with the everyday scarf and I will be wearing it regularly in the NZ summer.

Posted by  •  12th September 2018

Recently Viewed